statikinetic
post May 27 2025, 08:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ May 27 2025, 07:49 PM)
Anwar MU fans?
Amorim out!
Anwar in!

Premier League champions 25/26 confirmed.
statikinetic
post May 29 2025, 09:42 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 29 2025, 07:34 AM)
Just put joke aside
Sunday game finished then boarded flight to KL then attend a lot of commercial events here and there, then players lepak midnight, they have less time to recover or rest.

Yesterday weather was real hot..
If we're being serious, yes it's a factor.
No recovery with back to back commercial events probably means no match prep.
Add in the hot weather which the players aren't used to and the jetlag from different timezones, you have the perfect recipe for comedic results.
statikinetic
post May 29 2025, 10:42 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ May 29 2025, 10:24 AM)
Meanwhile...
48 hours only...
QUOTE(yhtan @ May 29 2025, 10:30 AM)
2009 also hot weather, some more play at afternoon 2pm if not mistaken, i don't see player back then perform like this bad sweat.gif
We can make points for both sides.
I'm no longer surprised when we play badly, I have accepted this is now normal. I get surprised when we play well.

statikinetic
post May 29 2025, 10:53 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

The disappointing result for me isn't United losing, it is Betis losing.

Was hoping GOAT Antony would be able to win an European trophy.
statikinetic
post May 30 2025, 09:56 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 30 2025, 09:52 PM)
Loosing to HK team

I don't know man.
That HK team looks elite.
statikinetic
post May 31 2025, 11:39 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ May 31 2025, 10:58 AM)
Haha liverpool signed one of the best current full back with ease. We been linked with frimpong like forever nothing materialised
Because we are not a top destination for the most talented footballers.
If I were Frimpong, I wouldn't pick United too.
statikinetic
post Jun 1 2025, 09:38 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

PSG coudn't do it with big stars : Messi, Neymar, Mbappe.
A tactical coach and players willing to implement made it work for them finally.
statikinetic
post Jun 1 2025, 11:53 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 1 2025, 11:44 AM)
Their midfield trio of Ruiz, Neves and Vatinha for me is current Euro strongest midfielders

Their front 3 swapping position left right centre, 3 of them are good in both legs

Their wing backs playing like proper wingers

The only weakness I would said is their dc pair
Yes that midfield is stellar. It was also built by Luis Enrique based on Cruffyian principles of fluid movement and high pressing. Manager had a vision and was able to identify specific individuals to make up the engine room.

Luis Enrique really deserves credit for the build, and PSG for backing him all the way.

Lets not forget to troll Mbappe on social media.

statikinetic
post Jun 2 2025, 08:53 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Jun 2 2025, 04:34 AM)
We are linked with donnarumma

So, Onana is leaving soon?
https://www.givemesport.com/manchester-unit...-transfer-news/
I'd sooner believe Anwar Ibrahim for MU Manager than us going for Donnaruma.

Sensetionalist news piece designed to attract clicks, in my opinion.
statikinetic
post Jun 3 2025, 06:39 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jun 3 2025, 05:45 PM)
Sancho back to united. We get 5m only.. sancho needs to get another club
Goodness, thought we got rid of him.
Had celebrated and praised our transfer team for finalising that deal where it was a confirmed transfer. Now the loophole is out, I take that back.

Our transfer negotiation team couldn't bargain vegetables at the wet market.
statikinetic
post Jun 3 2025, 08:06 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jun 3 2025, 07:43 PM)
Thats why nth is permanent until its a permanent deal.. rash sancho... loan deal. Stalling until contract expires
The way it was reported at the start of the season was Sancho was on a loan with an obligation to buy. So it was essentially like a transfer with the fee delayed by one season.

Sancho and Rashford are once again our problems.
Their combined wages can fund another team's starting 11.
statikinetic
post Jun 4 2025, 05:35 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Sancho is the worst of the bunch. Just bad attitude all round. The Chelsea sending him back was also influenced by his wage demands which they were unwilling to break the wage structure to meet.

Right now I don't care about who comes in.
Getting certain players out is the priority. And we must be able to send a message in doing so. If nobody comes for Sancho, I wouldn't even stick him in the reserve team to prevent virus spreading. Just let him rot training alone until his deal expires. Miss one training session? Fine 2 weeks wages.
statikinetic
post Jun 5 2025, 03:29 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Mbuemo asking for 250k per week is quite excessive, in my opinion. At that price point, I don't think we should do it.

Opinions?
statikinetic
post Jun 5 2025, 08:41 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jun 5 2025, 07:36 PM)
João Neves
From CL winner to PL relegation battle position?
That's a big downgrade for Neves.
statikinetic
post Jun 5 2025, 08:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Brentford wants 65 - 70m for Mbuemo.
In other news, Sporting wants 65 - 70m for Gyokores.

So......
statikinetic
post Jun 7 2025, 05:19 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

On outgoings, Fabrizio reports Inter is interested in Hojlund.

statikinetic
post Jun 7 2025, 10:53 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 7 2025, 08:21 AM)
Won Europa and get sacked
Can you imagine him destroying years of work at Spurs by winning a trophy? The entire identity of the club just gone. Levy had no choice.
statikinetic
post Jun 7 2025, 10:56 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Van Gaal won FA Cup - Sacked
Mourinho won Europa - Sacked
ETH won FA Cup - Sacked
Ange won Europa - Sacked

Amorim lost a final - Job secured and full backing of the board for summer transfers.

Amorim the real genius.

statikinetic
post Jun 9 2025, 06:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 9 2025, 05:20 PM)

Chelsea squad depth
I sort of understand their strategy.
Everytime I play FM, I stockpile players too.
statikinetic
post Jun 15 2025, 09:41 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jun 13 2025, 05:54 PM)
Is the replica in the Adidas store considered as fake as well?

As example, the current away jersey, the blue one has two types:
- authentic RM549 (after discount RM329.40)
- normal RM329 (after discount RM197.40)
I have both types of jerseys.

I think the main difference is the type of material. The more expensive player version uses a more textured fabric and feels a tad lighter. But it won't last as long as the cheaper fan jersey which is built I assume to last longer.

After experiencing both, I'll definitely opt for the cheaper fan edition instead of the authentic player edition. It's more durable for day to day and you'll probably never really feel the difference.

Unless money is no issue. Then you roll whichever you want.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:20 AM