6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Car AC compressor

rcracer
post May 27 2025, 12:38 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 27 2025, 12:29 PM)
that happens more than you think. old cars aircon system leak gas, and the compressor oil with it
usually is scam also. replace cooling coil , replace condenser they won't add back oil. let your compressor kaput, then kaput Liao all the metal contaminated the system never replace or flush. then put new compressor run again , metal come out either clog condenser or cooling coil. and keep repeating over and over
MR_alien
post May 27 2025, 01:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(cop23 @ May 27 2025, 12:31 PM)
900 can buy japan compressor
remember to put * at the back...ONLY the compressor
TSnovblaze
post May 27 2025, 01:25 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 27 2025, 12:38 PM)
usually is scam also. replace cooling coil , replace condenser they won't add back oil. let your compressor kaput, then kaput Liao all the metal contaminated the system never replace or flush. then put new compressor run again , metal come out either clog condenser or cooling coil. and keep repeating over and over
Omg then keep on 1k and 1k
cop23
post May 27 2025, 01:32 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 27 2025, 01:07 PM)
remember to put * at the back...ONLY the compressor
yes, only the compressor, other charge not included.
Thanks for notification.

This post has been edited by cop23: May 27 2025, 01:32 PM
hickups
post May 27 2025, 01:48 PM

477 posts

If go sanden website, they got list workshop use their brand...haizzz my comp also having problem need change edi....sure money terbang
Pomen aircond very syiok....1 ori comp siap pasang can 1k plus...

This post has been edited by hickups: May 27 2025, 01:49 PM
SUSClowninja
post May 27 2025, 01:48 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 26 2025, 08:57 PM)
Early this year Myvi AC not kicking in during idle. Turn off and on AC can get it to work sometimes.

Told my mechanic about it and he says it was a magnetic clutch problem. Got that changed for about RM1xx. He did say the compressor might be failing and fixing the magnetic clutch is like a gamble. But he fixed quite a few Myvi with same problem though.

I do not know if other cars would have same type of fix rather than replacing compressor.
i think my car is having this problem sometimes. Idle in big traffic light, at first there was AC but then slowly no AC, got one time it got so hot even tho maxed out cool and fan speed.

should i go SC check for that magnetic clutch problem or compressor? Or i just go any AC workshop services?
cloud666
post May 27 2025, 01:51 PM

79 posts

with that price y not pasang daikin 1hp
owaii
speedy3210
post May 27 2025, 03:25 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ May 27 2025, 01:25 PM)
Omg then keep on 1k and 1k
1. What symptoms have you experienced that made you go change compressor?
2. What was the colour of the compressor oil when they changed it out, dark brown (like engine oil), black, green or colourless?
alpha33
post May 27 2025, 03:46 PM

1,010 posts

https://shopee.com.my/product/266450430/29870237242

confirmed kena scammed.
conti punya just this price. yours i think should bel below rm100.

s@ni kan>?>
conan1
post May 27 2025, 03:56 PM

224 posts

just food for thought

system ac if already black'd, need to change whole system.
need, must, need, must.

otherwise, it will be never ending story. even full flushing wont guarentee it.
guest54321
post May 27 2025, 04:04 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ May 27 2025, 03:56 PM)
just food for thought
need, must, need, must.

Yes. flushing is another big scam because you literally can't flush metal gunk out of those tiny, brittle fins and tubes in the coils. in the course of flushing, you are just clogging or making the coils leak instead. This is also why you go service AC, they never dare to give you any warranty. Money suckers.

That's why people would rather spend 2k just replace the whole system rather than do double triple work.

TSnovblaze
post May 27 2025, 05:15 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(guest54321 @ May 27 2025, 04:04 PM)
Yes. flushing is another big scam because you literally can't flush metal gunk out of those tiny, brittle fins and tubes in the coils. in the course of flushing, you are just clogging or making the coils leak instead. This is also why you go service AC, they never dare to give you any warranty. Money suckers.

That's why people would rather spend 2k just replace the whole system rather than do double triple work.
replace whole system 2k can get meh?
compressor already 900
conddnsor lagi
cooling coil lagi
pipes Lagi
gas lagi
rcracer
post May 27 2025, 08:13 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ May 27 2025, 03:56 PM)
just food for thought
need, must, need, must.

this is fact, once contaminated, can never clean anymore , need to replace all
guest54321
post May 27 2025, 09:47 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ May 27 2025, 05:15 PM)
replace whole system 2k can get meh?
compressor already 900
conddnsor lagi
cooling coil lagi
pipes Lagi
gas lagi
Oklah standby 3-4k. Different cars different pricing. Most expensive is the compressor. The rest you can agak agak around 300 per item.
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 10:15 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(guest54321 @ May 27 2025, 09:47 PM)
Oklah standby 3-4k. Different cars different pricing. Most expensive is the compressor. The rest you can agak agak around 300 per item.
Actual cooling coil is the most expensive when you factor in the labor. Some cars to dismantle the dashboard is a nightmare
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 10:17 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 27 2025, 08:13 PM)
this is fact, once contaminated, can never clean anymore , need to replace all
Deswai sifu tell you if your system not that cold anymore but goT still a bit of cooling ie still some gas and oil in the system, faster go to shop, don’t wait until completely no gas and oil in the system and the compressor overheat and blow up contaminating the whole system.
guest54321
post May 27 2025, 10:38 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 27 2025, 10:15 PM)
Actual cooling coil is the most expensive when you factor in the labor. Some cars to dismantle the dashboard is a nightmare
My estimation is assuming labor to be separated from parts. hence, 3-4k.

This post has been edited by guest54321: May 27 2025, 10:38 PM
rcracer
post May 27 2025, 10:46 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 27 2025, 10:17 PM)
Deswai sifu tell you if your system not that cold anymore but goT still a bit of cooling ie still some gas and oil in the system,  faster go to shop, don’t wait until completely no gas and oil in the system and the compressor overheat and blow up contaminating the whole system.
Absolutely true, and sometimes they recommend to add oil, just add, if you have never added before or have changed components before but don't remember paying for added oil, do it
TSnovblaze
post May 28 2025, 12:28 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 27 2025, 10:17 PM)
Deswai sifu tell you if your system not that cold anymore but goT still a bit of cooling ie still some gas and oil in the system,  faster go to shop, don’t wait until completely no gas and oil in the system and the compressor overheat and blow up contaminating the whole system.
Wtf I drive with rosak compressor for few weeks
SUSeds2
post May 28 2025, 12:38 AM

101 posts

Kena bukak dashboard ke?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0187sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:44 AM