Car AC compressor

diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 05:13 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ May 26 2025, 04:35 PM)
I change my air compressor for proton persona super value...

kena rm900...

am I kena chopped?

macam really de mahal..

and compressor warranty 3 months only..
Where got chopped. Standard. Axia also 4-600 for cina ones
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 05:14 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 26 2025, 05:10 PM)
change compressor is that expensive lah
Yup. They see Shopee prices but due to their iq level limitation they forget that labor and installation is not included in shopee prices.
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 05:15 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(guest54321 @ May 26 2025, 05:01 PM)
Shopee sell ori Sanden for 900++

You get a china compressor for 900.

What do you think?
Iq level kesian
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 05:18 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ May 26 2025, 05:15 PM)
Means my car they charge double of axia one?
Let me check. Axia 600. Don’t forget now full recharge from empty of r134 also 150+ already in most shops. Persona got bigger system so take more gas. Compressor also bigger.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 26 2025, 05:19 PM
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 05:36 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 26 2025, 05:34 PM)
don't forget WARRANTY...like real warranty

u buy from shopee, yes got warranty
but u ask people to install...clean everything, fill up the gas and everything
thn it failed, yes...can claim warranty....so are u gonna pay the man again to take the compressor off so u can go claim warranty? doh.gif

after claim warranty, pay the man again to install all over again? rclxub.gif
Luckily shop give me three month warranty even on the China one. Two weeks later found oil leaking from the compressor. Turns out they didn’t install the o ring correctly
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 05:39 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 05:38 PM)
People in this country don't value labor wan.

Why can't you be more competitive?
Always boomer uncles who do things like expect hard labor like cut a tree etc and expect pay them rm50 is enough.

And because of this most mechanic shop like that one I went to have to use bangla labor now because locals won’t work for the kind of labor rate people are willing to pay for

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 26 2025, 05:41 PM
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 06:20 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 26 2025, 06:17 PM)
sound reasonable for me
it is. the problem is the usual one dragon style invoicing by cinamen workshop lazy to breakdown the cost line by line . drs also same problem
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 08:32 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 26 2025, 08:14 PM)
Whether 900 or not, is confirm chop Liao, compressor never suddenly spoil wan, at most the clutch only but that coil can replace , however most shop just say change whole compressor
If the oil seal inside is leaking. Is the same cost to replace. Cos you need to dismantle the whole compressor to replace that seal
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 12:29 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 27 2025, 12:26 PM)
That oil seal almost never fails unless ran out of oil  overheated
that happens more than you think. old cars aircon system leak gas, and the compressor oil with it
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 10:15 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(guest54321 @ May 27 2025, 09:47 PM)
Oklah standby 3-4k. Different cars different pricing. Most expensive is the compressor. The rest you can agak agak around 300 per item.
Actual cooling coil is the most expensive when you factor in the labor. Some cars to dismantle the dashboard is a nightmare
diffyhelman2
post May 27 2025, 10:17 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 27 2025, 08:13 PM)
this is fact, once contaminated, can never clean anymore , need to replace all
Deswai sifu tell you if your system not that cold anymore but goT still a bit of cooling ie still some gas and oil in the system, faster go to shop, don’t wait until completely no gas and oil in the system and the compressor overheat and blow up contaminating the whole system.
diffyhelman2
post May 28 2025, 01:02 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ May 28 2025, 12:28 AM)
Wtf I drive with rosak compressor for few weeks
gone case. looks like you will be back to that AC shop in a few months
diffyhelman2
post May 28 2025, 01:07 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 28 2025, 01:03 AM)
Is it possible to avoid damage if turn off the aircond when it runs out of gas?
can, thats what the sifu tell you, if aircon totally not cold, dont turn it on ,bring it to the workshop. its like an engine, you dont want to run an engine with no oil.
diffyhelman2
post May 29 2025, 02:05 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(guest54321 @ May 29 2025, 10:03 AM)
Ask yourself this question. Your fridge at home has been on since day 1 and the compressor keeps working until the end of time but why no company is telling you to service it by flushing the oil?
theres a few differences btw car ac and fridge/house aircon

the car ones use o-rings for all the joints, while fridge and house aircond copper pipe are soldered together. so while both are supposedly sealed systems, the car one is less sealed and will leak gas/oil slowly over time. most important is that the o-rings harden and age with time so this is a bigger problem with old cars.

also the conditions a car compressor runs in are far harsher than a house fridge or aircon, sitting inside a hot engine bay and been exposed to road conditions.

how does PAG oil flush help with this? not very sure, but perhaps car compressor oil breakdown faster than household fridge. most important is I guess when you bring to do a system flush the machines also does a full vacuum, recharge and topup of your system oil and thats what really helps keeping the compressor in shape.

diffyhelman2
post May 29 2025, 02:11 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 29 2025, 02:08 PM)
Do you regularly service your car aircond? I drove my car until 100,000km never serviced the aircond. The thing that leaked was the heatsink part. For car aircond that part call what? Fins?
i only change the cabin filter. heatsink part = condenser

i regret doing a flush, because at about 80K after that the condenser leaked. dunno if it was related. whatever I ended up changing the condenser and compressor for rm900 altogether.
diffyhelman2
post May 29 2025, 02:13 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 29 2025, 02:12 PM)
Normal wear and tear kot? Mine also leaked around that mileage.
dunno. they showed the leak (dunk the condensor in water tub). I had washed the condenser before DIY. itchy hands kut.
diffyhelman2
post May 29 2025, 08:17 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ May 29 2025, 08:07 PM)
So cheap??? 900 for both compressor and condenser
Axia. Not proton

0.0168sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:38 PM