You get = Current Salary + RM10000, If you survive 60 days
May 26 2025, 06:29 PM
3,665 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
You think your employer will let you take 2 months leave to play stupid games to win stupid prizes? There is a reason why people pay way more than 2 months salary + 10k...... |
May 26 2025, 06:37 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,058 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 26 2025, 06:14 PM) Making shelter is the easiest part. After reading TS answer, I understand now the whole point of the thread...: TS has good theories on surviving in the wilderness, levels way above /k level. Silly me thinking this was a social experiment to assess risk aversion, loneliness meter, work stress yada2... Getting food and water will be the hardest. Though for 60 days, depending on how fat you are, you might not need that much food. Just need to survive. If X is 20k, means after 2 months its 40k+10k. If they didn't do your stupid challenge, how also they still get 40k. The 10k is just 25% extra of what they are normally earning, doesn't justify the difference. If X is 5k, after 2 months its 10k+10k, easily doubling your usual income, so makes sense to take the challenge. All those things you mention in (1) are not even problems. Normal city dwellers like most forumers here won't be equipped with the theories, much less practical experiences, so majority view the challenge as life threatening, making the reward a measly amount. Long story short: TS pro survivor lah we all noob seriosekitt3h liked this post
May 26 2025, 06:42 PM
310 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Jerusalem |
May 26 2025, 06:45 PM
239 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
I watch alot of man vs wild I think i can seriosekitt3h liked this post
May 26 2025, 10:50 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Takudan @ May 26 2025, 06:37 PM) After reading TS answer, I understand now the whole point of the thread...: TS has good theories on surviving in the wilderness, levels way above /k level. Silly me thinking this was a social experiment to assess risk aversion, loneliness meter, work stress yada2... The only knowledge he exposed is he think RM10k is a lot of money, the same question could be posed without reward and you'll get better answers on how people would tackle the problem. Put the incentive there, and people would be like "huh, not worth my time" Normal city dwellers like most forumers here won't be equipped with the theories, much less practical experiences, so majority view the challenge as life threatening, making the reward a measly amount. Long story short: TS pro survivor lah we all noob QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ May 26 2025, 06:42 PM) If I can do this in the past, Nice, but solo is very different than having a group with you. Maybe you've done solo 60 days before, then kudos to you. Though I don't think fapping is a good answer to the loneliness of solo survival I'm surely can at least do the same on that island » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Takudan liked this post
May 26 2025, 10:57 PM
7,256 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: SINGAPORE💃 |
no amoi dowan ..
May 26 2025, 11:05 PM
310 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Jerusalem |
QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 26 2025, 10:50 PM) It was based on yesterday's postIt was intentional that I've picked RM10k. QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 26 2025, 10:50 PM) Nice, but solo is very different than having a group with you. Maybe you've done solo 60 days before, then kudos to you. It does not matter. You can do all these things yourself.It just takes a little more effort and a vast ocean of loneliness to cope with. More people, more things to carry, more mouth to feed. Longest I've been camping and climbing mountains carrying all the food food and tent on my back - 6 days. Every night we camp to a different location Longest I've been in the jungle only relying on gen set, canned food, dry food and rainwater - 6 weeks. I was stationed in an observation outpost. Then I went 6 more times every year but for a shorter 4 weeks. Back then monthly salary + RM2.5k allowances |
| Change to: | 0.0155sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:36 PM |