6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

You get = Current Salary + RM10000, If you survive 60 days

quebix
post May 26 2025, 02:20 PM

Gelato Director
1,238 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ May 26 2025, 02:14 PM)
you still have to come to work after quitting
of course. after take leave from work for 3 days, then go back to normal work.

salary from challenge also dapat.
keyibukeyi
post May 26 2025, 02:29 PM

150 posts

survive alone is easy, survive with people is problematic
StorMx
post May 26 2025, 02:32 PM

143 posts

10K je? seriously?
cursetheroad01
post May 26 2025, 02:32 PM

55 posts

If still can get reward when if quit halfway, what's the point?
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 26 2025, 02:34 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ May 26 2025, 02:20 PM)
of course. after take leave from work for 3 days, then go back to normal work.

salary from challenge also dapat.
QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ May 26 2025, 02:32 PM)
If still can get reward when if quit halfway, what's the point?
The reward:
RM10000 upon completion the challenge and
your salary will be in your account every month's end, regardless if you quit half way.
LegendLee
post May 26 2025, 02:34 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

Easy comparison.
Which is more difficult to do / live.
1. Current job + part time that can make Rm10k in 2 months.

2. Stranded in an island and rely on survival skill for 2 months.

I’d go for option 1.
I still have access to creature comfort. Can sleep on a nice bed. Can have good food. Don’t have to worry about rain/heat.

Not to mention the sunk cost if I choose to quit after 1 month. Or the health risk associated with being stranded on an island.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: May 26 2025, 02:37 PM
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 26 2025, 02:41 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ May 26 2025, 02:34 PM)
Easy comparison.
Which is more difficult to do / live.
1. Current job + part time that can make  Rm10k in 2 months.

2. Stranded in an island and rely on survival skill for 2 months.

I’d go for option 1.
I still have access to creature comfort. Can sleep on a nice bed. Can have good food. Don’t have to worry about rain/heat.
X is how much you earn in a month.

1. You have to commute work,
deal with problems involving people and
deal with family members as soon as you reached home from work.
Sometimes you have to deal with work at home.
The only thing separating you from an empty stomach is how lazy you are in preparing your own or driving outside.
You get only X*2.

2. You are totally alone for 2 months.
No emails, no Whatsapp, no phone calls.
The only thing separating you from an empty stomach is your skill at catching fish.
You get X*2.
You also get Rm10k after 2 months.

brkli
post May 26 2025, 02:45 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ May 26 2025, 02:12 PM)
MY ANSWER

SHELTER
Make a camp 5-10 meters away from the sand line.
First build a roof with the tarp and funnel empty bottles found on the beach to catch rain water from it.
Then make an elevated wooden floor from materials like tree trunks or bamboo.
This is to prevent insects and unwanted critters to climb on you while you sleep.
Just lay down palm leaves to make it as comfy as possible.
Maybe you get lucky in finding Pandan/Mengkuang to make mats from it
You can burn coconut husk or drift wood below them at night to repel mosquitoes and sand flies.

FOOD
Get a few coconut, good source of electrolytes and also you can use them as bowls.
Save coconut husk to start fire from ember
Then using palm leaves, rattan or bamboo, you can make a trap for fish and crabs.
Forage the shell fish around the swamp/beach for bait.
Put the trap early morning, and collect them at noon.
That will be majority of your protein intake,
since fishing with rods and hooks OR casting nets is out of the question.

Smoke the excess fish and dry them on the beach under direct sunlight.
Dried fish is how people survives back in the days without refrigeration.

Go to the swamps and look for dead trunks, maybe you found some worms that is worth eating.
Some swamp trees can bear fruits like Apong/Nipah, but those are delicacies.
You can also cut the tree and get the sap for natural brown sugar. Known as Gula Apong.
Similar process like getting Nira butt is easier cause you don't have to climb a coconut tree.

If there's bamboo, then you can eat the young shoots.
If there's wild banana then you can eat the heart flower and inner core
If there's young coconut, you can eat the inner core called Umbut
If there is fern, there 100% will be Midin, fresh to eat.

You will be out of carbs anyway, just consume a lot of fish, they might be fat in them.

Most of your meal will be parts of fresh fish, dried fish and edible plants broth.
Keep them heated in the metal pot to prevent spoilage.

WATER
Trap them using the tarp as mention above. Just stock them in bottles during rain.
Dig a well 5-10 meters away from the sand line, maybe 5-10 feet deep.
Construct a ladder and a hoe in the process using available wood around you.
Get a bottle and rope found on the beaches to collect water from the well
Boil them using metal pots.

HYGIENE
Just put mud on your skin when going through the swamps to repel insects
Lit up fire using old coconut husk and let the smoke runs through your shelter to repel mosquitoes and sand flies
Make an outhouse far away from your shelter to prevent flies and water contamination
If you can find wild ginger/tumeric, make it into a paste and put it on your face as sunscreen
Or just weave a hat from whatever available.
Just shower in the sea naked, and wear dry clothes all the time

ENTERTAINMENT
Just masturbate 3-4 times daily.
lel.. for extra 10K..

if there are medical condition arising from these.. that 10K aid not going do anything.. sumore your insurance won't cover you for such reckless stuff..

This post has been edited by brkli: May 26 2025, 02:46 PM
MasBoleh!
post May 26 2025, 02:56 PM

3,599 posts

10k is nothing nowadays, sadly
Hobbez
post May 26 2025, 03:05 PM

1,235 posts

I watched those Xander Budnick videos before, he is big in US but not in Asia.
judas
post May 26 2025, 03:06 PM

144 posts

Malay archipelago
U will die by mosquito bites, dengue, malaria, leeches, venomous snakes
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 26 2025, 03:44 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ May 26 2025, 03:05 PM)
I watched those Xander Budnick videos before, he is big in US but not in Asia.
this post is based on his recent video.
and the 10k amount is based on yesterday's post
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 26 2025, 03:45 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(judas @ May 26 2025, 03:06 PM)
Malay archipelago
U will die by mosquito bites, dengue, malaria, leeches, venomous snakes
island that size, you will only have to worry about sand flies and sea snakes.
anakkk
post May 26 2025, 03:49 PM

2,116 posts

RM10000 is too little for that risk, just RM3333 per 30 days.

if 1mil or at least 100k, maybe some will join

This post has been edited by anakkk: May 26 2025, 03:50 PM
Chanwsan
post May 26 2025, 03:54 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Lol 10k lingkek for this shit? I poorfag loser also see this shit no up

TS bodoh
anavrin
post May 26 2025, 03:55 PM

156 posts

i thought netflix already ahve something very similar.. why copy people's idea?
Autocountstick
post May 26 2025, 03:59 PM

675 posts

promoter 80 - 100 per day no risk, with air con and proper lunch sometimes can cuci mata
LegendLee
post May 26 2025, 04:14 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ May 26 2025, 02:41 PM)

The only thing separating you from an empty stomach is how lazy you are in preparing your own or driving outside.
You get only X*2.

The only thing separating you from an empty stomach is your skill at catching fish.
You get X*2.
For option 1, I can always do part time job on top of my daily job.
That can result in X*2 + however much said part time job provides. (Can be Rm10k or more depending on the individual skillset).

For most urban dwellers, that’s still a much better life than being stuck on an abandoned island where they might die after 2 months.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: May 26 2025, 04:16 PM
NightFelix
post May 26 2025, 04:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Mr Beast give 500k USD for 60 days challenge. You give RM10k? really? RM10k for 24 hours challenge can la.
silverhawk
post May 26 2025, 06:14 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ May 26 2025, 01:39 PM)
Making a proper place to sleep is already a problem. I dont think I can survive for 60days
Making shelter is the easiest part.

Getting food and water will be the hardest. Though for 60 days, depending on how fat you are, you might not need that much food. Just need to survive.

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ May 26 2025, 02:12 PM)
MY ANSWER
laugh.gif Theorycrafting ni

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ May 26 2025, 02:41 PM)

You get only X*2.

You get X*2.
If X is 20k, means after 2 months its 40k+10k. If they didn't do your stupid challenge, how also they still get 40k. The 10k is just 25% extra of what they are normally earning, doesn't justify the difference.
If X is 5k, after 2 months its 10k+10k, easily doubling your usual income, so makes sense to take the challenge.

All those things you mention in (1) are not even problems.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0187sec    1.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:07 PM