Add a digit, you might get more positive answers. RM 10k is hardly worth risking life for these days
You get = Current Salary + RM10000, If you survive 60 days
May 26 2025, 11:15 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,058 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Add a digit, you might get more positive answers. RM 10k is hardly worth risking life for these days
May 26 2025, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ May 26 2025, 11:17 AM) Well then I'm not interested at all. I'm not hard pressed for cash to want to risk myself in the wilderness.Unless... - If I get the RM 10k prorated on hourly basis (definite reward) - The island has 0 risk of encountering venomous stuff and life threatening predators (low stress environment) ... Then I can consider going for a bit, treating it like a holiday at nature and bail the moment I have enough of the wild. Probably gonna fire the flare gun on touchdown just to experience an overnight trip lol, so even if I don't find freshwater source, at least I won't die. In the absence of stress, I think I have a bit of creative mind to be able to do something silly with leaves and sands to pass time, also maybe have hours to myself to reflect on past and future. |
May 26 2025, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 26 2025, 06:14 PM) Making shelter is the easiest part. After reading TS answer, I understand now the whole point of the thread...: TS has good theories on surviving in the wilderness, levels way above /k level. Silly me thinking this was a social experiment to assess risk aversion, loneliness meter, work stress yada2... Getting food and water will be the hardest. Though for 60 days, depending on how fat you are, you might not need that much food. Just need to survive. If X is 20k, means after 2 months its 40k+10k. If they didn't do your stupid challenge, how also they still get 40k. The 10k is just 25% extra of what they are normally earning, doesn't justify the difference. If X is 5k, after 2 months its 10k+10k, easily doubling your usual income, so makes sense to take the challenge. All those things you mention in (1) are not even problems. Normal city dwellers like most forumers here won't be equipped with the theories, much less practical experiences, so majority view the challenge as life threatening, making the reward a measly amount. Long story short: TS pro survivor lah we all noob seriosekitt3h liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:30 AM |