My debit card kena hack and make transfer to
karazure
May 5 2025, 08:22 AM

happen to unker b4 in furniture shop...my CC got clone the next day after making payment.
Very sure the store is sellin our info, coz that CC has not been used in months and that was the first and only transaction.
Unker later go make pulis report. but no follow up.
ZeroSOFInfinity
May 5 2025, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(Hobbez @ May 4 2025, 10:16 PM) I dont trust any ewallet and not even TouchnGo. Local banks wont give CC, but foreign banks will.This. Local banks very lansi won't give you CC unless having "substantial amount" in your account (FD, savings, investments, etc). While foreign banks welcome you with open arms and don't matter how much you have, so long you are "clean" and not blacklisted. How I know? I applied before Harimau and HLBB. Both rejected. But PBB I can get because a majority of my money is in there, while the previous 2 only got some money. For Citi (last time) and UOB though, applying online and via branch, got approved and card sent within next month. The thing is, local banks want "security" while foreign are more "repeat customer minded".
iGamer
May 5 2025, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 5 2025, 08:28 AM) This. Local banks very lansi won't give you CC unless having "substantial amount" in your account (FD, savings, investments, etc). While foreign banks welcome you with open arms and don't matter how much you have, so long you are "clean" and not blacklisted. How I know? I applied before Harimau and HLBB. Both rejected. But PBB I can get because a majority of my money is in there, while the previous 2 only got some money. For Citi (last time) and UOB though, applying online and via branch, got approved and card sent within next month. The thing is, local banks want "security" while foreign are more "repeat customer minded". Any zero annual fee cc can recommend? I also use citi (now UOB) but because my annual usage decreased this UOB kiamsiap only willing to waive half the annual fee. Anyone know which bank got zero annual fee card?
Avangelice
May 5 2025, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(momojaja @ May 4 2025, 10:46 PM) time like this I sappot Ipon. no hassle People talk about debit card you go merepek about iPhone.
GHBZDK
May 5 2025, 08:51 AM

I kena 6k gone from sotong bank cc. When I pay rm100 for video game they call me. This one -1k 6 times they sleep
acbc
May 5 2025, 08:53 AM
Never used DC outside to pay for stuff. Use BigPay instead. Reload what u need and use it to pay outside. That way, if kena scam, only the amount inside BP will be affected which u can get it back easily.
terradrive
May 5 2025, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(fabu8238 @ May 4 2025, 10:35 PM) Most likely the culprit works for the service centre and use a card reader to scan and copy yr card details. Use CC also safer than DC as CC payment is not immediate and still got chance to stop payment. sounds like it, if phone kena hack they usually transfer bigger amount, if buy through debit card details no need any verification or pin for small amounts it could be old school hidden camera on top and bottom too. This post has been edited by terradrive: May 5 2025, 08:58 AM