QUOTE(MGM @ May 1 2025, 09:05 PM)
That's what helang tell pipitMalaysians Don't Want Kids Anymore (And It's a, Serious Issue)
Malaysians Don't Want Kids Anymore (And It's a, Serious Issue)
May 1 2025, 09:38 PM
844 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
May 1 2025, 09:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
458 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(cms @ May 1 2025, 04:58 PM) The reason you always hear your siblings, friends and relative bitch about how much it cost to raise kids, how troublesome and tired it gets, its cuz they dont want you to feel lonely and left out jer. Usually it's the other way round, no? Given any item in this world, most would never trade their family for it. Seeing the faces of of a kid after a long day, seeing them happily laugh while makan makan and travel making memories. Its all worth it. It's people who are married or older generation ppl always ask people ''why u dun wan to have child'', ''who takes care of you when u r old'' question. Unless you talk about radical feminists who keep on harping about 4B movement and convince young women dun give birth, you rarely hear single or childless men or women talk bad about giving birth or ask ppl dun give birth until they are being asked such questions. This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: May 1 2025, 09:56 PM |
May 1 2025, 10:14 PM
65 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
May 1 2025, 10:37 PM
997 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
Give birth and children fight job with Ai?
May 1 2025, 10:47 PM
206 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
dulu xde tiktok
Xde socmed Moto pon kurang Now b40 nak cari awek pon ,bangla, rohingya, myanmar ,Pakistan lagi Kaya dah |
May 1 2025, 10:54 PM
1,644 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Only the rich or the ones in power wants the slaves to have more kids
May 1 2025, 11:01 PM
1,638 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Vault 13 |
Another funny thread. Can see all the twisted ideology people subscribe to.
Before beranak, already straight think of char siew scenario, think of people treating kids like slave, suffering. Self defeating attitude. In reality don't dare to take the responsibility saja. |
May 1 2025, 11:01 PM
954 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Having kids is tough. Can't do what you want whenever you want. Loss of freedom.
May 1 2025, 11:03 PM
223 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Hatfield. England |
Anti kids here, DINK ftw
May 2 2025, 07:06 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 2 2025, 07:18 AM
18,455 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
May 2 2025, 07:43 AM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
QUOTE(statikinetic @ May 1 2025, 11:23 AM) Applies more to certain demographics. A lot of Malaysian Chinese actually want kids one Like Malaysian Chinese. East coast Malays going the other direction. Just that they don’t want their kids to be born in this country only to become a subservient humans to others |
May 2 2025, 08:35 AM
May 2 2025, 08:36 AM
891 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
nowaday, baby milk powder cost you RM200 per tin...
then nursing baby, become fully both parent responsibility at the same time need to work as well... so no time for baby anymore... |
May 3 2025, 01:39 AM
284 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(thkent91 @ May 1 2025, 04:49 PM) The best gift to your son is siblings, not money or riches or education although it is very important. I have the exact thoughts..a siblings for him but if we going to have it we are doing it for him..not for ourself. Maybe let me recover from my mental exhaustion first.But yeah. Many are not willing to sacrifice their time and comfort. I do understand you. |
May 3 2025, 04:04 AM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Apr 2025 |
May 3 2025, 04:27 AM
2,797 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
This isn’t just a Malaysia problem, it’s worldwide and many countries have tried many methods but still no solution.
There are many factors affecting this. It’s not so straightforward give money then can solve already. Even the rich are having less kids and some also do not intend to have kids. We are just more aware and educated now that it’s a choice and an option to have kids or not. |
Jun 25 2025, 09:37 AM
Newlyweds focused on couple-time first
By NELSON BENJAMIN Metro News Wednesday, 25 Jun 2025 ![]() Tan (right) and Tean plan to have a child one year after their marriage. MANY young couples nowadays are putting off starting a family soon after marriage, to focus on their careers and finances due to rising cost of living especially in major cities such as Johor Baru. They say having children, despite government assistance or tax breaks, is a huge responsibility that require careful financial planning. Most of those interviewed told StarMetro that they wanted to enjoy their lives together first and save enough money to have children. Nur Mysara Ahmad Fauzi and her husband Mohd Dary Irsyad, both 25, who tied the knot on Jan 17, said they were enjoying life as newlyweds with no plans to start a family yet. “We leave that to fate. But these days, having a baby is a major commitment compared to my parents’ time. ![]() Mohd Dary and Nur Mysara want to enjoy life together and do not have a plan to start a family yet. Kindergarten and daycare fees and cost of baby items are significantly higher compared to our parent’s time,” said Nur Mysara. “Back then, my mother could get daycare for RM300 a month, but now it can easily reach over RM1,000,” she said, adding that it did not include other costs such as medical expenses. She hoped the government would introduce initiatives so that kindergartens and daycare centres can offer lower fees. “Providing subsidies for diapers and baby formula to B40 families will also help ease their financial burden,” she added. Despite being an only child, Nur Mysara said she knew her parents’ struggles in raising her as they also had to depend on grandparents and an aunt for financial assistance. P. Kamalanathan and his wife S. Geetha, both 26, who also got married earlier this year, said they were busy with their respective jobs in Singapore and saving up to start a family. “We are young and we want to earn as much as possible to get a house and be financially stable before we start a family,” said Kamalanathan, a technician. He said they went out to work at 6am and would come back late whenever they had to work overtime. “We have a plan to save up as much as possible, as my wife would have to stop working when we start our family. “Both of us are from big families and we love children, but the cost of living in Johor Baru is high and we have to be financially prepared,” he said, adding that many of his friends were putting off marriage to concentrate on their careers and other goals. Singaporean Jacob Tan, 35, and his wife Bobo Tean, 33, who hails from Kluang, Johor, spent a lot of money renovating their house, so starting a family would have to wait until they saved more money. They got married on May 2 after dating for three years. Last week, Women, Family and Community Development Minister Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri said Malaysians’ total fertility rate (TFR) had dropped from 2.1 children per female in 2010 to 1.6 children per female in 2022 as per the Statistics Department’s Vital Statistics 2023 Report. Factors contributing to this TFR decline, she said, included economic and lifestyle choices apart from the infertility issue. According to United Nations’ projections, she said, countries like Japan, Australia, Singapore, Indonesia and Thailand have also reported very low fertility rates. In response to these challenges, Nancy said the National Population and Family Development Board had implemented several initiatives, including providing affordable fertility treatment services, establishing clinics to address male infertility issues and offering tax exemptions of up to RM8,000 for couples seeking fertility treatments. Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...uple-time-first |
Jun 25 2025, 09:41 AM
278 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
I ve seeing this as business opportunities
Condo sanctuary for the old starting from 5k per month , include daily cleaner , nurse doctor to monthly check twice , emergency buttons in the house plus cctv in living room Of course it’s must be near to a hospital |
Jun 25 2025, 09:43 AM
126 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Jun 25 2025, 09:41 AM) I ve seeing this as business opportunities Already started. Condo sanctuary for the old starting from 5k per month , include daily cleaner , nurse doctor to monthly check twice , emergency buttons in the house plus cctv in living room Of course it’s must be near to a hospital https://www.nst.com.my/property/2023/11/984...r-merrida-hotel QUOTE KLANG: Pacific Senior Living (PSL) Sdn Bhd, which provides seniors with holistic well-being and rejuvenation, has opened Acacia, a new concept in senior living, giving the Merrida Hotel building in Klang, Selangor, new life. Due to the pandemic, the once-four-star hotel had to close during the Movement Control Order. PSL took over the building and transformed it into 136 rooms with modern medical facilities and sizes ranging from 312 to 592 square feet, all in a resort-like setting. It offers specialised facilities, such as in-house physiotherapy services and hobby workshops, catering to diverse resident interests and needs. PSL is a part of the Columbia Pacific Management Group (CPMG), a multinational organisation that invests in, develops, and runs senior living and healthcare facilities. The company's chief executive officer, Carl Nicholas Isaac, expressed his company's excitement at launching Acacia, the first purpose-built assisted and independent living community in the Klang Valley. "As Klang moves closer to being recognised as the fourth city in Selangor and 20th in the country, we are confident that Klang will be able to provide families with the necessary services that are efficient, of good quality, and of international standards that will supplement the growing demand for innovative senior living solutions within Klang Valley," he said. He said that Acacia was founded in response to the country's changing demographics. By 2056, more than 20 per cent of Malaysians will be 65 years of age or older, making the country a "super-aged nation," according to World Bank projections. PSL was lured to Malaysia by the country's favorable investment climate and the chance to address the rising demand for high-quality, reasonably priced healthcare services, according to CPMG's global managing director, Nate McLemore. "We are proud of the success of Columbia Asia hospitals and the millions of patients served over these past decades. And we are pleased to have Columbia Asia serve as a medical partner for PSL today. "With the opening of our first senior living community in Malaysia, we recognise that many of the same dynamics are at play: a strong investment climate and increasing demand for high-quality, international-standard senior living services," he said. Nearly 30 years ago, Dan Baty, the chairman of CPMG, founded Columbia Asia hospitals in Kuala Lumpur. |
| Change to: | 0.0153sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:55 PM |