14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

As Msians, there are reasons to be wary of China

JohnL77
post May 4 2025, 02:56 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2025, 02:46 PM)
Reserve judgement. If Taiwan invaded before he retire then you have my answer.
Wolf Warrior is ready anytime. Bring it on, AMDK.

https://x.com/ygxdst/status/1918555816078008690

pornoman2128
post May 4 2025, 03:10 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 4 2025, 02:08 PM)
Fyi, .......

Gemini AI Overview

The CCP exerts significant control over the National People's Congress (NPC) through a combination of nomination and election processes, ensuring that its members are largely CCP members and that the NPC largely rubber-stamps decisions made by the CCP.

= the NPC consists of 3,000 members with only a handful of non-influential or puppet members representing minorities.

Gemini AI Overview

While the Chinese constitution guarantees freedom of religious belief, in practice, religious freedom is significantly restricted and not fully protected. The government limits religious practice to what it considers "normal" and requires religious institutions to uphold the Chinese Communist Party's leadership and promote "sinicization" of religion. This has led to persecution and restrictions on certain religious groups, particularly Christianity, Islam, and Tibetan Buddhism. 

= typical bait-and-switch scam tactics by CCP China to "want face" in the international stage = macam CCP China's two-faced (变脸)  face-changing shows.
....... In effect, you and other wumaos got politically scammed or brainwashed by CCP China.

AFAIK, CCP China just see their people, workers, billionaires, CEOs, Huawei, BYD, Comac, etc as tools to be controlled/manipulated to  accomplish their evil communist objectives, eg to dethrone democratic USA as the world superpower by hook and by crook.
Need to use AI to argue for you? Everything your precious Gemini AI said has no basis, just fact-less accusations.
Where's the example of "The government limits religious practice to what it considers "normal" and requires religious institutions to uphold the Chinese Communist Party's leadership and promote "sinicization" of religion. This has led to persecution and restrictions on certain religious groups, particularly Christianity, Islam, and Tibetan Buddhism. "
What limits? What's normal as China defines? Any examples or sources? Or just another trust-me-bro?
What religious persecution and restrictions you referring to? Don't conflate anti-extremism with anti-religion, but I'm sure you'll use the anti- terrorism rules previously enforced in Xinjiang to prove "China hates Muslims". You're all bloody transparent. Guantanamo is freedom and democracy, reeducation is anti-Islam, amirite?

China (and everyone else, except maybe Israel) couldn't care less about toppling America. All of America's problems recently are all self-owns... deindustrialing themselves to China, dedollarising the world by confiscating Russia's foreign reserve, starting wars they couldn't afford - on behalf of the Military Industrial Complex, seling too much Treasuries to China and then antagonising them (kinda like slapping a dog which has your testicles in its jaws), tarrifing your biggest supplier without thinking where to 2nd source, closing off the biggest market (China) to your only remaining semiconductor manufacturing powerhouse (Intel) thereby causing them to lose so much money that they can't stop downsizing.... then having to beg TSMC to build fabs and train dumb, work-life-balance-comes-first Americans on how to build chips.

China is sitting on the sidelines, not knowing whether to laugh or cry, as they watch America repeatedly shoots itself in both feet while yelling threats at bystanders walking by minding their own business.

This post has been edited by pornoman2128: May 4 2025, 03:11 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post May 4 2025, 03:26 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 4 2025, 03:10 PM)
Need to use AI to argue for you? Everything your precious Gemini AI said has no basis, just fact-less accusations.
Where's the example of "The government limits religious practice to what it considers "normal" and requires religious institutions to uphold the Chinese Communist Party's leadership and promote "sinicization" of religion. This has led to persecution and restrictions on certain religious groups, particularly Christianity, Islam, and Tibetan Buddhism. "
What limits? What's normal as China defines? Any examples or sources? Or just another trust-me-bro?
What religious persecution and restrictions you referring to? Don't conflate anti-extremism with anti-religion, but I'm sure you'll use the anti- terrorism rules previously enforced in Xinjiang to prove "China hates Muslims". You're all bloody transparent. Guantanamo is freedom and democracy, reeducation is anti-Islam, amirite?

Fyi, .......

Gemini AI Overview

The Three-Self Patriotic Movement (TSPM) is the government-sanctioned and officially recognized organization for Protestant Christianity in mainland China. It aims to integrate Christianity with Chinese society and reduce foreign influence on the church. The TSPM and its affiliated China Christian Council (CCC) form the state-sanctioned Protestant church, overseen by the United Front Work Department (UFWD) of the Chinese Communist Party.

https://www.gotquestions.org/Three-Self-Church.html - What is the Three-Self Church? - 20 Jan 2025
The Chinese Communist Party has routinely suppressed the Christian faith. Despite this, Christianity has grown rapidly in China over the last century. One prominent expression of this growth is the Three-Self Church. Also called the Three-Self Patriotic Movement, it is the state supervisory body of the Protestant church in China. The movement promotes three core values: self-governance, self-support, and self-propagation.

The Three-Self Church is the “registered” church in China, operating with the sanction of the Chinese Communist Party. It represents a unique approach to Christianity in China, in contrast to the independent house-church movement. While house churches often teach with greater boldness, they face significant risks, including government raids and the imprisonment of leaders. By comparison, the Three-Self Church operates under government restrictions, avoiding a lot of the persecution house churches endure. However, this compliance has a cost—fewer opportunities to proclaim the whole counsel of God (cf. Acts 20:27).

The Three-Self Church operates within the legal restrictions imposed by the Chinese government. Its values emphasize “self,” not in relation to Western individualism, but as an organizational strategy. This approach consists of Chinese people governing, supporting, and spreading Christianity in the country. The Three-Self Church intends to show the communist party that Christianity is for every culture, not just the West. It also counters claims that foreign powers are orchestrating a takeover of Chinese religion and culture. ...

= the Three-Self Patriotic Church is a stringed-puppet Church controlled by Master CCP macam Wayang Kulit.

China  (and everyone else, except maybe Israel) couldn't care less about toppling America. All of America's problems recently are all self-owns... deindustrialing themselves to China, dedollarising the world by confiscating Russia's foreign reserve, starting wars they couldn't afford - on behalf of the Military Industrial Complex, seling too much Treasuries to China and then antagonising them (kinda like slapping a dog which has your testicles in its jaws), tarrifing your biggest supplier without thinking where to 2nd source, closing off the biggest market (China) to your only remaining semiconductor manufacturing powerhouse (Intel) thereby causing them to lose so much money that they can't stop downsizing.... then having to beg TSMC to build fabs and train dumb, work-life-balance-comes-first Americans on how to build chips.

China is sitting on the sidelines, not knowing whether to laugh or cry, as they watch America repeatedly shoots itself in both feet while yelling threats at bystanders walking by minding their own business.
So, why wumaos often post "Chainah Numbawan".?

Gemini AI Overview

Yes, China is widely perceived as actively seeking to become a global superpower, potentially replacing the United States in that role. This is evidenced by its rapid economic growth, military advancements, and increasing global influence.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: May 4 2025, 03:41 PM
pornoman2128
post May 4 2025, 05:47 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 4 2025, 03:26 PM)
Fyi, .......

Gemini AI Overview

The Three-Self Patriotic Movement (TSPM) is the government-sanctioned and officially recognized organization for Protestant Christianity in mainland China. It aims to integrate Christianity with Chinese society and reduce foreign influence on the church. The TSPM and its affiliated China Christian Council (CCC) form the state-sanctioned Protestant church, overseen by the United Front Work Department (UFWD) of the Chinese Communist Party. 

https://www.gotquestions.org/Three-Self-Church.html - What is the Three-Self Church? - 20 Jan 2025
The Chinese Communist Party has routinely suppressed the Christian faith. Despite this, Christianity has grown rapidly in China over the last century. One prominent expression of this growth is the Three-Self Church. Also called the Three-Self Patriotic Movement, it is the state supervisory body of the Protestant church in China. The movement promotes three core values: self-governance, self-support, and self-propagation.

The Three-Self Church is the “registered” church in China, operating with the sanction of the Chinese Communist Party. It represents a unique approach to Christianity in China, in contrast to the independent house-church movement. While house churches often teach with greater boldness, they face significant risks, including government raids and the imprisonment of leaders. By comparison, the Three-Self Church operates under government restrictions, avoiding a lot of the persecution house churches endure. However, this compliance has a cost—fewer opportunities to proclaim the whole counsel of God (cf. Acts 20:27).

The Three-Self Church operates within the legal restrictions imposed by the Chinese government. Its values emphasize “self,” not in relation to Western individualism, but as an organizational strategy. This approach consists of Chinese people governing, supporting, and spreading Christianity in the country. The Three-Self Church intends to show the communist party that Christianity is for every culture, not just the West. It also counters claims that foreign powers are orchestrating a takeover of Chinese religion and culture. ...

= the Three-Self Patriotic Church is a stringed-puppet Church controlled by Master CCP macam Wayang Kulit.
So, why wumaos often post "Chainah Numbawan".?

Gemini AI Overview

Yes, China is widely perceived as actively seeking to become a global superpower, potentially replacing the United States in that role. This is evidenced by its rapid economic growth, military advancements, and increasing global influence. 

Wow, more AI bull crap about some obscure Church in China somehow representing all religions in China. Every sentence pulled out from ass with nary a reliable source from official documents or quotes.

Yes, Chainah is seeking to destroy America (which it calls the beautiful country, and is/was its biggest trading partner until it suddenly felt threatened by a rising China) because it DARED TO become rich and friendly with more and more countries. It was supposed to continue using bi-planes and wooden sampans as its military even as America ramped up aggression towards it, calling it the "The number 1 threat to America"... because any attempt to modernise means it wants to kill the US President.

You have a demented looney toon as an AI. That's all I can say.

And as usual, I've NO BLOODY IDEA what point you're trying to make again, with your mish-mash bloody mess of a convoluted copypasta post. Perhaps try articulating your point after posting your multicoloured, multi- highlighted, multi- sized paragraphs of words... cos no one knows what point you're trying to put forward.
SUSlurkingaround
post May 4 2025, 09:21 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE((pornoman2128 @ May 4 2025 @ 03:10 PM)

What religious persecution and restrictions you referring to? ... 
QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 4 2025, 05:47 PM)
Wow, more AI bull crap about some obscure Church in China somehow representing all religions in China. Every sentence pulled out from ass with nary a reliable source from official documents or quotes.

Yes, Chainah is seeking to destroy America (which it calls the beautiful country, and is/was its biggest trading partner until it suddenly felt threatened by a rising China) because it DARED TO become rich and friendly with more and more countries. It was supposed to continue using bi-planes and wooden sampans as its military even as America ramped up aggression towards it, calling it the "The number 1 threat to America"... because any attempt to modernise means it wants to kill the US President.

You have a demented looney toon as an AI. That's all I can say.

And as usual, I've NO BLOODY IDEA what point you're trying to make again, with your mish-mash bloody mess of a convoluted copypasta post. Perhaps try articulating your point after posting your multicoloured, multi- highlighted, multi- sized paragraphs of words... cos no one knows what point you're trying to put forward.
Please prove that Gemini AI is spewing bull crap above, eg "legal" Christian Churches do not need to be sanctioned or controlled by the CCP or that CCP China does not restrict religious freedom, CCP China is not actively seeking to become a global superpower, potentially replacing the United States, etc.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: May 4 2025, 09:24 PM
pornoman2128
post May 4 2025, 10:16 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 4 2025, 09:21 PM)
Please prove that Gemini AI is spewing bull crap above, eg "legal" Christian Churches do not need to be sanctioned or controlled by the CCP or that CCP China does not restrict religious freedom, CCP China is not actively seeking to become a global superpower, potentially replacing the United States, etc.
Why don't you post the links of the source when the Gemini AI gives you such bull crap?
Is it because Gemini AI pulled it out from the US state Dept and the "Congressional-Executive Commission on China" websites? The country that declared China its number 1 enemy, the country that paid billions for China-Bad propaganda? No biases there, right?

You didn't dare to put the sources when u use AI to make your arguments for you, then turn around and ask me to disprove it instead. How cheap...

Gemini AI output with sources:-

pornoman2128
post May 4 2025, 10:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 4 2025, 09:21 PM)
Also I can't prove a negative (you can't prove you don't have a car by showing an empty garage), so I'll prove a positive instead.

Their Churches put the ones in Malaysia to shame. China is Communist my ass.

SUSlurkingaround
post May 4 2025, 11:26 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 4 2025, 10:35 PM)
Also I can't prove a negative (you can't prove you don't have a car by showing an empty garage), so I'll prove a positive instead.

Not true lah, .......

Gemini AI Overview

Yes, it is possible to prove a negative, though it can be more challenging than proving a positive claim. The phrase "you can't prove a negative" is often used to refer to the difficulty of proving the non-existence of something empirical, like a mythical creature, but it's a misconception in logic.

pornoman2128
post May 5 2025, 06:14 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 4 2025, 11:26 PM)
Not true lah, .......

Gemini AI Overview

Yes, it is possible to prove a negative, though it can be more challenging than proving a positive claim. The phrase "you can't prove a negative" is often used to refer to the difficulty of proving the non-existence of something empirical, like a mythical creature, but it's a misconception in logic. 

By golly, you're right!!
I can prove a negative by giving contradictory evidence!!!

I can show that in China, "Christian Churches do not need to be sanctioned or controlled by the CCP or that CCP China does not restrict religious freedom" by showing youtube shorts of them freely practising their worship, in mega- sized churches built out in the open, displaying their Christian symbols everywhere and in public without any authorities complaining about other folks' sensitivities being infringed upon.

Yeah, I did that already.

SUSlurkingaround
post May 5 2025, 02:12 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 4 2025, 10:35 PM)

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 5 2025, 06:14 AM)
By golly, you're right!!
I can prove a negative by giving contradictory evidence!!!

I can show that in China, "Christian Churches do not need to be sanctioned or controlled by the CCP or that CCP China does not restrict religious freedom" by showing youtube shorts of them freely practising their worship, in mega- sized churches built out in the open, displaying their Christian symbols everywhere and in public without any authorities complaining about other folks' sensitivities being infringed upon.

Yeah,  I did that already.

No, you did not prove a positive but tried unsuccessfully to provide contradictory evidence as proof, ie your false evidence do not prove that Christian Churches do not need to be sanctioned or controlled by the CCP or that CCP China does not restrict religious freedom .

Greed-for-money CCP China sanctioned or approved Christmas celebration by the Three-Self Patriotic Churches because Christmas has been largely commercialized by the business-people to profit off gullible Christians, eg the myth of Santa Claus bringing gifts to children for their obedience, the false tradition of Christmas gift-giving, buying and decorating Christmas trees, etc. .......

https://achonaonline.com/features/2021/12/t...zed-phenomenon/ - The history of Christmas: how it became a commercialized phenomenon - 15 Dec 2021

https://www.gotquestions.org/Christian-Christmas.html - Should Christians celebrate Christmas - 10 Jan 2025
Cons: .... Some refrain from celebrating Christmas because they see a link between the traditions surrounding the holiday and similar practices in ancient pagan rituals. It is true that bells, candles, holly, and yuletide decorations are mentioned in the history of pagan worship, and for some Christians that is enough to keep them away from celebrating Christmas. ...

Another reason some Christians have for not celebrating Christmas is simply that the Bible does not support such a celebration, either by example or command, and it is difficult to reconcile much of what takes place at Christmastime with true biblical worship. ...

Some Christians do not celebrate Christmas with a tree, citing Jeremiah 10, especially verses 3 and 4, which condemn the “worthless” practices of idolaters: “They cut a tree out of the forest. . . . They adorn it with silver and gold.” ...

Some Christians do not celebrate Christmas because the holiday has become increasingly secularized (= commercialized). ....

JOHN.14: (NKJV) = 25 “These things I have spoken to you while being present with you. ....

28 You have heard Me say to you, ‘I am going away and coming back to you.’ If you loved Me, you would rejoice because I said, ‘I am going to the Father,’ for My Father is greater than I.

29 “And now I have told you before it comes, that when it does come to pass, you may believe. 30 I will no longer talk much with you, for the ruler of this world is coming, and he has nothing in Me. ...

= like all the other political rulers in the world (eg the Egyptian, Babylonian, Assyrian/Persian, Greek, Roman, Holy Roman, Colonial, etc Empires), CCP China today is another puppet of Satan but a more evil puppet.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: May 5 2025, 02:18 PM
zlewe
post May 5 2025, 02:28 PM

188 posts

No idea how having Christmas celebration can imply that the Chinese government does not have restriction/control on the churches lol.

It is not a contradiction because both can be true at the same time.

just saying
TSsamftrmd
post May 5 2025, 04:15 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

TSsamftrmd
post May 5 2025, 05:16 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Guess where the scammers there going to go to cari makan.
pornoman2128
post May 5 2025, 08:44 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(zlewe @ May 5 2025, 02:28 PM)
No idea how having Christmas celebration can imply that the Chinese government does not have restriction/control on the churches lol.

It is not a contradiction because both can be true at the same time.

just saying
So give proof that the CCP does have restrictions/ control on Churches/religion lo, simples. @lurkingaround made the baseless accusations without backing it up, then asked me to prove that there is NO restrictions instead.

I already said that it's impossible to prove a negative with a 100% certainty, the best anyone can do is to provide contradictory evidence. Like you said, it's not a 100%, but its still better than making statements with sources only from the US state Dept.
TSsamftrmd
post May 6 2025, 12:36 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

90 Days... She can stay here to eat durian for 90 more days lol

RT8081
post May 6 2025, 12:50 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 5 2025, 08:44 PM)
So give proof that the CCP does have restrictions/ control on Churches/religion lo, simples. @lurkingaround made the baseless accusations without backing it up, then asked me to prove that there is NO restrictions instead.

I already said that it's impossible to prove a negative with a 100% certainty, the best anyone can do is to provide contradictory evidence. Like you said, it's not a 100%, but its still better than making statements with sources only from the US state Dept.
The ruling Chinese Communist Party is stepping up control over religious venues that will ban ties with overseas organizations while forcing them to deliver 'patriotic' education to believers.

According to new rules taking effect from Sept. 1, monasteries, temples, mosques, churches and other religious activity venues are required to support the leadership of the Communist Party of China and leader Xi Jinping's plans for the "sinicization" of religious activity.

"No organization or individual may use religious activity sites to conduct activities that endanger national security, disrupt social order [or] damage national interests," a copy of the rules published on the website of the party's outreach and influence arm, the United Front Work Department, said.

Managers of religious venues, who will be thoroughly vetted by religious affairs officials, must "love the motherland and support the leadership of the Communist Party of China and the socialist system."

The rules form part of an ongoing political campaign to "sinicize" religious activity that has already included the hanging of portraits of Xi Jinping in churches, a ban on Christmas celebrations and enforced demolition work at major mosques and churches to remove domes and crosses.

Venues must submit detailed plans for activities for approval in advance, and have a duty to "educate religious citizens to love the motherland" and comply with sinicization policies, according to the guidelines.

There u go, simple google would provide u that unless u want to say ini semua propaganda barat ??

https://www.rfa.org/english/news/china/reli...2023122520.html
TSsamftrmd
post May 6 2025, 03:30 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

China bar scam. The 90 days really welcomes lots of scammer. The government need to answer to the influx of scammer from China.

post May 6 2025, 03:33 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 6 2025, 01:50 PM)
There u go, simple google would provide u that unless u want to say ini semua propaganda barat ??

You do know what is Radio Free Asia, right? laugh.gif
SUSlurkingaround
post May 6 2025, 03:34 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 5 2025, 08:44 PM)

If Christians in China are able to watch porn, does it mean = Churches in CCP China do not need to be sanctioned/approved or controlled/restricted by the CCP or do not need to obey the CCP, or that the Churches do have religious freedom.? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 6 2025, 12:50 PM)

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: May 6 2025, 03:36 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post May 6 2025, 03:43 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 6 2025, 12:50 PM)

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 6 2025, 03:33 PM)
You do know what is Radio Free Asia, right?  laugh.gif
Fyi, .......

https://www.opendoors.org/en-US/research-re...ctivity-venues/ - 7 Sep 2023 - China: New regulations for “religious activity venues”

https://bitterwinter.org/the-new-chinese-me...-the-full-text/ - The New Chinese Measures for Religious Activity Venues Come into Force on September 1: The Full Text
08/07/2023, HU ZIMOA

Even worse than the draft version, the Measures will convert places of worship into branches of the CCP propaganda system. “Bitter Winter” offers a full English translation.

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0257sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:35 PM