As Msians, there are reasons to be wary of China
RT8081
Apr 29 2025, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Apr 28 2025, 11:35 PM) Two years ago ady said. ‘Malaysia Is Little China’ M’sians Unhappy With Chinese Blogger’s Claims That M’sia Is A Smaller Version Of Chinahttps://weirdkaya.com/malaysia-is-little-ch...rsion-of-china/Done claim
RT8081
Apr 29 2025, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Apr 29 2025, 05:38 AM) china is a communist country ? you are an idiot .you can't understand even economy 101 . You are not illiterate right ? Read  
RT8081
Apr 30 2025, 05:54 AM
QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Apr 30 2025, 03:28 AM) read wikipedia articles intelligently . anyone can write articles on wikipedia. read real economy books before answering this. i know one thing . you are an economy illiterate. stupidity has no end for wumaos
RT8081
Apr 30 2025, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(samftrmd @ Apr 30 2025, 07:26 AM) Sigh... his stupidity is radiating bright, could not avoid
RT8081
May 3 2025, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(issac99289928 @ May 1 2025, 01:48 PM) singapore politicians are far more intellectual than local politicians . have any singapore politicians mentioned China is a communist country in the last 30 years ? NO. I know most of commentators in the thread are foolish and illiterate .help yourself and do not talk rot. this is the extreme example of a wumaos that is beyond saving. stupidity to the core until clueless tat CCP is a communist party and china is a communist country. terpaling bodo kayu
RT8081
May 4 2025, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 4 2025, 06:38 AM) Sigh....AMDK AMDK AMDK.... always resorting to name calling and insults when unable to argue with anymore points or facts. None of us wumaos wanna be "saved" by your warped perception of China le. You all still hold on to the old tropes of China being an uncivilised backwater filled with peasants, only able to copy all the advances the benevolent West grants on them through the WTO (while taking just a little bit of profit only, really one, not bluffing), in the hopes of evolving them from minimal-wage earning slave labourers under an autocratic forever- leader that imprison and steals their organs, to a higher-income (but not too high, can't have that..noooo sir-ee Bob), democratic freedom-loving nation ruled by billionaires and corporations like them. Go save yourselves is a more pressing issue, with how fast China is advancing in renewables, industrial automation, self driving, nuclear fusion, space exploration and satellite technology, medical cures for previously incurable diseases, solving world food production issues by turning desserts into grassland and mini- oceans to farm seafood, all for a fraction of the price as compared to the Western profit- centers..... China is gonna save your future while you still persist with your 20th century prejudices of it, paid for by the oligarchs in the White House and the CIA. No need long essay la. If you refuse to learn, no one can save you
RT8081
May 4 2025, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 3 2025, 04:03 PM) Lee Hsien Loong was referring to the China during Singapore's merging with Malaya, 60 years ago. China is no longer communist now, since they have millionaires/ billionaires and religion there now. They consider themselves Socialists government now. So means CCP now do election where its citizen vote for their parties rep...eh wait how many political parties in china ? Oh yes, it is only one and only one. CCPPPPP This post has been edited by RT8081: May 4 2025, 09:33 AM
RT8081
May 4 2025, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(loserguy @ May 4 2025, 10:08 AM) It is not a democracy. But Trump just showcased the folly of the "superior" Murican democratic system to the world. A determined president holds a lot of power. Until now it remains to be seen which is better: a dictator, or an out of control, democratically elected president ruling via executive decree Or are they the same? If butthurt, tell Malaysian immigration lor But trump cannot go againt congress, both dem and repubican got a say. Cant say the same with xi
RT8081
May 4 2025, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(loserguy @ May 4 2025, 11:58 AM) well Vice President Vance casts tie-breaking Senate vote to kill bipartisan effort to rebuke Trump’s trade policy https://www.msn.com/en-us/politics/governme...icy/ar-AA1DWRHqbut even if it passed Trump threatens to veto Senate bill limiting his tariff power https://thehill.com/homenews/5236226-trump-...threatens-veto/so, yeah But u forgot the fact that trump is limited to 5 year (term) which is after that he bungkus liao. Meanwhile xi is since 2012. Atleast US citizen has a say every 5 years This post has been edited by RT8081: May 4 2025, 12:00 PM
RT8081
May 4 2025, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2025, 12:06 PM) > Not only 5 year term, 29sen army keep talking about midterm elections. > 29sen army very bising when Trump talk about 3rd term, but when you ask whether Xi Jinping should step aside and let someone else lead, 29sen army can't answer you. Yeah man QUOTE(loserguy @ May 4 2025, 12:17 PM) ahh yes, the founding fathers, in their wisdom, made it so that every president will be limited to 2 terms. after all, how much damage can one man do in 4 years? Trump:  lol, at this point I think the only sure thing preventing a Trump 3.0 is old age. 4 yeas vs 13 years lol. Atleast i can confirm xi wont step down anytime soon. Trump expected in 4 years because u need 2/3 congress support to abolish 2nd term limit liao
RT8081
May 4 2025, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(70U63 @ May 4 2025, 12:20 PM)  I bet u didn't know China has more than one political parties.  Got meh ? Ok show now
RT8081
May 4 2025, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(loserguy @ May 4 2025, 12:29 PM) Mamak 22 years, we also rilek je. We even re-elected the guy (via his party at that time)! So what is 13 years lol? Xi is 71, Trump is 78. Most likely there will not be Trump 3.0, Biden was 81 when Trump bullied him off the seat. Somebody else will bully Trump at that time Hopefully  Because u all voted MCA wei. Deswai
RT8081
May 4 2025, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(loserguy @ May 4 2025, 12:44 PM) Kek Indian vote also save BN before. Luckily ayam DAP guy since zaman LKS. Pros and cons la. Not all good, not all bad. In one or two generations, from a very poor country to the only country with the balls to stand up to Trump's bullying. That is admirable. Same la, Ayam voted DAP/PKR consistently since my first vote.
RT8081
May 6 2025, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 5 2025, 08:44 PM) So give proof that the CCP does have restrictions/ control on Churches/religion lo, simples. @lurkingaround made the baseless accusations without backing it up, then asked me to prove that there is NO restrictions instead. I already said that it's impossible to prove a negative with a 100% certainty, the best anyone can do is to provide contradictory evidence. Like you said, it's not a 100%, but its still better than making statements with sources only from the US state Dept. QUOTE The ruling Chinese Communist Party is stepping up control over religious venues that will ban ties with overseas organizations while forcing them to deliver 'patriotic' education to believers.
According to new rules taking effect from Sept. 1, monasteries, temples, mosques, churches and other religious activity venues are required to support the leadership of the Communist Party of China and leader Xi Jinping's plans for the "sinicization" of religious activity.
"No organization or individual may use religious activity sites to conduct activities that endanger national security, disrupt social order [or] damage national interests," a copy of the rules published on the website of the party's outreach and influence arm, the United Front Work Department, said.
Managers of religious venues, who will be thoroughly vetted by religious affairs officials, must "love the motherland and support the leadership of the Communist Party of China and the socialist system."
The rules form part of an ongoing political campaign to "sinicize" religious activity that has already included the hanging of portraits of Xi Jinping in churches, a ban on Christmas celebrations and enforced demolition work at major mosques and churches to remove domes and crosses.
Venues must submit detailed plans for activities for approval in advance, and have a duty to "educate religious citizens to love the motherland" and comply with sinicization policies, according to the guidelines. There u go, simple google would provide u that unless u want to say ini semua propaganda barat ?? https://www.rfa.org/english/news/china/reli...2023122520.html
RT8081
May 6 2025, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 6 2025, 08:18 PM) Of course RFA is not propaganda Barat!! 😉 😉 It's just some innocent, independent, unbiased radio station started by the CIA, which then ultimately shut down when the US government stopped funding it. Not Western propaganda at all!!    Anything not from ccp is propaganda lol
RT8081
May 6 2025, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ May 6 2025, 08:37 PM) Especially when I post actual previously-secret documents from the CIA themselves saying that they are using RFA to spread their propaganda, then YES I GUESS IT IS PROPAGANDA! lol Kek