Girls' Sanctuary, Chat about anything and everything

TSsense_less143
post Dec 3 2007, 06:25 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(feyhime @ Dec 3 2007, 09:15 AM)
Like sense_less143, I don't follow the case because to me, it's rather redundant.

Sure, the Japanese have committed the offence during WW2, but it's a war and it every war there will be crime committed, heck the war itself is a crime to humanity. And in every war, your enemies are the heroes of their own country. While the victim thinks that their actions violates them, to the enemy, it may be a right thing to do. They, after all is at war with you, they don't have to think about your well being. If they do, they won't even be attacking your country. It's cruel, every war is cruel.

I think the issue was over-hyped. Sure, they want apologies, but heck what can the apologises do to your life? It makes you feels better? I doubt it. Rape isn't something you can forgive with a mere sorry and monetary refund, it stays in your mind for a very long time. It's so much more productive to move on with your life.

Admit history? What history? History are biased in the winner eyes. Japanese may have lose the war, but in their homeland, they still fought bravely for their emperor, they are still heroes in their country. Why would they even care about you? (Logically, no enemies will give a damn about some unnamed victim they trampled upon).
Hmm harsh, but I guess that's your view. still, i feel that it'd be better if they apologised. Then the case would go away by itself and not be that big a deal anymore.

on another note, I do feel that wars are cruel, but I think it's necessary for humankind progression as well. I don't like war, but looking back in history, because of war something or other necessary for humans was invented. Like penecilin (that's panadol for you), computers, ect. I cant think of more examples right now, but desperation accelerates technology.

I mean, we're on lowyat right now because of wars (internet was invented in the military btw). Funny how things turn out sometimes.

Added on December 3, 2007, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(Yukirin @ Dec 3 2007, 09:37 AM)

Both of you has made me realize that how true your thought about this issue and this kind of thought is also a form of a person strength. Sharing you view makes people learn more and re-think about a lot of things. Thank you sense_less143 for sharing the knowledge on their society and feyhime for your deep thought.

I better go do my work first before posting. Monday sure got a lot of works.  doh.gif
prove that girls are capable of talking about thing other than boys and makeup lol smile.gif

This post has been edited by sense_less143: Dec 3 2007, 06:26 PM
TSsense_less143
post Dec 4 2007, 07:43 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Yukirin @ Dec 4 2007, 04:23 PM)
I try not to continue any topic relating to rapes now. Kinda made me more depress after a stressful work. Ok, new topic.

I've been wondering....Does anyone of you believe human have both "angel/devil" side ? I try not to sound superstitious but in reality I do believe that human have both side no matter how innocent they look. Just the only the matter of time when the right "key" leads the door to open the devil side.
P.S: After a stressful work trying to light up the mood  cool.gif then continue to work again
haha sure smile.gif

well, we're human after all. I don't think we can ever be complete angels/devils, it's just a matter of which side is stronger, I guess. I think I'm about 50-50.. hmm maybe. I look innocent (I mean, I do.. right?) but I've done some pretty horrible things.

Still, if the world is filled with angels, i don't know, it may be a bit too sweet for me. Likewise, if the world filled with devils, it'll be hell haha. We have flaws, and because of that we're unique, and because of that we're beautiful, each and everyone of us.
TSsense_less143
post Dec 6 2007, 09:36 PM

428 posts

Another interesting point to discuss is what actually constitute good and bad. I mean, if we were raised in a society where killing is okay, that makes it killing=good, doesnt it? Just because we were taught that honesty/bravery/ect is good values doesnt mean that it's good essentially.

Am I making any sense? 0.o
TSsense_less143
post Dec 7 2007, 03:59 PM

428 posts

Yeah, well, for me, anything that ends well, mo matter the means to achieve it, is ok (in sociology we call it teleology.. i think). like, say, by killing a mafia leader it will dissolve a huge group of gangsters who terrorize people, I'd say is justified.

Likewise, I have no problem with people lying and manipulating to achieve a good thing. If a president, say, lies his way to his country's prosperity, well, wouldnt you say the act is justified?

Take note, I didnt say the act itself is ok, it's just 'justified' in the end.

How's everybody's views? It's a pretty interesting topic.

Added on December 7, 2007, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(feyhime @ Dec 7 2007, 10:52 AM)
Well I suppose what borders between good and bad is rather subjective.

But on the general, the bads are what you did to gain something for yourself at the expenses of others (even if it hurts the others tremendously in the process).

While the goods is something you do that will bring good outcomes to yourself and people around you?
exactly. so if despicable acts, so to speak, is what it takes to achieve the 'goods', then how?

*edited for typo*

This post has been edited by sense_less143: Dec 7 2007, 04:03 PM
TSsense_less143
post Dec 12 2007, 10:15 PM

428 posts

I was away for a holiday since last sat, how come nobody revived this thread? >.<

I went to PD smile.gif Ironically didnt go to the beach at all. Stupid bus takes us to Nilai instead. NILAI! where people go to buy fabrics and wedding supplies and stuff! What was a 19-year old girl supposed to do there, I ask you??

Still, all the other makciks in the bus enjoyed themselves.. immensely, haha. Can see their husbands sulking summore. That was fun.

I'm a world traveler. I wont say more about this but how about everybody else?
TSsense_less143
post Dec 13 2007, 10:48 PM

428 posts

what's a SAPian? haha..

nah, I didnt buy anything in Nilai. As I said, it's mainly textiles and wedding supplies. And really, REALLY low quality random goods. We spent the whole two hours there at the warung store, eating lunch and slurping down ABCs smile.gif yum.

haha feel sorry for all of you smile.gif Now is my college holiday up until next year I should find myself a part time job or whatever, but too lazy~

Is there *any* job that is fun, easy, and pays a lot of money?

--

random:

given a choice, would you choose a job that:

1) You're passionate about but doesnt pay much OR
2) You hate (like really, really hate) but pays a lot.
TSsense_less143
post Dec 16 2007, 03:08 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 15 2007, 02:26 AM)
girls, from my observation since the opening of girl's thread, it seems that nowadays the threads are filled with sex and related to it such as postinor, condom on or without etc etc..

it wasn't like this last time..i've been observing this forum until today since the advent of girls club forum..and it's gotten from good to bad to worse..

what's ur opinion on it girls?
the theory is that guys uses fake female ids to make those threads, most of them anyway. You can see most of the 'discussions' there are carried on by guys. If a girl comments, she gets sucked in, which is sad, because it became a circle of 'you should do this for your guy'-'no you should do that for your guy'- by which if the girl disagrees, the guys starts calling her ugly, ect.

I hate those threads too, it's mainly the reason I open this thread. It's still a chit-chat corner for now, until we can decide a topic which relates to girls and doesnt fit into any other topics i lyn.

So how *was* the GC forum last time?
TSsense_less143
post Dec 30 2007, 11:02 PM

428 posts

I was on another holiday to Penang :3

My god, penang food is really, really nice. No wonder penang people brag about it so much.

I read with interest on the last few posts. Somebody asking me about my race. Yea, I'm Malay, and I'm damn proud of it. And I think its important to show that not all malay girls are bimbos with no opinion of their own.

(and lol, it's the 1st time I've been called a viatnamese)

btw, pls dont call other people dumb and racists just after one post. I'm glad it died of tho.

---

topic. I love to key in random words in google and just see what comes up. the other day I typed in 'hypnosis'. It's a weird thing which attacks one's subconsious, but really interesting because, well, I dont know, it *works*.

its hard to talk about it, but here's a clip about a bunch of boys being hypnotised : http://www.crunchyroll.com/showmedia?id=162881

(I love talking about random topics :3)
TSsense_less143
post Dec 31 2007, 06:13 PM

428 posts

It's hard to pinpoint what exactly is nice there (food-wise) in penang, but we didnt go to any rat-infested places, thank goodness. my dad is really strict about that. he used to work in penang vbefore and knew all these places tourists dont normally go to, and they serve the nicest things, very kampung and very authentic biggrin.gif

feyhime, dont hate me! >.< hahaha biggrin.gif

happy new year everyone! this year everything also 8 very ong one hahahaha. biggrin.gif
TSsense_less143
post Jan 5 2008, 08:49 PM

428 posts

lol'ed at 'neko city' haha biggrin.gif

I dont know how many times my family have sat together during a meal and just kinda thank god we live in Malaysia, where there's SO MUCH good food.

seriously, how could everyone else in the world live without mamak?

cheap, too biggrin.gif

*edited for accidental double post

This post has been edited by sense_less143: Jan 5 2008, 08:51 PM
TSsense_less143
post Jan 6 2008, 12:56 AM

428 posts

hey, you know overseas food very expensive lah. like america and all, it's ok if you but from supermarket, but if you dine in.. haih! they charge you a lot for 'ambience' not including tip summore.

speaking of tips, I wanna see the views of malaysian on it. n any experience ect.
TSsense_less143
post May 4 2008, 09:33 PM

428 posts

Hello~ TS here. Been MIA for so long edi haha. Glad to know this thread is still going strong~ Keep it up ok smile.gif
TSsense_less143
post May 5 2008, 09:08 AM

428 posts

Lol love the warm welcome smile.gif

hi fujkenasai smile.gif

so whats upwith you guys recently?

I just bought myself a wii <33 And clothes. And a lot other things.. x.x Been buying so much stuff nowadays =.=

But well my birthday coming up so I can get excuse smile.gif
TSsense_less143
post May 5 2008, 09:16 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ May 5 2008, 09:11 AM)
how much is wii now??
has the price dropped?
I got from here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=687729&hl=

Yessss.. Envy me tongue.gif
TSsense_less143
post May 6 2008, 12:44 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(feyhime @ May 6 2008, 11:10 AM)
sense_less> Omigod you got a Wii?!! am jealous!!!

so, where you stay ah?
it's time to invade your house!
If you can bring those boys you have in your sig/avatar yeah sure biggrin.gif

anyway I havent got it yet lah~ just bank in yesterday. expect it to arrive by tomorrow. Can't wait!

That is, if I'm not too tired to play. Practical training is seriously taxing my energy man =.=
TSsense_less143
post May 6 2008, 02:16 PM

428 posts

*imagines my room filled with bishies*

*faints*

Hohohhohoho~

p/s- anyone watching the jdrama Zettai Kareshi? If anyone can build me my own ultimate lover robot like that, YOU CAN HAVE MY WII <3

*info on ZK - http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Zettai_Kareshi
TSsense_less143
post May 6 2008, 05:09 PM

428 posts

nice point fujkenasai smile.gif

me I'm just looking forward to play cooking mama yay.

I used to be very pro sony playstation. now i own a dslite and a wii. is sony slacking off or nintendo just have awesome gadgets?
TSsense_less143
post May 7 2008, 09:08 AM

428 posts

The Express Courier guy came yesterday but I missed him sad.gif
TSsense_less143
post May 8 2008, 07:29 PM

428 posts

Kinda off topic, but does anyone know a good, halal korean restaurant around klang valley area?
TSsense_less143
post May 9 2008, 08:35 PM

428 posts

Im taking a guess here but i'm guessing she's around 14-16 yrs old

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0417sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:42 PM