Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

REALCollector
post Jul 17 2008, 12:35 PM

I'm looking for quality scaled lemans GT car 1:43 models.
e.g. IXO.... where can I get it in Malaysia? anybody
REALCollector
post Jul 18 2008, 09:55 AM

Thanks you Jasonist

Anybody collecting models like this???

Let's share your passion!!!

REALCollector
post Jul 24 2008, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(myke @ Jul 21 2008, 06:47 PM)
thanks for the tips, i do have few Silica Gel in my cabinet now...is't becoz i keep my Evo 9 + box inside cabinet tat cause it? i found out all new arrival from Nikko doesnt provide Silica Gel inside the box except the older millenium version.

meantime, would like to post an old model here, just took a proper photoshoots of him  smile.gif
Autoart Aston Martin DBR9 LeMans 2006 #007

CF side mirrors

i wonder does LeMans car need 2 fuel tanks? or is tat fuel cap?

michelin tyres with BBS rims (i think so)  tongue.gif

proud of my wing

from this angle, does it look like a fish?  hmm.gif

proud of my wing 2 biggrin.gif
Impressive thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ....

Spot few at Timesquare yesterday... didn't like to keep the big scale models..... I'm diehard fan for lemans cars too... but only collecting 1:43 models.... hey, you may love IXO lemans car too.. check it out at ixo-models.com....

REALCollector
post Jul 24 2008, 03:32 PM

I like the 2008 lemans DBR9 too... but again scale is my concern.... 1:24... need a lot of space... I've a habit, when I want to collect something, I would like to collect them in groups.... Ok, I'll show you my SuperGT collections tomorrow... got to go to collect my Ferrari F430 1:43 from IXO.... yummy! yummy!!!

QUOTE(myke @ Jul 24 2008, 02:28 PM)
Thanks, tis model is 1st & only Lemans car i have..plus its #007.. worth to collect.  biggrin.gif
AA upcoming new DBR9 Gulf Presentation 2008 (Limited in quantity to 2,500 and only available in certain markets) i'm waiting for this !
REALCollector
post Jul 24 2008, 05:26 PM

Some photos from recent acquisition...

my superGt collection....

REALCollector
post Jul 25 2008, 08:18 AM

Ebbro, Kyosho, some Tamiya diecast... very limited out there....

I'm planning to splash some cash next year for the 2009 superGT event at Sepang (should be early June for Malaysian SuperGT rite).

REALCollector
post Jul 25 2008, 09:20 AM

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 25 2008, 09:24 AM
REALCollector
post Jul 26 2008, 02:47 PM

i'm thinking next year, go to the race, get my diecasts signed by the racers...and f1 too..thinking of getting the limited hamilton mp4-21 minichamps...damn nicethis one.... drool.gif sure value up punyer...

[/quote]

Yeah! I'm planning to attend Sepang SuperGT in 2009, just have to confirm the race date early. Actually my dream is to attend the following race at least once in my life time...

1. DTM - Hockenheim circuit (been to Germany early this year, like the circuit so much... host lots of race there.... F1, WTCC, DTM and etc...very
tight corner...... difficult to race - hard to overtake).

2. Australia V8 Super Car - Albert Park (missed it when study in RMIT)
3. F1 - Monza Italy
4. Lemans 24 Hrs - France
5. SuperGT - Suzuka Japan

Anyway it's just a dream.... I think it's lot meaningful if you collector can pick up the models that you like and get the driver signature.... woo... dream come true rclxm9.gif

like the Audi A4 DTM so much. Minichamp has it, but expensive.. anybody who is collecting DTM model? Pls share...

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 26 2008, 02:58 PM

REALCollector
post Jul 26 2008, 10:46 PM

Jasonist you may like this car

myke, are you hardcore of the superGT too? if yes, I would need your guidance when attending the 2009 Malaysia GT... Prepare to spend BIG!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 26 2008, 10:49 PM
REALCollector
post Jul 27 2008, 11:44 AM

talking bout the super gt, u should not miss the pitlane walkabout by paying extra RM100 coz u can have closer look on the machines and the lovely babes... i did have great experience there last time... biggrin.gif oso hope aa can release more super gt models to come... especially the GT300 Impreza, simply amazing!

[/quote]

Well, I guess if you don't mind to add 1:43 scaled into your already impressive collection... get the Ebbro 1:43 Cusco Subaru.... I think not many of that model left in the market.... In Japan it's selling like hot cakes....

Yeap! I know that, I'll PM you to confirm the detail before I purchase the ticket (next year SuperGT - long way to go).... Just to check, how much one piece of those SUPERGT cars you last seen in Sepang? RM150 each?? what scale? Brand??

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 27 2008, 11:45 AM
REALCollector
post Jul 27 2008, 09:41 PM

TAKATA DOME NSX (Michigami/Kogure) wins for first time this season (source from www.SuperGT.net) rclxms.gif

On July 27, the SUGO GT 300KM RACE, Round 5 of the 2008 AUTOBACS SUPER GT, was held at Sports land SUGO (one lap: 3.704 km) in Miyagi Prefecture and the GT500 class winner was the TAKATA DOME NSX driven by Ryo Michigami and Takashi Kogure....

sadly my favourite SC430 were winless for the last two round....

doh.gif

Added on July 27, 2008, 9:49 pmThis is the Tamiya 1:64 models.... released in 2005. Now stop production already... Each cost less than RM30. Anyway it's nice model..

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:50 PM)
My 1/64  little diecast
This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 27 2008, 09:49 PM
REALCollector
post Jul 29 2008, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(NEDF1 @ Jul 28 2008, 06:53 PM)
1/64 KYOSHO

575 GTC

user posted imageuser posted image

F430 GT

250 GTO

TFL.. .
Kyosho 1:64 diecast (Radio Control Car - Yes)?? Not exist??? in Ferrari scaled 1:64?? Go check out at the Kyosho official site... product - die-cast.
As far as Kyosho Ferrari model is concern, they only produce 1:43 scaled.

As for Loon... I think some hobby shop in Singapore still has the 1:64 Tamiya SuperGT car you looking for...

Jasonist, thank you very much for your valuable advice. I'm certainly going to watch the 2009 SuperGT live (provided Malaysia GT is not cancel).
Talking about the Models, it's not surprise Ebbro and Kyosho models were sell in the event because these two are co-sponsor for some GT team.

Hey, I'm looking for this model - cost around RM150 - RM200 (incl. shipping to Malaysia). Hope can get it soon....

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 29 2008, 10:27 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 1 2008, 11:50 AM

Just back frm Post office. Will spam some photos soon.....
REALCollector
post Aug 1 2008, 07:23 PM

Nice car Cham thumbup.gif

just received today....

TOYOTA VS HONDA continue....

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 1 2008, 07:31 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 1 2008, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 1 2008, 07:38 PM)
thanks real collector ! the maisto is really too beautiful ! i mean the s2k
nice ebbro's !
i have one jgtc  workpit Z malaysia GT !

Added on August 1, 2008, 7:45 pmuser posted image
thumbup.gif

REALCollector
post Aug 6 2008, 11:40 AM

Good facts about NSX in SuperGT competition....

goto this URL http://www.honda.com.my/microsites/reasons...ergt/index.html

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 6 2008, 11:41 AM
REALCollector
post Aug 7 2008, 05:38 AM

very impressive collection you have there... (you do need a bigger room to house your collection nicely) e.g. build a glass custom cabinet to protect your expensive + install some great lighting to bring it out more....
Spikey, you set the collector benchmark.... spend BIG!!! rclxms.gif

Jasonist, you can see the space that need to house the 1:18 scale car.... massive!!!... can't imagine how much space require to store 100 pcs of AA 1:24??

QUOTE(spikey @ Aug 6 2008, 01:39 PM)
Hi guys. heres some pics of my collection. ( sorry for poor pic quality) tongue.gif [attachmentid=550249][attachmentid=550251][attachmentid=550256][attachmentid=550258][attachmentid=550261]
REALCollector
post Aug 7 2008, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(spikey @ Aug 7 2008, 09:17 AM)
you are right!!  biggrin.gif need bigger room to house all my collection. so far already sacrifice my study and store room!!!! rclxub.gif  I dont intend to put lighting to focus on the diecast coz in long term it might bring harm to the paint(color will fade) when i move to my new house i will a room just for my collection brows.gif (wifey will not agree to it kekeke)  anyway thanks 4 ur suggestion. i understand u collect 1/43 mainly. do u have the latest R35 from ebbro?

Here is part 2 of my collection. keke tongue.gif [attachmentid=551109][attachmentid=551112][attachmentid=551113][attachmentid=551114]
Hmmm... "lighting to focus on the diecast coz in long term it might bring harm to the paint"........... it's true for sunlight and powerful sportlight.... install normal forescent bulb... will do.... anyway that's just a suggestion....

R35 from ebbro. Still waiting for my order "Ebbro SuperGT Xanavi Nismo GT-R 2008". They seller mention August release.. hope it's true.

WoW! Fantastic F1 collections you have there.... Spikey, do you have any Lemans cars? spam a bit.....

Jasonist, I got the smaller scale DBR9.... get it at a bargain price....

Well, I'll spam some pictures later..... feel a little shy to show my little collections.... when we have the spikey sifu here..... blush.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 7 2008, 01:00 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 8 2008, 04:37 PM

Sorry mate! forgotten to take my camera this morning... will upload photo tomorrow noon....

Hmmm..... C?? VS D???....... great rivaly between the two sports car maker on racing arena at recent years....
REALCollector
post Aug 9 2008, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(hayashi86 @ Aug 9 2008, 11:31 AM)
@everyone
im interested in getting the
hotwheels elite f430 scuderia
where can i get it other than from ordering online ?
I've seen it at Toy City KLIA was selling in Mid April RM350++? Maybe Sifu Spikey can advice....

Aiyo... one of my favorite F430 is missing in transit.... Cost abt RM100.... kidda upset now cry.gif

0.0652sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:29 AM