Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

REALCollector
post Sep 14 2008, 10:52 PM

Great shoot mike! rclxms.gif

I was thinking to get in some detailed 1:18 models frm US... but... size does matter for me!!!

Ok! recent acquisition.... The AUTOBACS RACING TEAM AGURI Cars.... GT500 & GT300

Arta NSX 2007 SuperGT Championship Winning Car...

The Arta NSX was second best in Motegi today.... not a bad result laugh.gif

... sleepy... will post more photo next weekend...

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Sep 14 2008, 10:59 PM
REALCollector
post Sep 18 2008, 04:53 PM

Ben235073: Online shopping can be very convenient just a click.... there you go!! It depends on your budget and risk of item getting lost in transit....
I'd lost one last month... luckily it only cost RM110... fortunately the seller willing to ship another identical model at a discounted price.

Bad news: Ringgit weaken against the Dollar, Pound, Euro & Yen.... we poor Malaysian.... sad.gif

Finally the wait is over.... my Xanavi GTR 2008 is here biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Sep 18 2008, 11:00 PM
REALCollector
post Sep 20 2008, 05:17 PM

Spam some photos....

Now, I don't fight with kids for Hotwheels... full focus on 1/43... so much realistic and fun to collect them....

September Models from China, UK and Japan.

Guess what, the Xanavi Nismo GTR 2008 was sold out in less than 3 days (HLJ). Now Ebbro also claimed that they stock is SOLD OUT... crazy!!...sometime money can't buy everything... cry.gif

Xanavi Nismo 2008 & Motul Autech Z 2007

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Sep 20 2008, 05:28 PM
REALCollector
post Sep 21 2008, 12:25 PM

posted some photos at http://mydc.ipbfree.com/index.php?showtopic=37
enjoy...

REALCollector
post Sep 29 2008, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(myke @ Sep 28 2008, 02:52 PM)
can make booking/pre-order @ Nikko? i dun think u can find AA anywhere else except Nikko, Ultimate Titan Casting, Grafitti Toys & Toy City. Local distributor afraid to bring in more due to AA price increased & local market popularity. This thread is so quiet recently, i began looking into Singapore, Thailand, Phillipines, Indonesia's Forum which is more happening compare to ours.  cry.gif and i believe there are more passionate local collectors outthere.
u can log into MYDC (new local diecast forum)
Agreed with you mike... I found that Malaysian collector are afraid to splash $$ on diecast... (except our taiko spikey)... But look at the Hotwheels threads... loose track on what version already... (lazy to visit caused too much posting)... those are Malaysian fav models... 1/64... biggrin.gif

Will post photos in mydc once received new items.... please visit the 1/43 showcase.

AA diecast price increased last mth... about 10%.

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Sep 29 2008, 08:57 AM
REALCollector
post Oct 8 2008, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(chobo @ Oct 7 2008, 05:35 PM)
anyone knows where is the best place to get a 1/18 Audi R8...?

check online just now... found out that Kyosho is better than Maisto in terms of  QC and details.... look carefully at the lights... Maisto R8 doesnt look so nice without the black colour ring surrounding the lights...

Tai ko, never compare Kyosho with Maisto.... you get two maisto for 1 kyosho....  sweat.gif

and of course... the price is different as well...

Kyosho:

Maisto:
REALCollector
post Oct 12 2008, 02:00 PM

Remember this model?

I finally got it from HK... but the damm seller sold the item with price ++ (old stock).. but save a bit on shipping...

To view more photo pls go to http://mydc.ipbfree.com/index.php?showtopic=37&st=15

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Oct 12 2008, 02:01 PM
REALCollector
post Oct 15 2008, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 14 2008, 01:08 PM)
U can get Enterbay Garage at here.
Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano
Not sure when they will have it.
Well US$40, for 1/43 scaled model? BBR models can cost up to RM1.5K for the similar scale... it's a matter of personal interest... if you feel worthwhile then go ahead... diecast collection not a cheap hobby mate!

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Oct 15 2008, 01:01 PM
REALCollector
post Oct 16 2008, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Oct 15 2008, 06:24 PM)
Well... actually it's not even die-cast... a plastic snap-on kit... packaging is beautiful tho... No reviews so far, that's y hesitant to get...

How's the HW Elite F430 Scuderia I wonder... worth the price (how much ar?)?
What I saw from ebay... one pcs of HW elite should cost around US$80-US$120.. depends on model....

Pepperboy, let me share my collection experience with you. You got to collect with a direction. e.g. my fav. model is Ferrari then only focus collecting Ferrari, then look at the scale? do you have big space to house your collection... unlike HW basic, you can Sapu as much as you can.... these high end models propabbly cost you 30 time of a HW basic car (a pcs). Next look for reliable source, e.g. reputable ebay seller....

I'm actually a great fan of Ferrari but those 1/43 scaled (Kyosho/ Red line/ HW - very limited choice) are damm expensive to own... I'll rather collect racing car models e.g. Le Mans, Super GT, etc.... in less than 4 months I'd collected about 30 pcs (visit my posting here http://mydc.ipbfree.com/index.php?showtopic=37&st=0) of 1/43 models from around the world, US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, HK, China and Singapore (none from lousy Malaysia shop).... brands Includes AutoAtrs, Ebbro, IXO, Kyosho, MiniChamps and Spark... nearly an BBR models (but kena outbid).
As for the Enterbay models... well, I'll rather go for established brands that had proven track in sales (collector fav.) If you want super detail, go for 1/18 scaled.

Happy collecting mate....

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Oct 16 2008, 11:53 AM
REALCollector
post Oct 16 2008, 01:28 PM

[quote=Pepperboy,Oct 16 2008, 12:26 PM]Thanks for the heads up REALCollector... I am quite picky on the models I buy, that's y my collection grows very slowly (at least that limits my spending somehow) tongue.gif

Slow and Steady win the race.... (never compare with other collector).... spend wisely.... thumbup.gif

Space not until so much problem... And I saw some of those Kyosho 1:43 Ferraris (beautiful finishing) at a local toy shop --> around RM200+!! And I hav def seen ur collections, beautiful and detailed! I guess prices also RM150+, but at least they're Ebbros mostly... I also saw some Tamiyas 1:64 Super GT models at RM45 --> worth it?

Well, these are old stocks.... Tamiya diecast are rare but great detail plus the front door can be open (these models are lot precise compare to Tomica JGTC 2005)... You can get them from  Singapore online shop... PM me if you are interested... Actually I started off collecting these 1/64 models, not for long was hooked by the Ebbro models.... then the list goes on..... now stop buying 1/64 models already....

Guess I'll hav to put on hold the Enterbay cars and look around for the Elite version of the Scud...

[/quote]

Thanks for the heads up REALCollector... I am quite picky on the models I buy, that's y my collection grows very slowly (at least that limits my spending somehow) tongue.gif

Slow and Steady win the race.... (never compare with other collector).... spend wisely.... thumbup.gif

Space not until so much problem... And I saw some of those Kyosho 1:43 Ferraris (beautiful finishing) at a local toy shop --> around RM200+!! And I hav def seen ur collections, beautiful and detailed! I guess prices also RM150+, but at least they're Ebbros mostly... I also saw some Tamiyas 1:64 Super GT models at RM45 --> worth it?

Well, these are old stocks.... Tamiya diecast are rare but great detail plus the front door can be open (these models are lot precise compare to Tomica JGTC 2005)... You can get them from Singapore online shop... PM me if you are interested... Actually I started off collecting these 1/64 models, not for long was hooked by the Ebbro models.... then the list goes on..... now stop buying 1/64 models already....

Guess I'll hav to put on hold the Enterbay cars and look around for the Elite version of the Scud...

[/quote]

Great! have fun! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Oct 16 2008, 01:29 PM
REALCollector
post Oct 17 2008, 10:12 PM

New hauls added http://mydc.ipbfree.com/index.php?showtopic=37&st=15
REALCollector
post Oct 21 2008, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(myke @ Oct 21 2008, 02:01 PM)
Wow... cool mate!!
REALCollector
post Oct 23 2008, 12:49 AM

Jason, anything to share? long time no posting photo ??... hmm.gif

Merc... another cool stuff frm tai ko mike!!! rclxms.gif

My fav. is Lexus...
I'm monitoring AA/ Kyosho/ Ebbro to produce this model

Next year wishlist... Also the Wedsport IS350 GT300 model..

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Oct 23 2008, 12:51 AM
REALCollector
post Oct 23 2008, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(ebug @ Oct 23 2008, 02:20 PM)
yup bro myke..just love evo's...bro tkt the evo3 from IXO ,evo 6 advan & white colour from AA,and 2 more evo 6 from SKID..the price rm150 for each... biggrin.gif
RM150 slightly on the high side.... for 1/43... unless those are limited editions or #1... e.g. minichamps

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0541sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:28 PM