Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

REALCollector
post Aug 9 2008, 12:13 PM

Cham! You seldon post much recently busy with your courses?

Aiyo! I saw your Canada purchase sometime ago (hope they are safe), mine shipped on 14 July through USPS First Class... The last two purchase on last week of July already received.... Now worry... It's actually another Ferrari F430 by IXO - FIA GT series 1:43....

REALCollector
post Aug 9 2008, 03:05 PM

Corvette VS Aston Martin.....

C6R VS DBR9.... They are finally into my collection.... enjoy...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

the challenger is.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

..... will be continue......

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 9 2008, 03:28 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 10 2008, 09:42 AM

Jasonist: well these are IXO models... scale 1:43. Price is 50% less than Minichamps but quality is very close.....

The corvette C6R 2007 is very limited out there. Some seller really asking silly price for it.

Ok continue with the ferrari 575 GTC ...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

It's kidda sad, one of my car still missing... hope can recover it soon...

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 10 2008, 09:45 AM
REALCollector
post Aug 15 2008, 05:11 PM

Hmm... lost one parcel lately.... now very sceptic to buy online.... but my place got no other choice....
REALCollector
post Aug 16 2008, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(spikey @ Aug 15 2008, 11:02 PM)
Has anyone seen diecast model of this? [attachmentid=559900]
looks like a Masserati GT?

Well, the item was bought from ebay seller. He shipped with USPS first class. Only track the despatch date. I've went to pos office few time already (actually I'd made another 3 purchases after that transaction - they all from US- all arrived safe weeks a ago)... Anyway I lost RM110 for that parcel.... it's the IXO Ferrari F430 FIA-GT that I shown you guys last week.

Kidda sad, it's my first parcel loss, hope it never happen again. My advice to you ebuyer - add insurance coverage for piece of mind. - The ordinary postal service is high risk - it's like a gamble.... win or loss - once is gone is gone - nobody to blame.... imagine you see your credit card bill later of the month.... PAYING FOR NOTHING!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 8:57 am
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 15 2008, 08:10 PM)
scary lah to hear item missing ...

my newest and one of my fav evo biggrin.gif

Hey cham are these cars nail Kapal from Canada? Nice model, can spam more pic. TQ.

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 16 2008, 08:57 AM
REALCollector
post Aug 18 2008, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(spikey @ Aug 18 2008, 10:55 AM)
These are my collection for August  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=562133][attachmentid=562136][attachmentid=562141][attachmentid=562144][attachmentid=562146][attachmentid=562147][attachmentid=562149]
Spikey, WoW! That's a lot!!! all 1:18???? sweat.gif

Jasonist: Nice 350Z photos.

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 18 2008, 02:06 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 21 2008, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(spikey @ Aug 21 2008, 01:59 AM)
FYI wifey is the one suggest me to buy!! kekeke she said since got 60% discount should buy it lor!! somemore its CMC tongue.gif
Good wife.... 100% support her husband even in hobby... thumbup.gif

Ok! just received my most costly 1:43 model. today... will spam picture tomorrow....

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 21 2008, 04:34 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 22 2008, 07:12 PM

Post Theme: DTM
rolleyes.gif

This is my recent acqusition... A minichamps 1:43 DTM. Cool driver..... Timo Scheider.... he's currently leading the DTM champioship.....

Winning a race.....

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 22 2008, 07:28 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 22 2008, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(NEDF1 @ Aug 22 2008, 09:58 PM)
-its 1/64 DiECAST bro made by KYOSHO.. .

juz click the LiNK (KYOSHO DiECAST REFERENCE GUiDE ).

http://dcph.info/v2008/index.php?showtopic=55582

Ok! it's a semi assembly kit - saw that before in ebay last year - Kyosho definition for diecast mean completed models?? - e.g. Kyosho 1:64 Beads collection line. biggrin.gif I'm a regular HLJ customer......

Spikey: Minichamp should have the 1:18 scale... I think It would cost slightly ex. than AutoArts. The DTM series are rather limited in production.... it's selling like hot cakes.... e.g. The 2008 Merz AMG DTM is very hard to find... one piece of 1:43 scale can easily cost more than RM220....

Tomorrow afternoon will post another model....

Spikey: I saw this model frm the web recently. This is Maserati GT. I prefer this model than the one post earlier.

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 23 2008, 08:22 AM
REALCollector
post Aug 23 2008, 04:25 PM

This is the lost model I'm talking about. I want to thank the seller for being so considerate, he actually resend the second car with EMS from North Carolina USA (cost about US$28) - I only pay for the US$15 - he bear the extra cost - That's why I prefer to buy thing from US or Japan. They are world class seller thumbup.gif ... unlike Singaporean & Malaysian vmad.gif .... well.... needless to mention.... you buyer know.....

Lesson learn: Register post is a must.

Few months back I was only collecting HW basic car. Been hunting all over the web.... Had splash about RM2.5K - 250 pcs (no surprise they all shipped from US) for HW alone this year.... Everytime I went to hunt silently.... to avoid spotted by friends or relatives.... also it's kidda shameful for an adult like me competing with kids for HW.... After a while I feel really frustrated..... then concentrate on realistic model... That's how I start to fall in love with SuperGT, Lemans, FIA-GT & DTM cars soon the Aussie V8 SuperCars, maybe F1 .....

Actually, I just started collecting 1:43 scaled car in July. Well these are the models I bought in July alone....

** The Minichamps Audi DTM is the most costly model car I ever pay for: it's cost about RM182 from Singapore... the bloody seller ask for US$15 shipping but he/she sent to me using Normal registered mail. Very disappointed with this Asian profit minded attitute.... mad.gif
That's why I dislike dealing with Singaporean seller....

Yahooooo! This sunday is SuperGT Suzuka 1000KM race.... let me spam 2 of my fav cars...

The Nismo GTR had won earlier this year in Round 1 Suzuka as well as the following race. I expect the GTR is gonna to be strong this weekend. Anyway I would like to see a competitive and balance race rather than one sided runner..... stay updated goto http://www.supergt.net cool2.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 23 2008, 04:35 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 24 2008, 07:56 PM

Jason: Nice Reventon outdoor shooting.... I did try to collect larger scale like 1:18 car before, I'd couple of budget models like BBurago 1:24 lambos... well, not as fun as collecting smaller scale as bigger scale cars are rather limited plus more costly - custom impose duty!!!! and take up lot of space too.

Unlike the 1:43 - I have plenty of options like Ebbro, Minichamps, Kyosho, IXO, spark, auto arts and etc..... which they have all the real racing model that I'm looking for.... furthermore, like to collecting in great numbers..... very costly habit doh.gif
Will slow down after September - and hope the 2008 XANAVI GTR will be available before OCTOBER.....

Anyway, I'm very impress with you guys collections.... take MYKE Kyosho GTR - it's insanely detail.... till to a spare tyre level.... thumbup.gif

Myke: Nice Minichamp Aston Martin. But white color tend to be difficult to maintain in long run.... it turns into yellow after few years.

Spikey: waiting for your GT models shooting??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 24 2008, 07:57 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 27 2008, 11:24 PM

Jason: ....i hope to get a diecast version of R33 but never see this at all... sad.gif

I think Kyosho should ever produced R33 - Let me check for you....
REALCollector
post Aug 27 2008, 11:47 PM

If you don't mind the scale... I recommend you to collect Kyosho 1:43 Skyline collections..... Ranging from classic to latest GTR models....
worth every penny...

Here's the R33 photos..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
REALCollector
post Aug 29 2008, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Aug 29 2008, 12:25 PM)
lovely! thanks for the info! unfortunately scale size is a problem here... i oso wish to complete my skyline collection since both my R32 and R34 are in 1/18 scale... i wouldnt prefer suddenly the R33 shrink into small scale while others are bigger... laugh.gif oso, i doubt for the market availability here in malaysia as well... blush.gif
Hmmm... I think it's a matter of time Kyosho gonna produce such model in 1:18 scaled.... just hang on man! you'll find it one day....

Added on August 29, 2008, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 29 2008, 01:30 PM)
real collector
i wonder if u got my parcel
i got urs
Notice the box? So do you like the cars?

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 29 2008, 04:27 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 29 2008, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:36 PM)
of coz biggrin.gif
so you like the car?
thumbup.gif . Want it badly. Thanks mate! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 29 2008, 06:25 PM
REALCollector
post Aug 31 2008, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Aug 31 2008, 03:52 PM)
hahaha... never thought the sun in the pictars has come out from the screen... thanks man! well, i do hope to live nearby riverside but condos here are expensive for me... sweat.gif
Jason... woo! that's too bright cool2.gif .... Cool supra outdoor shooting.... Kuching Waterfront.... thumbup.gif. Since the missing case, I'm less confident to buy online.... don't worry will post once receive any new item...

I wonder what happend to Spikey, no new posting... maybe on vacation...

Myke, what's up? any great stuff to share??

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 31 2008, 05:31 PM
REALCollector
post Sep 1 2008, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(myke @ Sep 1 2008, 04:19 PM)
Spikey busy with his new home  biggrin.gif

i wanted to get the Minichamps 1/43 White Collections thru online, but afraid after heard ur case  sweat.gif  if we dont get it online, wher else to look? anyway would like to share my 10 years old GT collection in 1/43 scale  biggrin.gif

Minichamps AMG Mercedes C180
Nice DTM model, mike.... Well, not everybody loss their parcel in transit. As for my case, I guess, the item was stolen by the airport staff... I'm 90% sure of that mad.gif . The postman is more reliable than the cargo worker hmm.gif .... for extra protection - go for Express or at least register mail nod.gif ...

Well, visited Spikey new home... not happening... will try to help him to attract more visitors....

Cham, your bull like water a lot... but he's lonely.... let the other bulls to share the wet party.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Sep 1 2008, 08:49 PM
REALCollector
post Sep 6 2008, 04:17 PM

Guess what is this?

REALCollector
post Sep 7 2008, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Sep 6 2008, 11:21 PM)
race car for sure... but i still dono wat car is tat... lolzzz! sweat.gif

anyway this week my new acquisition - the enzo rclxm9.gif after a loooong search, finally an identical red ferrari supercar has completed my supercar collection... i hope to get the BBR version but too bad its no longer existed in local market, so i would juz be satisfied with this Hotwheels version le... sweat.gif red hot pictars pictars after the jump

Jason: Wow! nice Enzo there... tai ko, since you completed your Ferrari models, spam your Ferrari group photos... thumbup.gif

Ok! the answer for that AirPlane like platform racing model is the Peugeot 908 HDI lemans race car... pls post the actual photo here http://mydc.ipbfree.com/index.php?act=ST&f...7&st=0#entry102
REALCollector
post Sep 12 2008, 04:56 PM

AA GTR- R35 weight 2 kg.... doh.gif

WoW! that's heavy.... Then would be more cost effective to buy locally....

This weekend is a racing week again! SuperGt Round 7... Motegi.... critical for Champioship teams.... F1 - Monza Italy... Ferrari Vs Mclaren again... it's kidda boring...

Autoback Arta team racing.... is coming soon.... the 2007 Championship Winning Car.... cool2.gif

200? _a_a_i __R also arriving soon... visit the forum for more photo updates....

Also, might get in DTM & WTCC models too....

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0503sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:03 PM