206 posts

1k??? blink.gif i may get alot of models that i want..... hmm.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 19 2008, 01:27 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

extra penny for the extra quality biggrin.gif

this week my post for the Porsche Cayenne Turbo from Welly... the quality of this model aint tat good since its considered as a budget model. But interestingly, they include these side front window glasses to make it look more "slightly higher level" of diecast making... i was at first more interested to get the tuned version of Cayenne from Maisto and i spotted it in Singapore!

pic from www.exoticar.co.kr

the maisto tuned version of Cayenne Turbo looks very nice though there are no side front windows... too bad my estimated budget stopped me from purchasing it sad.gif then my alternative choice would be the Welly version, after all, i do love black cars pretty much! laugh.gif

the reason to buy this model - window glasses included tongue.gif

Welly's very fake looking wheels, brake discs and calipers doh.gif

cam5229
post Jan 19 2008, 02:19 PM

15 posts

hehe..the rim n discbrake very fake..hehehe
bearbear
post Jan 19 2008, 06:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

I just meet up with zefflodo for his Kyosho M6.

Then i saw Parkson, i was telling myself why not try my luck to find Alonso's MP4-22

bad news

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 19 2008, 06:26 PM
zefflodo
post Jan 19 2008, 06:32 PM

101 posts

nice meeting u bear2 smile.gif

erm welly 1/18 not cheap oso >.<"

anyway i so got one cayenne brows.gif drool.gif

Jasonist
post Jan 19 2008, 09:40 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

zefflodo: if not wrong, urs is tuned version one ya? u like cayenne too? i tot most ppl dislike the design of the cayenne... but as for me, the longer i look at it, the better the look it gets... biggrin.gif

btw got a diecast issue here, how u guys react to those who do not appreciate diecast models? i mean those who say these diecast models as "TOYS"... i got this experience and its kinda pissed me off... vmad.gif

diecast models aint no "toys"... they are for display, for looking... not for playing! mad.gif on the other hand, toys are playing tools for kids... diecast models aint tat... juz wana give them t sleep.gif t

we spend so much money for our collection, end up ppl saying these models as "toys"??? gosh! doh.gif

how u deal with this problem then? gotta wash their minds le brows.gif
Mclaren
post Jan 19 2008, 09:53 PM

206 posts

well,i dun mind ppl saying that's a "TOYs" although their statement is incorrect....maybe during my childhood,i dun have "TOY" to play and now i have my own $$$ and buy my own "TOY" can ah?? laugh.gif
i oso never feel any embrasses when queing at the cashier and ppl looking at me when i make my payment for those diecast models icon_rolleyes.gif ..... tongue.gif who care??hahaha...as long as i happy and spending my own $$$ for buying.....
zefflodo
post Jan 20 2008, 12:20 AM

101 posts

LOL i oso got piss d.....dun care wat they said......haha yeah i like cayenne blush.gif and most of the 4WD type especially hummer tongue.gif rclxms.gif
but no money to buy maisto.....lol kinda hard to find now tongue.gif

Added on January 20, 2008, 12:21 am
QUOTE(Mclaren @ Jan 19 2008, 09:53 PM)
well,i dun mind ppl saying that's a "TOYs" although their statement is incorrect....maybe during my childhood,i dun have "TOY" to play and now i have my own $$$ and buy my own "TOY" can ah?? laugh.gif
i oso never feel any embrasses when queing at the cashier and ppl looking at me when i make my payment for those diecast models icon_rolleyes.gif ..... tongue.gif who care??hahaha...as long as i happy and spending my own $$$ for buying.....
same same....buying hot wheels all the cashier ppl look at me....wats the big deal? yawn.gif

Added on January 20, 2008, 12:22 ambtw jasonist the welly interior quite nice! can compete with autoart but not kyosho tongue.gif kyosho interior material is nice!!!!! soft material....

This post has been edited by zefflodo: Jan 20 2008, 12:22 AM
myke
post Jan 20 2008, 12:27 AM

165 posts

yah... kinda piss me off when they say so big liao still buy car toys...tat's wat my mum told her relatives...
since tis hobby is kinda $$$ , did ur parents object/stop u?

zefflodo
post Jan 20 2008, 12:30 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Jan 20 2008, 12:27 AM)
yah... kinda piss me off when they say so big liao still buy car toys...tat's wat my mum told her relatives...
save your money and buyself ....no problem smile.gif except overprice stuff la
bearbear
post Jan 20 2008, 12:30 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Not really, i think they feel it's better than i spend on smoking and etc tongue.gif
Mclaren
post Jan 20 2008, 10:12 AM

206 posts

my parents abit object and unhappy everytime i buy a new diecast model....sure kena scold.... laugh.gif ...but dun care,still keep on buying....but the car will hide it somewhere and when the right time,then only bring back to home/room...heheheh... brows.gif

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 20 2008, 12:30 AM)
Not really, i think they feel it's better than i spend on smoking and etc tongue.gif
ya..i totally agree with you..better than spend on smoking,clubbing and girls.... brows.gif ...
otherwise,i have no more hobbies.......... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Mclaren: Jan 20 2008, 02:49 PM
Jasonist
post Jan 20 2008, 11:23 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Mclaren: good point oso, juz don care them saying le... as long as we do wat satisfies us (of coz must be legal), then should be fine... rclxms.gif

zefflodo: y don u try 1 utama jusco? there are lots of diecast stock there... wink.gif

myke: as for my parents they wont stop me since they have no interests in cars... mostly i use my savings for diecast shopping... other than tat are such as angpaus... cny coming soon!!! rclxm9.gif besides tat my collection mostly gather in my room... only put some for display in living room for show off nia haha! laugh.gif

bearbear: tats a good point too... at least this wont harm our health, juz harm our wallets... but our wallets may grow... thumbup.gif

Mclaren: diecast collection should be a good hobby... one good hobby should be enough liao kua biggrin.gif
myke
post Jan 20 2008, 01:47 PM

165 posts

for newbies & sifus collector outhere, keep our good hobby growing and updated... if our wallets allow us to... tongue.gif

this is my 1st ever Kyosho and 1st diecast of the year 2008...an Audi R8 enjoy!

-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 20 2008, 01:51 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

yeah that's what my mum and my friends say. but it's my hobby, so why should i care what they say? tongue.gif

QUOTE(myke @ Jan 20 2008, 01:47 PM)
for newbies & sifus collector outhere, keep our good hobby growing and updated... if our wallets allow us to... tongue.gif

this is my 1st ever Kyosho and 1st diecast of the year 2008...an Audi R8 enjoy!

oh dude. sweeeet. thumbup.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Jan 20 2008, 02:56 PM

640 posts

Nice arr.....sadly mine got no camera to take the pix.....
zefflodo
post Jan 20 2008, 04:24 PM

101 posts

myke how much is that????!!!! nice!!
cawan
post Jan 20 2008, 05:06 PM

404 posts

Myke, where bought?

http://i248.photobucket.com/albums/gg165/m.../Audi_R8_01.jpg

i saw it on display.. maybe at Toy City.. got blue metallic also.. Toy City have new stock for Kyosho i think.. coz, old model already taken away..
myke
post Jan 20 2008, 05:30 PM

165 posts

i got it from BTS for RM300++ thumbup.gif .. u wont b disappointed with its quality... i prefer white over navy blue icon_rolleyes.gif ...long time no pass by Toy City ler... any new arrival?
Jasonist
post Jan 20 2008, 07:21 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Jan 20 2008, 05:30 PM)
i got it from BTS for RM300++  thumbup.gif .. u wont b disappointed with its quality... i prefer white over navy blue  icon_rolleyes.gif ...long time no pass by Toy City ler... any new arrival?
wow... nice haul myke!!! thumbup.gif ur first kyosho of the year oredi so terror ah... laugh.gif still got more stock from kyosho bts? looks like more new stock coming to kyosho bts... i love the sharp look and carbon fibre part both sides of the car! drool.gif

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:19 PM