24 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Today I finally became a US citizen! πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

bigwolf
post Mar 20 2025, 11:08 AM

275 posts

uwahhh congratulations alvin. Damn respect to one who managed to game and win the system rclxms.gif

I remember you said previously, you plan to go japan and piap japmois once you get your citizenship and passport. Is that still the plan or there's new changes now?

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Mar 20 2025, 07:54 AM)
lol he literally tak sukak then he keluar.

walaun must be fuming
Reading from page 1 to here, I can say quite a number of triggered fellas laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Mar 20 2025, 11:08 AM
Aparaa

72 posts

Share with us your celebration. Give us free access to your *ehem* site for a day.
ben_ang

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

great, congrats, now kolos
SUSexclus1ve
post Mar 20 2025, 11:11 AM

32 posts

The amount of foams foaming out from mouth of some the fellas here.
Can fill up multiple water tanks.
Lancer07
post Mar 20 2025, 11:14 AM

599 posts

can see many butthurt here lol
kenny B
post Mar 20 2025, 11:15 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 20 2025, 07:17 AM)

Today I finally became a US citizen after 10 long years. πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

It has been a difficult journey for me.

In 2013, I was arrested, prosecuted, and imprisoned in my home country for posting political satire on Facebook that was deemed insulting to the state religion of Islam.

My post went viral within hours -- hundreds of police reports were made against me, I received dozens of death threats from angry Muslims, my address was doxxed/leaked, I was accosted and assaulted in public, and I had to go into hiding because I feared for my life.

Within days, the police arrested me, interrogated me, harassed my family as well, ransacked my apartment, and they charged me with multiple counts of insulting religion, sedition, and misuse of the internet.

I was facing 5-10 years in federal prison in my mid-20s, and I'd likely only be released in my 30s, facing a bleak future with no career prospects, the stigma of being an ex-convict, and a broken-down spirit.

I had to make a choice, and I had to make it fast.

I decided to escape to the US and leave behind everything and everyone that I've ever known... forever.

It was the toughest and scariest decision that I had to make in my life.

I first slipped out to Singapore. Then to the UK. Then to Mexico.

From Mexico, I literally walked up to the CBP officer at the US-Mexico border and said:

"Sir, I don't have a passport or a visa. I'm here to beg for asylum because I'm being persecuted in my home country for my political views."

And then I waited.

Moment of truth.

He stared at me for 5 seconds, dumbfounded, and then he radioed it in.

Within a minute, 2 more CBP officers showed up.

They took my belongings and put me in handcuffs.

The other people in line were so perplexed and watched in bewilderment as I was taken away in handcuffs, they must have wondered what the hell I did. πŸ˜‚

Anyway, CBP processed me and handed me over to ICE.

I spent many months in immigration detention, not knowing my eventual fate.

I was sleepless for months.

Eventually I was allowed to plead my case for asylum before a judge.

Judge Lee O'Connor. I remember his name very clearly.

Because everything hinged on his approval of my asylum, otherwise I get deported back to face added charges and a lengthier prison sentence.

An asylum hearing isn't just me and the judge.

DHS has an attorney and are legally obliged to oppose my asylum case.

The DHS attorney did ample research on my case and did an impressive job painting me as an agent provocateur who decided to just recklessly poke the bear of Islam, despite knowing that it was the state religion.

She made such a compelling case that I thought I was toast for sure.

The judge, however, disagreed.

He said, "Well if it's something that's protected or ought to be protected, then the petitioner (me) should have been allowed to say whatever he wants."

His final words brought tears to my eye:

"And with that, I approve your case for asylum. Welcome to America."

I heaved a massive sigh of relief.

I hugged my lawyer tightly, I thanked him profusely, and after that, I was pacing up and down the hall in utter disbelief (and jubilation) for 20 minutes -- I simply couldn't contain my excitement.

After that, I got my Green Card and eventually my citizenship. 😎

Looking back, everything that happened in the last 10 years just felt so surreal.

Very few people understand how alone it feels when you have the whole world against you.

Fleeing from Islamic tyranny and the Muslim mob. The whole country rejoicing witnessing your downfall. Your closest friends and family members deserting you, because they didn't want any trouble with the regime.

Yet America gave me a second chance when no one else would even touch a criminal fugitive like me.

Thank you, America, for giving me a new lease on life.

I can never set foot in my native soil ever again, and I'm fine with that.

America is now home.

And from the bottom of my heart, I can truly say, God bless America. ❀️
congrats! mind sharing your thoughts re vivian? ie, any regrets roping her in, how is she now etc
and have you banged angela white
vhs1
post Mar 20 2025, 11:15 AM

2,834 posts

Today I finally became a US citizen after 10 long years. πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

It has been a difficult journey for me.

In 2013, I was arrested, prosecuted, and imprisoned in my home country for posting political satire on Facebook that was deemed insulting to the state religion of Islam.

My post went viral within hours -- hundreds of police reports were made against me, I received dozens of death threats from angry Muslims, my address was doxxed/leaked, I was accosted and assaulted in public, and I had to go into hiding because I feared for my life.

Within days, the police arrested me, interrogated me, harassed my family as well, ransacked my apartment, and they charged me with multiple counts of insulting religion, sedition, and misuse of the internet.

I was facing 5-10 years in federal prison in my mid-20s, and I'd likely only be released in my 30s, facing a bleak future with no career prospects, the stigma of being an ex-convict, and a broken-down spirit.

I had to make a choice, and I had to make it fast.

I decided to escape to the US and leave behind everything and everyone that I've ever known... forever.

It was the toughest and scariest decision that I had to make in my life.

I first slipped out to Singapore. Then to the UK. Then to Mexico.

From Mexico, I literally walked up to the CBP officer at the US-Mexico border and said:

"Sir, I don't have a passport or a visa. I'm here to beg for asylum because I'm being persecuted in my home country for my political views."

And then I waited.

Moment of truth.

He stared at me for 5 seconds, dumbfounded, and then he radioed it in.

Within a minute, 2 more CBP officers showed up.

They took my belongings and put me in handcuffs.

The other people in line were so perplexed and watched in bewilderment as I was taken away in handcuffs, they must have wondered what the hell I did. πŸ˜‚

Anyway, CBP processed me and handed me over to ICE.

I spent many months in immigration detention, not knowing my eventual fate.

I was sleepless for months.

Eventually I was allowed to plead my case for asylum before a judge.

Judge Lee O'Connor. I remember his name very clearly.

Because everything hinged on his approval of my asylum, otherwise I get deported back to face added charges and a lengthier prison sentence.

An asylum hearing isn't just me and the judge.

DHS has an attorney and are legally obliged to oppose my asylum case.

The DHS attorney did ample research on my case and did an impressive job painting me as an agent provocateur who decided to just recklessly poke the bear of Islam, despite knowing that it was the state religion.

She made such a compelling case that I thought I was toast for sure.

The judge, however, disagreed.

He said, "Well if it's something that's protected or ought to be protected, then the petitioner (me) should have been allowed to say whatever he wants."

His final words brought tears to my eye:

"And with that, I approve your case for asylum. Welcome to America."

I heaved a massive sigh of relief.

I hugged my lawyer tightly, I thanked him profusely, and after that, I was pacing up and down the hall in utter disbelief (and jubilation) for 20 minutes -- I simply couldn't contain my excitement.

After that, I got my Green Card and eventually my citizenship. 😎

Looking back, everything that happened in the last 10 years just felt so surreal.

Very few people understand how alone it feels when you have the whole world against you.

Fleeing from Islamic tyranny and the Muslim mob. The whole country rejoicing witnessing your downfall. Your closest friends and family members deserting you, because they didn't want any trouble with the regime.

Yet America gave me a second chance when no one else would even touch a criminal fugitive like me.

Thank you, America, for giving me a new lease on life.

I can never set foot in my native soil ever again, and I'm fine with that.

America is now home.

And from the bottom of my heart, I can truly say, God bless America. ❀️
Congrats ❀️

kenny B
post Mar 20 2025, 11:17 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Mar 20 2025, 08:12 AM)
If you ever get a chance to write a memoir, I'd buy it
might be better than a certain senile memoir where its always not his fault
OrangeGamer
post Mar 20 2025, 11:20 AM

238 posts

what a good timing to come back online here, i think his case one of the earliest sensitive cases with islam here.. so many crazy shit happens recently felt like the religion is going to doom us all still here
cycheah
post Mar 20 2025, 11:25 AM

237 posts

i'm more interested to know how did you jump aeroplane? especially slip out to S'pore... takkan you swim over there geh? if you say thailand border could be easier

This post has been edited by cycheah: Mar 20 2025, 11:25 AM
eddystorm
post Mar 20 2025, 11:26 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(technod @ Mar 20 2025, 07:30 AM)
who?
A free soul.
eddystorm
post Mar 20 2025, 11:29 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 20 2025, 07:48 AM)
Bah Kut Teh 🀣
US have nice bkt or not?🀣
fu'house
post Mar 20 2025, 11:31 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 20 2025, 09:53 AM)
You know... People always said Trump is anti-immigrant.

And Democrats are pro-immigrant.

I can't say this is true from my experience.

In 2015, Obama denied my work permit application.

But in 2018, Trump granted me asylum and PR.

In 2024, Biden denied my initial citizenship application (because I did porno and didn't disclose in my application).

Yet in 2025, Trump let me be a citizen.

So how do you explain it?

I don't think Trump is anti-immigrant, he just follows the law. Period.
Beribu ribu tania American man.

Better keep some Euro as backup, Trump sayang you so much awal awal put you on the path to citizenship but if he devalue the mighty dollar cut this and that, make sure you can survive it.

Your American passport powderful good for you can go anywhere except Mahrehsia.

Have a good life son.
vaksin
post Mar 20 2025, 11:33 AM

689 posts

US good ka? so many homeless also...
geelim77
post Mar 20 2025, 11:33 AM

181 posts

Why you looked like a clean shaven manny pacquiao in the picture
debonairs91
post Mar 20 2025, 11:37 AM

1,013 posts

He took lu tak sukak lu keluar literally lol. Unlike some pipu here talk shit about malaysia but still live in Malaysia
hoonanoo
post Mar 20 2025, 11:38 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Mar 20 2025, 09:54 AM)
He is just sharing his story and not encouraging other Malaysian to do the same. Even if US still ruled by leftard it's not easy for anyone to leave everything behind and run to other country. It's not the same as work visa or green card where you still can come back.

Amos Yee didi gatal went pedobear mode, it's his own fault.
I am just saying this because many people here hail him as a successful hero.

But can you imagine the sacrifices he made? He can't see his parents or his siblings. He would have to fly to Spore to see them, or they fly to USA, or they meet mid way in Japan.

Are all that necessary? what he did? He was an ASEAN scholar. I do not doubt he is smart. As an undergraduate from NUS, by the way, not easy to get in, mind you, leave alone on scholarship.

Screwed up over a video and then later BKT.

Was all that necessary?

He could have just played naughty a little, go have sex but no need to tape and publicise lah. Then graduate, then worked his way up in Spore, probably can get green card in USA. And still be able to fly back and visit his family.

All this for what? why glorify ? But at least he has his saving grace that everything worked well for him.

True everyone thought it is almost impossible to get green card. But if you follow the politics closely, there is a battle between leftist and conservative in USA. Leftist are trying to make it easy for refugees to come, because they want to create more democrat supporters. The playing field in the election is almost even. maybe 60m voters on democrats, 60m on republicans and another 30m fence sitters. So the democrats are trying to create more democrat voters.

I watched youtube, before Trump took over, refugees just stop by the mexican border, download app, and apply, then can masuk. Once masuk, they've got all those NGO provide free food, lodging....of course not easy life lah, its still hard. But better than now, Trump now shut down totally.

OrientalGopi
post Mar 20 2025, 11:39 AM

20 posts

Congratz ...commenting in legendary thread
gashout
post Mar 20 2025, 11:40 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Mar 20 2025, 11:38 AM)
I am just saying this because many people here hail him as a successful hero.

But can you imagine the sacrifices he made? He can't see his parents or his siblings. He would have to fly to Spore to see them, or they fly to USA, or they meet mid way in Japan.

Are all that necessary? what he did? He was an ASEAN scholar. I do not doubt he is smart. As an undergraduate from NUS, by the way, not easy to get in, mind you, leave alone on scholarship.

Screwed up over a video and then later BKT.

Was all that necessary?

He could have just played naughty a little, go have sex but no need to tape and publicise lah. Then graduate, then worked his way up in Spore, probably can get green card in USA. And still be able to fly back and visit his family.

All this for what? why glorify ? But at least he has his saving grace that everything worked well for him.

True everyone thought it is almost impossible to get green card. But if you follow the politics closely, there is a battle between leftist and conservative in USA. Leftist are trying to make it easy for refugees to come, because they want to create more democrat supporters. The playing field in the election is almost even. maybe 60m voters on democrats, 60m on republicans and another 30m fence sitters. So the democrats are trying to create more democrat voters.

I watched youtube, before Trump took over, refugees just stop by the mexican border, download app, and apply, then can masuk. Once masuk, they've got all those NGO provide free food, lodging....of course not easy life lah, its still hard. But better than now, Trump now shut down totally.
his road is definitely not easy.

10 years starting from scratch, im happy for him.

we must eventually own up the shit we make.
fantasy1989
post Mar 20 2025, 11:40 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(technod @ Mar 20 2025, 07:30 AM)
who?
bak kut teh guy and ditch his gf and asylum to US ; got become udang star also

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 20 2025, 11:42 AM

24 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled