congrats, brother!!
but how did you land in mexico/us border without a passport... didn't you have a passport when you flew from singapore to mexico?
Today I finally became a US citizen! 🇺🇸
Mar 20 2025, 08:52 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
congrats, brother!!
but how did you land in mexico/us border without a passport... didn't you have a passport when you flew from singapore to mexico? |
Mar 20 2025, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Mar 20 2025, 11:38 AM) I am just saying this because many people here hail him as a successful hero. his road is definitely not easy. But can you imagine the sacrifices he made? He can't see his parents or his siblings. He would have to fly to Spore to see them, or they fly to USA, or they meet mid way in Japan. Are all that necessary? what he did? He was an ASEAN scholar. I do not doubt he is smart. As an undergraduate from NUS, by the way, not easy to get in, mind you, leave alone on scholarship. Screwed up over a video and then later BKT. Was all that necessary? He could have just played naughty a little, go have sex but no need to tape and publicise lah. Then graduate, then worked his way up in Spore, probably can get green card in USA. And still be able to fly back and visit his family. All this for what? why glorify ? But at least he has his saving grace that everything worked well for him. True everyone thought it is almost impossible to get green card. But if you follow the politics closely, there is a battle between leftist and conservative in USA. Leftist are trying to make it easy for refugees to come, because they want to create more democrat supporters. The playing field in the election is almost even. maybe 60m voters on democrats, 60m on republicans and another 30m fence sitters. So the democrats are trying to create more democrat voters. I watched youtube, before Trump took over, refugees just stop by the mexican border, download app, and apply, then can masuk. Once masuk, they've got all those NGO provide free food, lodging....of course not easy life lah, its still hard. But better than now, Trump now shut down totally. 10 years starting from scratch, im happy for him. we must eventually own up the shit we make. |
Mar 20 2025, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(cms @ Mar 20 2025, 10:51 AM) I needed to participate in this thread. 10 years is a long time.Firstly, congrats and continue your hustle. Really a nice comeback and also a great reminder how fast time passed. Its been 10 years since and many of us in /k are already reaching late 30s or 40s liao. hopefully he behaves now? ts, any regrets? if you could replay your past, will you do it again? |
Mar 21 2025, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(MPIK @ Mar 20 2025, 09:14 PM) At least better than Maleisia. No point putting 200 reasons why it's better when you're not at home1) USA Passport > MY Passport 2) USD > MYR 3) Trump > Anwar 4) No taliban > kena slapped while eating 5) manyak lagi... Does he have someone at home to give him comfort and peace? Cook for him? Look after him? A wanderer can be very lonely.. That's the biggest price he paid.. Cannot see family members, cannot see his nephew and nieces.. Only shake women. Life purpose is shaking women. Fun? Bachelor's life ok. But I think he is doing a lot of self reflection as he is ageing... JimbeamofNRT liked this post
Mar 24 2025, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(kimochi ii @ Mar 22 2025, 06:12 AM) Mate you got the jackpot, but you worked your ass off and with a will of not giving up. Thanks for replying btw. Been to the states a few times but the taxation and tipping i got confused. from a comment from https://www.facebook.com/groups/MalaysiaHom...67360509531549/The one thing people ask there is where you are from generally, not what's your religion. I could have had a life overseas but i decided to come back and take care of my sick dad. And that was ages ago. Too be honest what you did was stupid but it shouldn't have garnered the anger it did. As you can see that kid eating getting slapped, the perpetrator has not been reprimanded. Do a movie, what we expected has completely backfired. Good for him—everyone deserves a second chance. It’s a reminder for all of us to uphold our core Asian values of mutual respect and living in harmony. Thank you, fellow Malaysians, for making it clear that his actions crossed the line and went against our Rukun Negara. Even the most liberal among us would be offended by such deliberate disrespect toward Islam. At the end of the day, we just want to live in peace—and for those who didn’t know, what he did went far beyond what he claimed in his posts. A. Criticising Islam openly – Alvin Tan compared Islam to Nazism and called it a "dangerous ideology." He pushed for the separation of mosque and state. B. Mocking Islamic practices – In 2015, he posted a video of himself singing the Azan (call to prayer) while playing a keyboard, which many viewed as disrespectful. C. Desecrating the Quran – He later uploaded a comic strip showing himself defecating and wiping with a page from the Quran, sparking outrage across the Muslim world. D. Provocative Ramadan post – He and Vivian Lee once posted a “Selamat Berbuka Puasa” greeting with a pork dish (bak kut teh), which was seen as mocking Muslim fasting practices. E. Fleeing from court – While on bail for sedition and obscenity charges, he left Malaysia and refused to return, avoiding court proceedings. F. Posting explicit content – On his blog “Sumptuous Erotica,” he shared nude photos, sex videos, and personal writings, challenging local social norms. G. Promoting atheism aggressively – He often attacked religious beliefs online and declared religion, especially Islam, as a threat to freedom. H. Boasting about porn career – He openly spoke about joining the adult film industry and justified it as an act of free expression. I. Insulting Malaysian institutions – He regularly criticised the Malaysian monarchy, government, and legal system in his posts and interviews. I know he’s chosen his path. But if he were my friend, I’d still tap him on the shoulder and ask to talk, heart to heart. I’d want to understand why he holds such a deep grudge against Islam—“Who hurt you, bro?” I say that with sincerity, because I know some people carry real pain. I believe no one becomes bitter without a reason. And as Malaysians, we’re like siblings—we only have each other, and only we can help each other heal. Imagine all the years of lost opportunities spent fighting a battle he’ll never win—pushing for an atheistic or secular Malaysia. It’s not something that will happen, not even in a hundred years. We need that same courage and energy, but channelled in the right direction. Just imagine if he had grown wiser, with the right mindset, and became a political leader—he could’ve been a promising anak muda. Sad. 1. 1988 – Alvin Tan Jye Yee was born in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 2. 2006 – He received an ASEAN scholarship to study law at the National University of Singapore (NUS). 3. 2012 – Alvin and his girlfriend Vivian Lee launched the blog “Sumptuous Erotica,” sharing explicit photos and sex videos. 4. 2012 – NUS suspended Alvin and revoked his scholarship following public backlash. 5. July 2013 – Alvin and Vivian posted a “Selamat Berbuka Puasa” photo featuring bak kut teh, a pork dish. 6. July 2013 – Both were arrested and charged under the Sedition Act and Film Censorship Act. 7. August 2013 – They were granted bail but continued to face public criticism and legal pressure. 8. 2014 – Alvin skipped a court date and fled to the United States. 9. 2014 – He applied for political asylum, claiming persecution for exercising free speech. 10. 2015 – Vivian Lee was sentenced to six months in jail after being found guilty under the Film Censorship Act. 11. 2015–2017 – From the U.S., Alvin posted more anti-Islam and anti-government content on Facebook and YouTube. 12. 2016 – He began exploring work in the adult entertainment industry. 13. 2017–2019 – Alvin got involved in cryptocurrency trading and software development. 14. 2020 onwards – He continued running a SaaS business and promoting controversial views online. boeing777 liked this post
Mar 24 2025, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(boeing777 @ Mar 24 2025, 01:42 PM) I see you're joining the chat there 😂 boeing777 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:51 PM |