12,052 posts

Buy a phone with 5G, but i don care as my old plan no 5G
Hobbez
post Mar 16 2025, 06:40 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Mar 16 2025, 01:01 PM)
There is no use case for 5G, 4G speed is more than enough for daily applications …

A lot of fake ideas of VR/AR never kicks off in mobile world …

You probably can have 500Mbps to watch Tik Tok which only needs 5Mbps …
If people really knew the real purpose....but can they accept it? whistling.gif
death_nite
post Mar 16 2025, 06:55 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

telco kedekut. give big 5G pipe but slowdown the water.
GagalLand
post Mar 16 2025, 07:16 PM

239 posts

You don't see the needs and the applications because our 5G network sucks

The real demand will auto appear if our 5G networks are real fast and stable

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 16 2025, 06:01 PM)
what is the point of real 5g for the most restricted internet in the world?

open to the world and see if the connection speeds can be maintained for not just local links

microsoft teams also my classmates last time cant join without vpn tf
Singh_Kalan
post Mar 16 2025, 07:17 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Mar 16 2025, 12:43 PM)
5G but give u 12MBps. Toppest kekkest
That is consider good d.
Turn to 5G, after few minute totally disconnected.
thesoothsayer
post Mar 16 2025, 07:18 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Mar 16 2025, 01:14 PM)
U know at Taiwan 4g speed I get around 400mbps , Malaysia 5g speed if lucky 1gbps ( rare ) most of the time at 500mbps saja
I think 2 years ago around 900Mbps. Recently, 200Mbps if you're lucky.
bill11
post Mar 16 2025, 07:28 PM

303 posts

plenty of times when i am outside I have to manually switch the network to 4G just to get internet.. really grade F implementation of this 5G.

already lousy connection but sometime doesn't automatically drop to 4G if it doesn't work.
p4n6
post Mar 16 2025, 09:13 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 16 2025, 07:17 PM)
That is consider good d.
Turn to 5G,  after few minute totally disconnected.
QUOTE(bill11 @ Mar 16 2025, 07:28 PM)
plenty of times when i am outside I have to manually switch the network to 4G just to get internet.. really grade F implementation of this 5G.

already lousy connection but sometime doesn't automatically drop to 4G if it doesn't work.
I think it happened when 5G almost lose connection but yet to lose completely … that gap between going back to telco 4G and DNB 5G, neither here nor there in limbo zone … it is likely due to different brand and different telco company so the defect … only coz gov that not so fluent in the tech and want to have a brand new company DNB for 5G and dont allow telcos to do it themselves … it is sad Msia is only country having such defective network in the world … gov used public money to pay DNB to build a defective 5G for Malaysians …
river.sand
post Mar 17 2025, 02:43 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Mar 16 2025, 01:45 PM)
5G is just a massive CCP scam, admit it wumaos
CCP just want to show the world they are the most advanced.
遥遥领先

Same for EV...
SUSEX Unseen Forces
post Mar 17 2025, 03:20 AM

143 posts

Kena tipu by Ericsson. If we use huawei backbone diff story.
Phoenix_KL
post Apr 15 2025, 04:41 AM

156 posts

Reliable broadband: Local councils cannot continue being showstoppers

But travel a few hours outside the Klang Valley, and you'll find students walking kilometres for signals in order to submit homework, home-based entrepreneurs unable to access digital marketplaces, and entire villages still left behind in our so-called "digital decade".

All because they're on the wrong side of the digital divide.

It's 2025. For many Malaysians, though, reliable Internet is still a luxury. This needs to change as connectivity is not just a convenience, it's a lifeline.
https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2...-continue-being

mac_mac21
post Apr 15 2025, 04:56 AM

190 posts

Malaysia need coverage , not speed

No point having blazing fast speed but signal always drop
azbro
post Apr 15 2025, 05:57 AM

4,403 posts

Nowadays, most places

4G+ Full Bar, but cannot open anything
JimbeamofNRT
post May 23 2025, 04:50 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

menteri 5G sudah tiba

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 23 2025, 04:50 PM
rooney723
post May 23 2025, 05:07 PM

596 posts

5g have been super inconsistent since day 1, and the speed is like not much difference with 4g or 4g+, almost the same speed

but for 5g, using the internet then suddenly will come out no connection error, reset the connection also no use, then no internet for like 5 to 10 minutes, i face this issue almost everyday when im on 5g,

but once i switch to 4g/4g+ then become ok got internet
bill11
post May 23 2025, 05:12 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 23 2025, 04:50 PM)
menteri 5G sudah tiba

knn this fahmi, come bangsar and i will show him which spot will show 5G and doesnt have internet.

destee88
post May 23 2025, 05:17 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Mar 16 2025, 07:28 PM)

i belief is ur phone problem doesnt done switch automatically when the band detected slow connection .. time to chnage phone
rooney723
post May 23 2025, 05:29 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ May 23 2025, 05:17 PM)
i belief is ur phone problem doesnt done switch automatically when the band detected slow connection .. time to chnage phone
i think u misunderstood the phone switch automatically band part

any phone (be it android or ios) will only switch to another type of connection if there is no SIGNAL for the type of connection the phone wants to connect to, instead of no internet connection

for example phones will only switch from 5G to 4G if there is no 5G signal around that area, or 4G to 3G if that area have no 4G signal

the problem now is there is 5G signal, in which the phone can connect to that 5G signal, hence the phone will not automatically switch to 4G/4G+, but there is no INTERNET connection in that 5G signal

This post has been edited by rooney723: May 23 2025, 05:30 PM
destee88
post May 23 2025, 05:59 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ May 23 2025, 05:29 PM)
i think u misunderstood the phone switch automatically band part

any phone (be it android or ios) will only switch to another type of connection if there is no SIGNAL for the type of connection the phone wants to connect to, instead of no internet connection

for example phones will only switch from 5G to 4G if there is no 5G signal around that area, or 4G to 3G if that area have no 4G signal

the problem now is there is 5G signal, in which the phone can connect to that 5G signal, hence the phone will not automatically switch to 4G/4G+, but there is no INTERNET connection in that 5G signal
my iqoo does auto switch cause have smart data switch features mayb ur one dun have
rooney723
post May 23 2025, 06:43 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ May 23 2025, 05:59 PM)
my iqoo does auto switch cause have smart data switch features mayb ur one dun have
good for you, many other brands dont have such feature, but that wouldnt make me buy iqoo phones just because of this feature

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2933sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:58 PM