Is this the cheapest prepaid plan in Malaysia?, Or just for Sabah Sarawak?

GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2025, 09:52 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Mar 5 2025, 12:54 PM)
nice, just activate a U Borneo plan last night for testing.
their app is easy to use for port in esim too πŸ‘
What's special bout umobile borneo plan? πŸ€”πŸ”₯
Piers
post Mar 5 2025, 10:14 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 5 2025, 09:52 PM)
What's special bout umobile borneo plan? πŸ€”πŸ”₯
just an alternative to hotlink pantas as spare. It does include unlimited calls and 10gb to use in west msia and auto renewal.
also read it excel on vowifi when travel/overseas, more stable than digi 😁
if travel to east msia the plan include 2000gb which is a bonus.
what i like is the smooth port in process and in app esim activation.

This post has been edited by Piers: Mar 5 2025, 10:18 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2025, 10:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Mar 5 2025, 10:14 PM)
just an alternative to hotlink pantas as spare. It does include unlimited calls and 10gb to use in west msia and auto renewal.
also read it excel on vowifi when travel/overseas, more stable than digi 😁
if travel to east msia the plan include 2000gb which is a bonus.
what i like is the smooth port in process and in app esim activation.
Noted
Umobile makes it simple and user friendly πŸ™‚πŸ”₯β˜€οΈ
SUSLonelyHart16
post Mar 5 2025, 11:11 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 5 2025, 10:28 PM)
Noted
Umobile makes it simple and user friendly πŸ™‚πŸ”₯β˜€οΈ
But I heard Umobile still got coverage issue ka?

Signal not as good inside buildings or less city area?

GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2025, 11:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Mar 5 2025, 11:11 PM)

Well from what ive heard umobile coverage seems good nowdays
The one you mentioned might be yes, yes got such issue as i remembered

My niece a umobile user, she had no complaint what so ever πŸ€”πŸ”₯
kmrdeva
post Mar 5 2025, 11:29 PM

4,790 posts

Weaker than CD and M in some locations I was at last week. Didn’t notice any big issues inside buildings other than in elevators where the other telcos lines were equally bad.

Have not tested in rural locations. I rarely go to these places.

The best way to know is to try it yourself.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Mar 5 2025, 11:29 PM
Piers
post Mar 5 2025, 11:58 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 5 2025, 11:26 PM)

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 5 2025, 11:29 PM)
Weaker than CD and M in some locations I was at last week. Didn’t notice any big issues inside buildings other than in elevators where the other telcos lines were equally bad.

Have not tested in rural locations. I rarely go to these places.

The best way to know is to try it yourself.
tested in jb is on par with maxis and digi, speed wise above 300mbps for 5G whereas digi can get over 700mbps.
i remember read somewhere it’s coverage is good where digi falls, if that’s the case for my testing will make it as secondary to replace hotlink pantas πŸ™Š
GamersFamilia
post Mar 6 2025, 03:50 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Mar 5 2025, 11:58 PM)
tested in jb is on par with maxis and digi, speed wise above 300mbps for 5G whereas digi can get over 700mbps.
i remember read somewhere it’s coverage is good where digi falls, if that’s the case for my testing will make it as secondary to replace hotlink pantas πŸ™Š
Actually hotlink pantas, not so pantas as i had experienced with it before i port out to celcom edisi biru

Haven't tested yet the celcom edisi biru, just received the parcel yesterday 😐πŸ”₯
Piers
post Mar 6 2025, 06:46 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 6 2025, 03:50 AM)
Actually hotlink pantas, not so pantas as i had experienced with it before i port out to celcom edisi biru

Haven't tested yet the celcom edisi biru, just received the parcel yesterday 😐πŸ”₯
celcom app a little laggy for me though πŸ˜‘
GamersFamilia
post Mar 6 2025, 08:49 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Mar 6 2025, 06:46 AM)
celcom app a little laggy for me though πŸ˜‘
Haven't try it yet 😏πŸ”₯
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2025, 09:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 5 2025, 11:26 PM)

I like your kopitiam chatting style let’s move on umobile it depends on location previously I use outstation it’s very bad. In city most telco are okay except yes. Yes is cheap but coverage very bad
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2025, 09:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:19 AM)
I like your kopitiam chatting style let’s move on umobile it depends on location previously I use outstation it’s very bad. In city most telco are okay except yes. Yes is cheap but coverage very bad
QUOTE(Piers @ Mar 5 2025, 11:58 PM)
Speed wise it doesn’t depend on your kopitiam chat style but it depends on concurrent users at that area , your device , which band you are on and signal strength.

Even you get 1000gbps for mobile we barely achieve 90% speed of that speed except you are a crazy downloader and abuser
GamersFamilia
post Mar 6 2025, 10:16 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2025, 09:19 AM)
So yes the one we should avoid, what's the point of cheap here and there but at the same time poor coverage, hati banyak sakit ☹️πŸ”₯
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2025, 10:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 6 2025, 10:16 AM)
So yes the one we should avoid, what's the point of cheap here and there but at the same time poor coverage, hati banyak sakit ☹️πŸ”₯
For me I use maxis and digi I feel most place have coverage. One more thing just for your information outskirts town they have cell tower in village area. Once awhile the electric or issue will arise and after heavy rain or thunderstorm sometimes it goes down.

When that happen usually not one telco it’s multiple telco and telco usually share cell tower . How I know you can check the band that available at any one time

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 6 2025, 10:31 AM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 6 2025, 11:15 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2025, 10:31 AM)
For me I use maxis and digi I feel most place have coverage. One more thing just for your information outskirts town they have cell tower in village area. Once awhile the electric or issue will arise and after heavy rain or thunderstorm sometimes it goes down.

When that happen usually not one telco it’s multiple telco and telco usually share cell tower . How I know you can check the band that available at any one time
Yerp, that's a good info, thank you 😘πŸ”₯☺️πŸ”₯😎
Piers
post Mar 6 2025, 12:26 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 6 2025, 11:15 AM)
Yerp, that's a good info, thank you 😘πŸ”₯☺️πŸ”₯😎
i like your colourful emoji πŸ˜‚πŸ”₯
GamersFamilia
post Mar 6 2025, 01:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Mar 6 2025, 12:26 PM)
i like your colourful emoji πŸ˜‚πŸ”₯
Thank you keladi leaves, if there is long life, we can meet again πŸ˜…πŸπŸ˜‚πŸπŸ˜…
doom_eulogy
post Apr 17 2025, 07:36 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Mar 5 2025, 12:27 PM)
https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/mobile-plans/borneo#prepaid

RM15 only?

Can use in West Malaysia ka?

Also the 5G/4G quota no speed limit ka?

Is it good or slow and bad coverage? Anyone tried?

If this is no good, any recommendation for cheapest prepaid in Malaysia with unlimited calls to any network and big data quota?  sweat.gif
No longer rm15? Is rm20 now?
ahlong0180
post Apr 17 2025, 09:03 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Apr 17 2025, 07:36 AM)
No longer rm15? Is rm20 now?
yup, rm20 since last week

0.0203sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:21 AM