wow you are one of the early adopters. everything to your expectations?
which variant did you go for?
Leapmotor C10 or Jaecoo J7 PHEV?, need some opinions
Mar 7 2025, 11:09 AM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
wow you are one of the early adopters. everything to your expectations?
which variant did you go for? |
Mar 11 2025, 08:31 AM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(sbd @ Mar 7 2025, 11:09 AM) wow you are one of the early adopters. everything to your expectations? you mean emas7, went for Premium. which variant did you go for? So far everything up to expectation, just some minor issue which hoping pronet will fix in their next OTA update. * Pedestrian warning sound AKA ice cream sound * Driver profile setting (bind with more setting rather than keep on manual turn off) * built-in MAP better update * More apps quite happy with the purchase, since I was looking to upgrade from ICE compact SUV to C-Segment SUV. after 5 years, I finally do not need to 'tetris' my boot space constantly sbd liked this post
Mar 17 2025, 10:39 PM
I decided to go with J7 Phev. Should be getting my car delivered Wed or Thu.
Mar 18 2025, 08:32 AM
17,875 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(sbd @ Mar 17 2025, 10:39 PM) Congratulations, J7 definitely a good car and looks so classy🚗🚙🚗🚙🚗 sbd liked this post
Mar 18 2025, 10:10 AM
2,736 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(sbd @ Mar 17 2025, 11:39 PM) Bro, take note on the warranty terms ya. Highlighted few times in forum here. https://www.jaecoo.com.my/warranty A lot of parts actually not as claim until 10 years, so hopefully you understand well. I found a lot of new owners quite mislead by marketing & did not really read thru or understand the warranty T&C. FYI, a lot of important mechanical parts (including engine timing chain for J7 PHEV) only last 3 years or 60k. Especially motor starter, AC compressor all these are very high load items as hybrid will stop start the engine a lot more frequent (switch between EV/ICE engine mode) compare to normal ICE engine and Malaysia hot weather most will on A/C most of the time. Whatever a manufacturer give a warranty period, their engineer must have calculate & knew the average lifespan of it. So if you plan to own more years on the road, please standby some money for those items. |
Mar 18 2025, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Mar 18 2025, 10:10 AM) Bro, take note on the warranty terms ya. Highlighted few times in forum here. I usually keep cars only 1-2 years. Then sell off. If well kept, one will lose some money, say get back 130k after 2 years so I treat that 30k loss as leasing charges for 2 years. Not bad, 2.5k per month with no expenses, all under warranty and service and no tyre expenses. May even sell sooner if the J8 Phev comes out...https://www.jaecoo.com.my/warranty A lot of parts actually not as claim until 10 years, so hopefully you understand well. I found a lot of new owners quite mislead by marketing & did not really read thru or understand the warranty T&C. FYI, a lot of important mechanical parts (including engine timing chain for J7 PHEV) only last 3 years or 60k. Especially motor starter, AC compressor all these are very high load items as hybrid will stop start the engine a lot more frequent (switch between EV/ICE engine mode) compare to normal ICE engine and Malaysia hot weather most will on A/C most of the time. Whatever a manufacturer give a warranty period, their engineer must have calculate & knew the average lifespan of it. So if you plan to own more years on the road, please standby some money for those items. Also I don't believe in spending money on wraps, protection, etc. Even tinting, if I am paying will be below 1k. I believe one is buying the car for enjoyment and the car must work and care for me not the other way around. Also, RV or resale value is of no consequence. Everything depreciates - some a little more than others. For instance I'd buy the new Peugeot 408 in a hearbeat if it were not pure ICE contrary to what people say about its RV. It's a stunner in styling and RV takes a back seat when you want to enjoy the finer things. This post has been edited by sbd: Mar 18 2025, 11:43 AM |
Mar 18 2025, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(sbd @ Mar 18 2025, 11:38 AM) I usually keep cars only 1-2 years. Then sell off. If well kept, one will lose some money, say get back 130k after 2 years so I treat that 30k loss as leasing charges for 2 years. Not bad, 2.5k per month with no expenses, all under warranty and service and no tyre expenses. May even sell sooner if the J8 Phev comes out... So do i, not into those wrapping, ppf protection what so everAlso I don't believe in spending money on wraps, protection, etc. Even tinting, if I am paying will be below 1k. I believe one is buying the car for enjoyment and the car must work and care for me not the other way around. Also, RV or resale value is of no consequence. Everything depreciates - some a little more than others. For instance I'd buy the new Peugeot 408 in a hearbeat if it were not pure ICE contrary to what people say about its RV. It's a stunner in styling and RV takes a back seat when you want to enjoy the finer things. It will cost a lot, Just send it for proper wash and detailing stuff more then enough 🤔🔥 |
Mar 18 2025, 10:16 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
leapmotor not famous. Probably will die off from market within 2 to 4yr
Mar 18 2025, 11:18 PM
Mar 19 2025, 12:47 AM
Mar 19 2025, 10:17 PM
Mar 20 2025, 01:22 AM
1,566 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Haven't heard the news?
Don't know why you guys still talking about current batch of EVs which will be redundant soon. |
Mar 25 2025, 10:40 PM
Jaecoo J8 will be on exhibit 27-30 march at 1 utama, will be launch soon 🙂🔜🔥
Apr 4 2025, 05:31 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
C10 is an EV and I think in terms of reliability will be way reliable and lower maintenance.
Can't really compare. J10 phev has the benefits of both worlds at the expense of reliability and higher maintainence. This post has been edited by Drian: Apr 4 2025, 05:37 PM |
Apr 4 2025, 05:36 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 18 2025, 10:16 PM) Why ... they are one the highest volume for Startup EV in China.https://carnewschina.com/2025/04/02/chinese...9000-nio-15039/ ![]() gobiomani liked this post
Apr 4 2025, 07:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 4 2025, 05:36 PM) Why ... they are one the highest volume for Startup EV in China. In china but not in malaysia.https://carnewschina.com/2025/04/02/chinese...9000-nio-15039/ ![]() |
Apr 5 2025, 01:26 AM
169 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 4 2025, 05:36 PM) Why ... they are one the highest volume for Startup EV in China. their internationalization game still early on, 100% no apple carplay android auto is one thinghttps://carnewschina.com/2025/04/02/chinese...9000-nio-15039/ ![]() and how much do u trust stellantis if u just want a nice spacious car and don't care about everything else then sure |
Apr 11 2025, 12:13 PM
837 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(littlefire @ Mar 18 2025, 10:10 AM) Bro, take note on the warranty terms ya. Highlighted few times in forum here. i think you might have misunderstood how this PHEV works,https://www.jaecoo.com.my/warranty A lot of parts actually not as claim until 10 years, so hopefully you understand well. I found a lot of new owners quite mislead by marketing & did not really read thru or understand the warranty T&C. FYI, a lot of important mechanical parts (including engine timing chain for J7 PHEV) only last 3 years or 60k. Especially motor starter, AC compressor all these are very high load items as hybrid will stop start the engine a lot more frequent (switch between EV/ICE engine mode) compare to normal ICE engine and Malaysia hot weather most will on A/C most of the time. Whatever a manufacturer give a warranty period, their engineer must have calculate & knew the average lifespan of it. So if you plan to own more years on the road, please standby some money for those items. |
Apr 11 2025, 01:43 PM
2,736 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(812799 @ Apr 11 2025, 01:13 PM) https://cleantechnica.com/2024/10/19/it-ain...-hybrid-engine/Hybrid engines may experience more wear than traditional internal combustion engines (ICEs). While they may be spared some of the worst wear from heavy loads due to the assistance of electric motors, the frequent start-stop cycles and the need for high efficiency at lower speeds can lead to increased wear in certain components. |
Apr 15 2025, 01:53 PM
169 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Mar 20 2025, 01:22 AM) Haven't heard the news? LOLDon't know why you guys still talking about current batch of EVs which will be redundant soon. this depends on the charger, and now in China BYD has to deploy their own network of chargers starting with their 4S showrooms only. will take at least few years to be more common, in Malaysia don't even hope la within few years can have. And this new platform maybe within 1-2 years only will get put into their cheaper cars, then maybe add 1-2 more years on top until we can see in export models that come here then after this finally becomes mainstream then can buy here but then solid state battery also coming, they say first ones coming around 2027-2028, but of course will take another few years to get mainstream, but later say again why buy this BYD 1000v platform when solid state battery coming soon and this will become redundant and outdated, might as well wait for solid state battery so considering current charging network (at least in Malaysia), the current batch of EVs are good enough to use for many years to come, then u can wait until solid state batteries become mainstream maybe in the early 2030s and then change car, nothing wrong with buying the current batch of EVs IMO but if you not looking at changing car at the moment and can wait then wait lor nothing wrong with that either sbd and dogbert_chew liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:54 AM |