Widow regains land stolen through forged documents

zhou.xingxing
post Feb 21 2025, 02:21 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Feb 21 2025, 07:07 AM)
My family also kena like this. This is very common here
story? no one knew it was transfferred? i mean no one go and dispute?
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Feb 21 2025, 02:27 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Feb 21 2025, 06:37 AM)

The judge further ruled that Tersaim Lall had failed to exercise due diligence in handling the sale and had ignored glaring discrepancies in Madhu's identity card number across the PA and MOT documents.

She said Tersaim Lall's denial of involvement in preparing the MOT contradicted the documentary evidence.

"I can only surmise that Tersaim Lall was either wilfully blind or negligent in failing to notice what was glaringly obvious.

"In any event, this failure on his part facilitated the fraudulent transfer by Palayam to Kannan and the subsequent registration in Kannan's name.

"The fact that Kannan sold the land soon after acquiring it - for more than twice what he originally paid - should have been a red flag for any conveyancing lawyer.

"The only logical inference is that Tersaim Lall had knowledge of the fraudulent transactions.

"Not only was he aware of the fraud, but the evidence also shows that he knowingly facilitated it," she said, adding that Wonderful Century also failed to prove the transaction between the company and Kannan was conducted in good faith.

The lawyer (Tersaim Lall) can say goodbye to his law career already. He's gonna get disbarred, and his law form gonna tell him to go.
Taikor.Taikun
post Feb 21 2025, 02:27 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Feb 21 2025, 02:21 PM)
story? no one knew it was transfferred? i mean no one go and dispute?
Transferred, nobody know until a relative staying in the same state, know there’s a development on the plot of land. He go check it, then only found out. Rounds of talks, legal process on-going
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Feb 21 2025, 02:35 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Feb 21 2025, 12:54 PM)
I have a question.

If I have a land, and suddenly I coma, doctor say I no chance wake up.

Someone wanted my land knows this and through corruption illegally change my land ownership to someone else.

Someone build a condo on my land already.

Suddenly I woke up after 3 years and the condo completed .

If I managed to regained back my land....

What will happen to the condo ? Will I own it all ? Or it will be demolish ? Or I can never reclaim my land even with proof.
You can proof got fraud = get compensation.
smsid
post Feb 21 2025, 03:05 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Feb 21 2025, 11:28 AM)
Not that the state government consficate the land. Insider sold the info to fake docs sell the land. Unattended doesn't mean no one paying the land tax  the whole period either.
QUOTE(vassilius @ Feb 21 2025, 11:33 AM)
Ya... my wife's side also kena, by my FIL own siblings some more.

One day the younger bro came to his house, asking to see the geran tanah, as he needs it for some ranjiao purpose which I forgot. My FIL being a simple minded person, just passed to him. The bugger smart, wait my BIL and MIL not at home when he strikes. Soon, we realized the name changed already. Whole family wanna challenge to court as there's a will from the grandfather, but my super simpleton FIL decided not to as he wanted "harmony" in the family, being the eldest... doh.gif
Already highlighted by many here, it is more common than u think, but stuffs like this don't appear in the news often.
But not all entirely one party fault as suggested, easily more than half is due to family, friends, relatives, char siew son/daughter, corrupt lawyers, and so on.

But the way the discussion goes, as if only one party is at fault and it happen very common.

See, the guy already explained below it was due to one relative issue, then it is very common where family dispute over land, happen to both side of my parents family too, yes that is very common.

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Feb 21 2025, 12:26 PM)
Without revealing much detail, similar to yours, it’s long-distance relative, eat all. Without all the relatives approval, the process can go ahead, done deal.

Anything can happen one

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0212sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:33 AM