4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Widow regains land stolen through forged documents

terradrive
post Feb 21 2025, 08:31 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

when will we have a system that we can lock our land from ownership transfer without being unlocked by owner biometrically at the land and survey office.

I don't even mind to pay some fee for it.

The pan borneo is raising the land price around my area and I worried the scums are starting to target these lands, including mine.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 21 2025, 08:32 AM
craxors
post Feb 21 2025, 08:32 AM

2,541 posts

my family kena also. take few yrs to get back.

pegawai inside pejabat tanah punya kerja.
Blofeld
post Feb 21 2025, 08:34 AM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 21 2025, 08:23 AM)
Because they didn't pay land tax for a very long time, then the state government will confisticate the land, that is given.
not through that.

u go read some past land fraud cases, then u will know what happened

you can start by reading the famous Boonsom case in Penang when someone forged the document and also claiming that someone's else name is the same as her name.
MishimaZ
post Feb 21 2025, 08:38 AM

269 posts

Such scam is common but usually highlghted less due to settlement outside the court - and such prsctice is USUALLY advised by lawyers. Worked in property development and can say lawyers has many bright ideas in order to get jobs, only to drag court case as long as they could before facing the inevitable.
WongTheThief
post Feb 21 2025, 08:40 AM

216 posts

wa sudah macam near the penang bridge case
karazure
post Feb 21 2025, 08:41 AM

70 posts

kudos to the widow...

decade long...madafaka nasib baik cukup panjang umur
SUSexclus1ve
post Feb 21 2025, 08:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 21 2025, 08:31 AM)
when will we have a system that we can lock our land from ownership transfer without being unlocked by owner biometrically at the land and survey office.

I don't even mind to pay some fee for it.

The pan borneo is raising the land price around my area and I worried the scums are starting to target these lands, including mine.
Happened to one of my waifu relative.
They owned a few acres of land beside the expressway. Then one day they came back to kuching and discover the land is being cleared without their knowledge and permission.
smsid

117 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Feb 21 2025, 08:34 AM)
not through that.

u go read some past land fraud cases, then u will know what happened

you can start by reading the famous Boonsom case in Penang when someone forged the document and also claiming that someone's else name is the same as her name.
If it is very common, almost every day I would read new cases, not few popular cases only.
Dentarg

39 posts

My family has a plot of land worth RM12.6 million ringgit. It is shared among 9 siblings (8 aunts, 1 uncle).

The decision was made to put the land title under one person, my uncle, thinking it will be easier to sell without chasing everyone to sign on the S&P agreement.

His girlfriend introduce a buyer for the land and he went on to meet this person without consulting with the other aunts.
This backfired as the crook somehow manage to obtain my uncle’s photostat IC number and impersonate as him. This happen in year 2022. When my uncle went to pay for the quit rent for the land, he found out the land title is under some company name.

Long story short, we engage with a lawyer in order to get back the land. In year 2024, It went to pre-trial and the crook didn’t show up in court. So the magistrate ordered the land title to be given back to us plus lawyer fees. The total amount of lawyer fees cost us RM300,000.

Side note: my uncle is in his late 50s and has been unemployed for the past 10 years. He is quite gullible to scams since he barely completed his secondary school education and has no tertiary education.

So my poor aunts need to fork out more than RM30,000 each to help him pay for the lawyer.
68 others
post Feb 21 2025, 08:43 AM

105 posts

so malaysia = israel?
land can be stolen easily.
terradrive
post Feb 21 2025, 08:50 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Dentarg @ Feb 21 2025, 08:42 AM)
My family has a plot of land worth RM12.6 million ringgit. It is shared among 9 siblings (8 aunts, 1 uncle).

The decision was made to put the land title under one person, my uncle, thinking it will be easier to sell without chasing everyone to sign on the S&P agreement.

His girlfriend introduce a buyer for the land and he went on to meet this person without consulting with the other aunts.
This backfired as the crook somehow manage to obtain my uncle’s photostat IC number and impersonate as him. This happen in year 2022. When my uncle went to pay for the quit rent for the land, he found out the land title is under some company name.

Long story short, we engage with a lawyer in order to get back the land. In year 2024, It went to pre-trial and the crook didn’t show up in court. So the magistrate ordered the land title to be given back to us plus lawyer fees. The total amount of lawyer fees cost us RM300,000.

Side note: my uncle is in his late 50s and has been unemployed for the past 10 years. He is quite gullible to scams since he barely completed his secondary school education and has no tertiary education.

So my poor aunts need to fork out more than RM30,000 each to help him pay for the lawyer.
it does give us hope to listen to the stories where legitimate owners get back their land
terradrive
post Feb 21 2025, 08:52 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

I heard some people made an agreement to transfer the land among relative (like family member) and pay a fee to hold the transaction for 3 to 5 years max so any other attempts to transfer the ownership would fail. I forgot what it is called. I'm wondering how much are the fees for this
Taikor.Taikun
post Feb 21 2025, 08:54 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 21 2025, 08:30 AM)
Happened to my family too. But not a stranger that did that, and the guy didn't take anything that was not his. Just he managed to take his portion of the land (land with multiple names) without getting approval from the remaining names. When the remaining names checked about the status of the land, only they find out that the land became smaller and the guy's name is gone from the land title.

It's easy to do funny things with land if you know someone with authority.
Yeap, something like that. Anything can happen here
WongTheThief
post Feb 21 2025, 08:55 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 21 2025, 09:50 AM)
it does give us hope to listen to the stories where legitimate owners get back their land
iirc there is already established landmark case for recovering land due to 3rd party involvement like this but need long battle in court la, at least that time judge made the right call, else anyone can just suka hati go rompak land
smsid
post Feb 21 2025, 08:59 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Feb 21 2025, 08:55 AM)
iirc there is already established landmark case for recovering land due to 3rd party involvement like this but need long battle in court la, at least that time judge made the right call, else anyone can just suka hati go rompak land
But now everything relies on digital files, which is much easier to scam, must keep all old tax, bills and documents properly.
iGamer
post Feb 21 2025, 09:07 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Widow get back land…. What about the intermittent buyers and their payment? One of the “fraudster” already dead, the ultimate buyer get compensation from who?
rcracer
post Feb 21 2025, 09:43 AM

?????
3,772 posts

All these case nobody paid the assessment and cukai tanah , that's why they could easily do it

If you paid and kept some receipts, 2 days case closed Liao
anakkk
post Feb 21 2025, 09:48 AM

2,116 posts

the famous one was the penang case, the inheritant are Thai, when they came penang, the land already changed owner and new building already build

https://www.thomasphilip.com.my/articles/la...ndefeasibility/
king99
post Feb 21 2025, 10:02 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Dentarg @ Feb 21 2025, 08:42 AM)

Only with Photostat IC enough ? Kinda scary right ?

I wonder if someone use a Photoshop IC it might work also, like maybe take a picture of your uncle and then photoshop...
TShaya
post Feb 21 2025, 10:49 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Feb 21 2025, 10:02 AM)
Only with Photostat IC enough ? Kinda scary right ?

I wonder if someone use a Photoshop IC it might work also, like maybe take a picture of your uncle and then photoshop...
If you read the judgement for Tan Ying Hong v Tan Sian San & Ors [2010] 2 MLJ 1 (that overturned Adorna Properties Sdn Bhd v. Boonsom Boonyanit [2001] 1 MLJ 241), the judges also hinted that there is corruption and collusion within the Land Office that allows for "unhonest dealings of land" to happen.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0157sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:20 PM