5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Is Kopi O Kosong good?

cawan
post Feb 18 2025, 04:47 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Feb 18 2025, 12:06 AM)
As per topic. If based on nutrition facts 1 pack of kopi o indeed 0% added sugar.
However the carbohydrate is 7g.. which translate directly is 7g of sugar?
So back to topic is kopi o kosong good or bad even is no sugar added..

I only compare kopi o kosong to kopi o kosong...Just started to learn dont shoot ar tongue.gif
7g carbo not equal 7g sugar.

carbo will consist of fiber, starch..

in case of coffee kosong .. it should very2 less sugar build. will not equal to 7g.

same cases on food intake. not all food taken equal = sugar gram.
TSshyan90's
post Feb 18 2025, 05:11 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,198 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Feb 18 2025, 04:47 PM)
7g carbo not equal 7g sugar.

carbo will consist of fiber, starch..

in case of coffee kosong .. it should very2 less sugar build. will not equal to 7g.

same cases on food intake. not all food taken equal = sugar gram.
Ok got it finally.

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 18 2025, 04:36 PM)
Sorry I'm not a fan of instant kopi, it kicks uncomfortably different for me, I just make my own coffee simple one no need measure to precision. Already life changing experience.
I normally will dapau 1 kopi o kosng then when arrived office, i add on instant nescafe gold/kopi o sacht makes more kick.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Feb 18 2025, 05:13 PM
giftfre
post Feb 18 2025, 05:16 PM

Control Macho
681 posts

As per topic. If based on nutrition facts 1 pack of kopi o indeed 0% added sugar.

I only compare kopi o kosong to kopi o kosong...Just started to learn dont shoot ar tongue.gif
Please bear in mind tapi Kopi"o" kosong actually is not kosong. You can check back the making of Kopi-O.
Sifu actually dumb in Butter/Marjerin and sugar (different level according to resipi). The bean will roast until dark and dried.
This is Nanyang Style Coffee.

Western coffee process quite simple, only Roast the bean until dry without add any ingredient.
TSshyan90's
post Feb 18 2025, 05:31 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Feb 18 2025, 05:16 PM)
Please bear in mind tapi Kopi"o" kosong actually is not kosong. You can check back the making of Kopi-O.
Sifu actually dumb in Butter/Marjerin and sugar (different level according to resipi). The bean will roast until dark and dried.
This is Nanyang Style Coffee.

Western coffee process quite simple, only Roast the bean until dry without add any ingredient.
Yes, by our mean Kopi o kosong means does not add any additional sugar in it.
Instead how they gonna roast the bean, we cant control.
Ramjade
post Feb 18 2025, 05:40 PM

24,339 posts

Buy black coffee. Expresso. Don't buy local roast as they use sugar and margarine
giftfre
post Feb 18 2025, 05:40 PM

Control Macho
681 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Feb 18 2025, 05:31 PM)
Sugar got a little, that's why you can see black color caramel (which is meaning of -O)_. But don't worry about, we all need some Carbohydrate. This Kopi-O just enough for your metabolism activity.
Dont add in Sweetened Milk, or Sugar.

I try google and result is this.
How is Kopi O made?
Kopi O': Coffee beans are roasted at a very high temperature, often until the beans are dark and glistening, which gives it its bitter, sour- charcoal flavour. Margarine, sugar and sesame is often added while roasting, giving it its rich aroma while diminishing the intensity of taste.
TSshyan90's
post Feb 18 2025, 06:16 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Feb 18 2025, 05:40 PM)
Sugar got a little, that's why you can see black color caramel (which is meaning of -O)_. But don't worry about, we all need some Carbohydrate. This Kopi-O just enough for your metabolism activity.

How is Kopi O made?
Kopi O': Coffee beans are roasted at a very high temperature, often until the beans are dark and glistening, which gives it its bitter, sour- charcoal flavour. Margarine, sugar and sesame is often added while roasting, giving it its rich aroma while diminishing the intensity of taste.
No no, i wont worry on that. Nowadays people no idea what they consume for.
Is good that we know at least what we had.
tekkaus
post Feb 18 2025, 07:00 PM

428 posts

I usually just drink black coffee without any added sugar.

So yeah...Kopi O Kosong is actually very healthy.
andyng38
post Feb 18 2025, 07:24 PM

2,400 posts

i am content with my nescafe o-kosong.
doremon
post Feb 18 2025, 08:06 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Every morning will hit Nescafe Gold (without sugar or milk). It's very addictive once you get used to it. Once in a while, drop by Zus for Americano (Boss coffee beans). If in the mood, will add extra espresso shot to complement my Americano. Pure black coffee is so good that when tried with sugar felt like vomiting LOL. So into black coffee now, totally addicted.
don^don
post Feb 18 2025, 08:49 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

i drink 2-3 glasses of kopi o kosong per day unless is weekend/holiday. taste almost similar to any americano of any cafes. here in kuching the coffee are not roasted in sugar and margarine, hence its easy to taste the coffee beans quality, but no where near the sweet and fragrance taste of semenanjung kopi where most shops uses hainan coffee beans that are roasted in sugar and margarine.
CoffeeDude
post Feb 18 2025, 09:43 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Feb 18 2025, 05:31 PM)
Hainanese coffee roasting traditionally involves roasting coffee beans with sugar, butter, and sometimes sesame seeds, resulting in a rich, aromatic, and slightly caramelized flavor.

Here's a more detailed look at the process:

Ingredients:
The core ingredients include coffee beans (often Robusta), sugar, butter (or margarine), and sometimes sesame seeds.

Roasting Method:
The beans are roasted, and then sugar is added to the roasting process, creating a caramelized finish.

Traditional Techniques:
Some roasters use wood-fired roasting, which adds a smoky flavor.

Cooling:
After roasting, the beans are rapidly cooled to prevent them from hardening into caramel chunks.
CoffeeDude
post Feb 18 2025, 09:45 PM

1,609 posts

Roasting Arabica coffee beans involves heating them to specific temperatures to develop their flavor and aroma, with common roast levels including light, medium, and dark, each offering a unique taste profile.

Here's a more detailed look at roasting Arabica coffee beans:

Understanding the Roasting Process:

Green Beans:
You start with unroasted, green coffee beans.

Heating:
The beans are heated gradually, typically between 370°F to 540°F (188°C to 282°C).

First Crack:
As the beans heat, they start to crack, releasing steam and gases. This is a key indicator of the roast level.

Second Crack:
If roasting continues, a second crack will occur, signaling a darker roast.

Cooling:
Once the desired roast level is achieved, the beans are immediately cooled to stop the roasting process.
cms
post Feb 18 2025, 09:57 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Feb 18 2025, 05:40 PM)

How is Kopi O made?
Yah its ok as usually dont take 2-3 cups a day. Hust be kinded its not really 0-oh so dont hantam the carbs/sugar elsewhere thiking got alot quota left ahahaha
TSshyan90's
post Feb 18 2025, 10:22 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 18 2025, 08:06 PM)
Every morning will hit Nescafe Gold (without sugar or milk). It's very addictive once you get used to it. Once in a while, drop by Zus for Americano (Boss coffee beans). If in the mood, will add extra espresso shot to complement my Americano. Pure black coffee is so good that when tried with sugar felt like vomiting LOL. So into black coffee now, totally addicted.
True..any coffee with sugar i immediately ask for exchange or i rather threw it away...

QUOTE(cms @ Feb 18 2025, 09:57 PM)
Yah its ok as usually dont take 2-3 cups a day. Hust be kinded its not really 0-oh so dont hantam the carbs/sugar elsewhere thiking got alot quota left ahahaha
If follow the nutri label.. 1 pack of kopi o kosong + 200ml water around 5-6g carbohydrate...which consider low.. But to be honest... 1 pack of kopi o kosong...i can pour almost 600ml....
Try check 1 roti sell in family mart..almost 40g of carb in little 90g bread...damn...

This post has been edited by shyan90's: Feb 18 2025, 10:27 PM
JLA
post Feb 19 2025, 04:22 PM

2,777 posts

order kopi outsite
Kopi O Kosong - no gula no krimer
Kopi O - with gula no krimer
Kopi - with gula with krimer

made own kopi
depend of kopi powder
100% pure kopi, kopi campuran, kopi segera *-in-1, kopi 1% tongkat ali

kapal api got two version. original indon with garam and diimport dan diedar oleh no garam

cms
post Feb 19 2025, 08:18 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 19 2025, 04:22 PM)
order kopi outsite
Kopi O Kosong - no gula no krimer
Kopi O - with gula no krimer
Kopi - with gula with krimer

made own kopi
depend of kopi powder
100% pure kopi, kopi campuran, kopi segera *-in-1, kopi 1% tongkat ali

kapal api got two version. original indon with garam and diimport dan diedar oleh no garam

+ garam sedap ? Nbvr try be4
TSshyan90's
post Feb 19 2025, 09:38 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Feb 19 2025, 08:18 PM)
+ garam sedap ? Nbvr try be4
Yes, must try. Just a pinch will make the coffee into another level.
I not sure others but I do add some salted butter into my kopi o kosong when craving... biggrin.gif
alexei
post Feb 20 2025, 09:28 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

shyan90's have you seen how it's roasted? watch this and decide for yourself

This post has been edited by alexei: Feb 20 2025, 09:31 AM
JON97
post Feb 20 2025, 09:40 AM

341 posts

Drink the original and taste the original taste, instead of adding milk or sugar.

Just like tea, no need to add sugar.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0196sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:32 AM