Is Kopi O Kosong good?

giftfre
post Feb 18 2025, 05:16 PM

Control Macho
682 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Feb 18 2025, 12:06 AM)
As per topic. If based on nutrition facts 1 pack of kopi o indeed 0% added sugar.
However the carbohydrate is 7g.. which translate directly is 7g of sugar?
So back to topic is kopi o kosong good or bad even is no sugar added..

I only compare kopi o kosong to kopi o kosong...Just started to learn dont shoot ar tongue.gif
Please bear in mind tapi Kopi"o" kosong actually is not kosong. You can check back the making of Kopi-O.
Sifu actually dumb in Butter/Marjerin and sugar (different level according to resipi). The bean will roast until dark and dried.
This is Nanyang Style Coffee.

Western coffee process quite simple, only Roast the bean until dry without add any ingredient.
giftfre
post Feb 18 2025, 05:40 PM

Control Macho
682 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Feb 18 2025, 05:31 PM)
Yes, by our mean Kopi o kosong means does not add any additional sugar in it.
Instead how they gonna roast the bean, we cant control.
Sugar got a little, that's why you can see black color caramel (which is meaning of -O)_. But don't worry about, we all need some Carbohydrate. This Kopi-O just enough for your metabolism activity.
Dont add in Sweetened Milk, or Sugar.

I try google and result is this.
How is Kopi O made?
Kopi O': Coffee beans are roasted at a very high temperature, often until the beans are dark and glistening, which gives it its bitter, sour- charcoal flavour. Margarine, sugar and sesame is often added while roasting, giving it its rich aroma while diminishing the intensity of taste.

0.0137sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:13 PM