EPF Nomination, Anyone can give advise

jojolicia
post Feb 5 2025, 06:22 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 5 2025, 06:17 PM)
1st dunno

2nd you can go separately. You will get your portion.
Thanks for replying, mate.
Appreciated šŸ™

Emily Ratajkowski
post Feb 5 2025, 09:08 PM

444 posts

Ts you Muslim or not?

For Muslim faraid> epf
fantasy1989
post Feb 5 2025, 10:02 PM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 5 2025, 02:58 PM)
Huh? Can change online or via app? Last time I want to do, come out message say must go counter physically.
QUOTE(popice2u @ Feb 5 2025, 03:20 PM)
nomination can do online? I thought need to go counter and submit form
can do online ; but u need to go counter to thumbprint as verification ..macam 2FA

u just assumed that online is just help u to "pre-fill" the form n details to speed up the process
stormer.lyn
post Feb 5 2025, 10:25 PM

1,132 posts

Thinking of EPF nomination need to confirm if contributor is muslim or not first, as the disbursement of funds is different based on religion status
scorgio
post Feb 5 2025, 10:35 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Feb 5 2025, 02:47 PM)
2. Is it safe to do online via app ?
For nomination, u can only fill-up online.

In the end, must still print out the form, bring to KWSP office & perform MyKad + thumb print verification.
poweredbydiscuz
post Feb 6 2025, 07:46 AM

Ā 
3,831 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Feb 5 2025, 10:35 PM)
For nomination, u can only fill-up online.

In the end, must still print out the form, bring to KWSP office & perform MyKad + thumb print verification.
No need print out.
nexona88
post Feb 6 2025, 09:35 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,405 posts

You do online / apps also in the end...
Still need to go EPF office

So better just don't do anything... Straight go to EPF office & get everything done there...
darosha
post Feb 6 2025, 09:59 AM

469 posts

if you muslim, it still go faraid
bottomfrag
post Feb 6 2025, 10:06 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 6 2025, 09:35 AM)
You do online / apps also in the end...
Still need to go EPF office

So better just don't do anything... Straight go to EPF office & get everything done there...
Those who legitimately needed to do a 1st time registration and nomination and those who "better just don't do anything and straight to EPF office get everything done there" combined was the reason why I had to wait an hour and half to get thumbprinted in 2-3mins. Prefilling it in the app saves everyone a lot of time.

The kiosk screens don't have privacy screens and people in the queue can shoulder surf your details and account balance.
nexona88
post Feb 6 2025, 12:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,405 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Feb 6 2025, 10:06 AM)
Those who legitimately needed to do a 1st time registration and nomination and those who "better just don't do anything and straight to EPF office get everything done there" combined was the reason why I had to wait an hour and half to get thumbprinted in 2-3mins. Prefilling it in the app saves everyone a lot of time.

The kiosk screens don't have privacy screens and people in the queue can shoulder surf your details and account balance.
Which EPF office you went???

I went to HQ one...
Not even 15mins... My number already being called...

12 counters in operation with staff.... Excluding the Number taking counter & those kiosk which have 1 staff fully monitoring there...
bottomfrag
post Feb 6 2025, 01:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 6 2025, 12:06 PM)
Which EPF office you went???

I went to HQ one...
Not even 15mins... My number already being called...

12 counters in operation with staff.... Excluding the Number taking counter & those kiosk which have 1 staff fully monitoring there...
Pucheong one. They didn't give out queue numbers that time. 2 lines. 1 for account 3 withdrawal and another for other stuff at the kiosk.
nexona88
post Feb 6 2025, 01:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,405 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Feb 6 2025, 01:24 PM)
Pucheong one. They didn't give out queue numbers that time. 2 lines. 1 for account 3 withdrawal and another for other stuff at the kiosk.
Huh?

Why like that one the arrangements...

No wonder very long waiting time & slow processing...
Joey Christensen
post Feb 6 2025, 02:33 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

For Non-Muslims: How I completed the EPF nomination process...

I made the nomination through the KWSP i-Akaun app. Simply fill in the required details.

Within 30 days (if I'm not mistaken), you need to visit an EPF office. I went to the EPF Centre at Jalan Raja Laut. There are plenty of self-help kiosks available—around six units, if I recall correctly. There's no queue nor ticket needed. I went in and got it done within 5 minutes.

Insert your IC and provide your thumbprint for verification to complete the nomination process.

Afterward, you will receive an email containing an encrypted password to access the attached document titled "NOTIS KELULUSAN PENDAFTARAN PENAMAAN". This document will allow you to verify your personal information and the details of your nominee.

Hope this info will be useful for you.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Feb 6 2025, 02:46 PM
bottomfrag
post Feb 6 2025, 03:49 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 6 2025, 01:53 PM)
Huh?

Why like that one the arrangements...

No wonder very long  waiting time & slow processing...
Yeah that's why it's best to pre-fill it on the app and go there for authentication. Cos otherwise you'd be filling up the personal details in public and others can read.
TSkawa_e
post Feb 6 2025, 05:09 PM

383 posts

I am not a Muslim. So sorry for the many questions.
I will nominate 2 person.

1. As a first timer, I have to go to verify at KWSP within 30 days am I correct ?

2. Since we can change nominee, can we change percentage as well ?
Also do we have to go to KWSP every time for this ?

3. Nominee will only be notified once the original holder passed away, is this correct ?

Thank you so much !

Joey Christensen
post Feb 6 2025, 06:32 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Feb 6 2025, 05:09 PM)
I am not a Muslim. So sorry for the many questions.
I will nominate 2 person.

1. As a first timer, I have to go to verify at KWSP within 30 days am I correct ?

2. Since we can change nominee, can we change percentage as well ?
Also do we have to go to KWSP every time for this ?

3. Nominee will only be notified once the original holder passed away, is this correct ?

Thank you so much !
Answer 1: Yes, as a first-time user registering with the EPF, you are typically required to complete your identity verification at any EPF branch within 30 days of registration. This step is essential to activate your account and access EPF services, including i-Akaun.

Answer 2: You are allowed to adjust the percentage distribution among your nominee(s), as long as the total percentage adds up to 100%. You can do so via the KWSP i-Akaun app and go to any EPF branch and kautim sendiri at the self-help kiosk (no need to go to the counter) and insert your IC and provide your thumbprint for verification to complete the nomination process.

Answer 3: Once the EPF is informed of the account holder's death, nominees are contacted and guided on the process to claim the funds. If the person knows he/she is the nominee, better kautim sendiri by going to any EPF branch for fund claimage.
poweredbydiscuz
post Feb 6 2025, 10:26 PM

Ā 
3,831 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Feb 6 2025, 05:09 PM)
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Feb 6 2025, 06:32 PM)
Answer 3: Once the EPF is informed of the account holder's death, nominees are contacted and guided on the process to claim the funds. If the person knows he/she is the nominee, better kautim sendiri by going to any EPF branch for fund claimage.
EPF won't contact the nominees, because they don't have their contact. Your nominees have to come forward to claim it.
TSkawa_e
post Feb 7 2025, 10:34 AM

383 posts

Thank you all for your input. I will do so soon
hbm90
post Apr 5 2025, 05:41 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Feb 5 2025, 03:04 PM)
You can do the nomination online but you have to submit the form and give a thumbprint at a branch. The way it is explained is truly misleading.

It will only tell you that you need to be present at a branch to complete the process right at the end of the online nomination. You have 30 days to do it before it cancels itself.
Where to get the nomination form?
Moktaktin
post Apr 5 2025, 05:46 PM

31 posts

curious

if nominate 2 persons 50/50 %

if a person gone case. what happen to the other 50%?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0177sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:16 AM