QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Jan 21 2025, 06:44 PM)
As a 37-year-old earning RM8k per month, I've only managed to save RM100k in my savings which i know is insufficient. To ramp up my savings, I've adopted a frugal lifestyle.
QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Aug 30 2024, 09:16 PM)
Recently i started to lose control on my credit cards.
I over spent my budget 2 months already and my credit cards snowballed to RM 4K.
I tell myself never ever swipe my card again this month!
The next day knowing that i over spent already, i swipe my credit card again coz my wife say our sofa at home broken already.
I immediate regret and feel bad after purchased the sofa(cost Rm 700).
I do have my saving to pay for everything i owe. but i felt bad coz i over spent again and again on my credit cards.
I afraid this will become a habit and drag my finance to hell.
Recently i started to lose control on my credit cards.
I over spent my budget 2 months already and my credit cards snowballed to RM 4K.
I tell myself never ever swipe my card again this month!
The next day knowing that i over spent already, i swipe my credit card again coz my wife say our sofa at home broken already.
I immediate regret and feel bad after purchased the sofa(cost Rm 700).
I do have my saving to pay for everything i owe. but i felt bad coz i over spent again and again on my credit cards.
I afraid this will become a habit and drag my finance to hell.
QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Feb 6 2024, 08:00 PM)
I am 37 married man with 3 kids.
I dont have assets worth million ringgit(not even half).
I have RM50k saving in ASB.
I have a job pay me RM6k monthly.
No EPF contribution(freelance)
Every month after pay this pay that left RM500-RM1k for saving. some month save nothing.
Am i financially stable?
Hi TS, how did you get additional RM 50k savings in less than a year? Considering you also had to pay for some sudden spendings where you complained about overusing your CC.I dont have assets worth million ringgit(not even half).
I have RM50k saving in ASB.
I have a job pay me RM6k monthly.
No EPF contribution(freelance)
Every month after pay this pay that left RM500-RM1k for saving. some month save nothing.
Am i financially stable?
Also, that's an impressive increment, 6->8k
If you can replicate your success consistently, I'd say you ought to treat yourself and family better
Jan 22 2025, 01:20 AM

0.0168sec