78 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Chat Bye bye RM121,732,138.98 big pot for 18th Jan 25, (updated again and again and again)

TSandyng38
post Jan 14 2025, 08:02 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(hellokitten @ Jan 14 2025, 12:18 AM)

If let's say someone kena, and then the betting company says there are 15 more winners who bought the same set of numbers.. so u need to share with all of them also. My question is, how do we know if the 15 other winners are legit and not the betting company themselves saja say just to pay you lesser?

Also i found the below in their website....

1st      * Jackpot (min RM 8,888,888)
2nd      RM 6,888 per RM2 bet
3rd    RM 80 per RM 2 bet
4th    RM 8 per RM 2 bet

Note:
Jackpot is 65% of the Prize Pool plus upfront RM8,888,888 and any snowballed amount brought forward from previous draws.

What does THE ABOVE MEAN about the 65%? Means payout = 65% of the jackpot prize + 8,888,888 only and not full amount as per published?
Relax laa....in the absence of proof positive regarding any potential shenanigans, I will simply take things at face value and assume Sportstoto to be on the up and up, running an honest game. However anyone who has their doubts can easily avoid such things by simply not buying any tickets.

As for your other question, the text in red will clarify your query.

From toto's 6/58 prize payout chart:

https://www.sportstoto.com.my/how_to_play_prize.asp
Jackpot is 65% of the Prize Pool plus upfront RM8,888,888 and any snowballed amount brought forward from previous draws.
If there is more than one winner, the Jackpot will be divided among the winners based on the bet amount placed by each winner.
The PRIZE POOL is equals to 55% of the Total Stake Collection, which is the amount of bets made on each draw.

blmse92
post Jan 14 2025, 08:10 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Jan 14 2025, 12:38 AM)
LoL 😂

Let me explain the calculation in the post you mentioned.

That calculation was... (58x57x56x55x54x53) ÷ (6x5x4x3x2x1).

It was divided by (6x5x4x3x2x1), because it was assumed there are 6 separate pots. So, the same number (or ball) has 6 possiblity of being drawn.

Why this (flaw) assumption? Because he was thinking of the 6 numbers he selected. The 1st number he selects, has 6 chances (because of 6 draws). The 2nd number, has 5 chances (5 draws remaining), etc. etc.

But in hitting the jackpot, one must match all 6 numbers, so in reality the 1st number you wrote don't have 6 chances, your 2nd number don't have remaining 5 changes of being drawn, etc. etc

So, the probability is still 1 in 29 billion. (Without divided by 6x5x4x3x2x1 times.)
Why are you doing all this calculations? just take rm2 from your wallet and buy lar.... it's just rm2. Buy for fun la diu.... huat ah... kek
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 14 2025, 08:20 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Jan 14 2025, 08:10 AM)
Why are you doing all this calculations? just take rm2 from your wallet and buy lar.... it's just rm2. Buy for fun la diu....  huat ah... kek
Right. Dono where they learn their math from. Clearly it's 50/50 i.e. win or no win.

Kek.
andrekua2
post Jan 14 2025, 09:15 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 14 2025, 08:20 AM)
Right. Dono where they learn their math from. Clearly it's 50/50 i.e. win or no win.

Kek.
BIG / SMALL is 50:50

6/58 clearly is not 50:50 but who cares about the odds... its either you win or lose...
Prometric
post Jan 14 2025, 09:15 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Jan 14 2025, 08:10 AM)
Why are you doing all this calculations? just take rm2 from your wallet and buy lar.... it's just rm2. Buy for fun la diu....  huat ah... kek
Now i understand why last time ppl say smart ppl always will forever be poor cause overthink. While dumb ppl will get rich cause all risk also he take laugh.gif laugh.gif

huatt ahhhh !
TSandyng38
post Jan 14 2025, 09:57 AM

2,400 posts

good news! someone told me her menstruation is ending, and gave me some numbers rclxm9.gif

am off to do some shopping for toto!
Prometric
post Jan 14 2025, 10:00 AM

434 posts

Btw can i buy for 3 straight days today? (ie. 15/1, 18/1, 19/1 draw) lazy to drive out to buy during weekends
SuperTuhan
post Jan 14 2025, 10:14 AM

277 posts

Can
TSandyng38
post Jan 14 2025, 12:22 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Jan 14 2025, 10:00 AM)
Btw can i buy for 3 straight days today? (ie. 15/1, 18/1, 19/1 draw) lazy to drive out to buy during weekends
yes u can.

For toto u can buy max 8 draws in advance. magnum is 6 draws in advance, and i think it's the same for dmc.
Prometric
post Jan 14 2025, 12:27 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 14 2025, 12:22 PM)
yes u can.

For toto u can buy max 8 draws in advance. magnum is 6 draws in advance, and i think it's the same for dmc.
Ya i bought already just now, and also exchange my winning for tmr draw. Huat ahhh !
Justin.Loong
post Jan 14 2025, 12:39 PM

8,340 posts

M’sian Jackpot Hits 2nd Highest Cash Amount In History At RM87.9mil
The Supreme Toto 6/58 jackpot has soared to a staggering RM87.95 million and is expected to surpass RM90 million this week.
As of the draw on January 12, this marks the second-highest jackpot in the game’s history.

Earlier this year, in January, the jackpot had reached RM68.17 million, and it has climbed significantly since then.

Jackpot record history
The current record for the highest Supreme Toto 6/58 jackpot was set on 30 March 2022, when it reached RM97.75 million.
The prize was shared by two lucky winners—a Penang resident and a Selangor resident.

The Penang winner, using a system play, bagged RM95,036,321.25.
The Selangor winner, with an EZ-Bet play, took home RM2,715,322.65.

This amount broke the previous Supreme Toto 6/63 record set on September 13, 2017, when a Penang businessman won RM69.60 million, marking a historical milestone in Malaysia’s lottery scene.

Buzz on Social Media
The massive jackpot has sparked excitement and discussions online.

Many social media users are sharing photos of their Supreme Toto tickets, fueling the anticipation as the jackpot nears its record-breaking potential.

Source: M’sian Jackpot Hits 2nd Highest Cash Amount In History At RM87.9mil
TSandyng38
post Jan 14 2025, 12:41 PM

2,400 posts

A small suggestion:

Not trying to be an alarmist, but I see many people having flu now. Covid is still lingering. Suggest that punters avoid crowds in lottery shops to reduce risk of infection. Better to buy today when less crowded....i think tomorrow (Wednesday) will see many queuing up. Wear a mask if possible.
TSandyng38
post Jan 14 2025, 12:44 PM

2,400 posts

I don't mind being the winner of BolehLand's 2nd highest jackpot smile.gif

Justin.Loong
post Jan 14 2025, 01:01 PM

8,340 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 14 2025, 12:44 PM)
I don't mind being the winner of BolehLand's 2nd highest jackpot smile.gif

Good luck to all who are buying this lottery! Hope can kena! rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 15 2025, 12:36 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jan 14 2025, 01:01 PM)
Good luck to all who are buying this lottery! Hope can kena!  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
For sure kena one... kena jackpot or kena makan laugh.gif
kitzai
post Jan 15 2025, 01:05 AM

172 posts

Some retired guy from sabah/sarawak will win it
g5sim
post Jan 15 2025, 01:15 AM

5,750 posts

Aiya today working in office I skip. Pls don't take my 87mil. LeVe for me this weekend 😂😅😂😅
Lancer07
post Jan 15 2025, 06:28 AM

599 posts

people bet heavily, how to fight laugh.gif
blmse92
post Jan 15 2025, 07:40 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Jan 15 2025, 06:28 AM)

people bet heavily, how to fight  laugh.gif
Does not matter they use 2k to buy or you use rm2 to buy... When luck is your side, buy rm2 1 line also win jackpot. Those who buy so many lines maybe kena rm8 only. lel. Good luck all.
kcchong2000
post Jan 15 2025, 07:52 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Jan 15 2025, 06:28 AM)

people bet heavily, how to fight  laugh.gif
As if sure kena. Did u know how to do probability maths on these game?

78 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:45 AM