QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Dec 26 2024, 06:52 PM)
That's because you spouted nonsense. When asked to clarify, you cannot explain yourself. I mean, why bother writing something that you are unsure of?PSA: Overly cautious PBB wrt fund transfer
PSA: Overly cautious PBB wrt fund transfer
Dec 26 2024, 08:46 PM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Dec 26 2024, 08:49 PM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Dec 26 2024, 07:16 PM) I asked the CSO whether my second 5 figure transfer to this account would be flagged too. He wasn't sure. I mean, if it's bnm guideline, there must be some clarity as to what's considered suspicious transaction. Is second transfer suspicious as well? Don't know. |
Dec 26 2024, 08:56 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,918 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Dec 26 2024, 09:16 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 26 2024, 08:46 PM) That's because you spouted nonsense. When asked to clarify, you cannot explain yourself. I mean, why bother writing something that you are unsure of? Do you see I am your Google to feed you with information? Only a non senser about risk management would make it a scene |
Dec 26 2024, 09:47 PM
1,027 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
QUOTE(tvcat @ Dec 26 2024, 08:56 PM) since there is this introduction, mah si so many people kena scammed...it means x ada guna? |
Dec 26 2024, 09:54 PM
813 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Dec 26 2024, 09:16 PM) Do you see I am your Google to feed you with information? Only a non senser about risk management would make it a scene at current year, ppl been living with convenience on hand too much they expect to be fed one everything and also ignorance on everything while blaming ah mau ah kau if something went wrong.Whatever the logic you tell them, they will fight back because they think there is no risk or danger in those things. I am pretty sure TS would be opening thread about how PBB is useless when his phone was hacked and money transferred away from his PBB account to his another "account". He would be ranting how come PBB cant stop this. |
Dec 26 2024, 10:11 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(party @ Dec 26 2024, 09:54 PM) at current year, ppl been living with convenience on hand too much they expect to be fed one everything and also ignorance on everything while blaming ah mau ah kau if something went wrong. There is no convenience when safety is compromise. Maybe you are an ignorant to acknowledge why do morons out there shouting and frowning in front of the banks yelling how is my money disappear under my name yet these morons ripped off your so called convenienceWhatever the logic you tell them, they will fight back because they think there is no risk or danger in those things. I am pretty sure TS would be opening thread about how PBB is useless when his phone was hacked and money transferred away from his PBB account to his another "account". He would be ranting how come PBB cant stop this. |
Dec 27 2024, 01:58 AM
611 posts Joined: Sep 2022 From: Last member of the tribe |
ya i also kena few time aready tt to other bank but same name acc....5 digit dailly(bcause of the limit) need to call for faster tt (1 hour)
This post has been edited by poco loco: Dec 27 2024, 01:58 AM |
Dec 27 2024, 06:05 AM
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Dec 27 2024, 07:58 AM
3,834 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Since the day they implemented this 12 hours thingy, I have moved out everything from this bank. Those stupid ones who tend to get scammed may stay with this bank and let the bank decide when you can use your own money.
Dec 27 2024, 08:08 AM
111 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(xHj09 @ Dec 26 2024, 07:08 PM) Please enlighten since you have that brain to even say identity theft which was unthought of. Ya you can cancel the transfer if it’s not initiated by yourself. I guess the 12 hours is time buffer for actual account owner to take action in case it’s a scam or fraud case.How is releasing funds 12 hours later gonna help in preventing identity theft? 12 hours buffer for actual owner to stop the transfer? If it’s so effective, why was it not a standard imposed by BNM to implement across all banks? |
| Change to: | 0.0161sec
5 queries
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:03 AM |