Magnesium glycinate, Anyone taking it?

TSO-haiyo
post Dec 18 2024, 06:59 PM, updated 12 months ago

857 posts

Hi Guys,

Any of you taking magnesium glycinate? Any noticeable improvement?
What brand you are taking and how much?

stupiak07
post Dec 18 2024, 07:19 PM

397 posts

First question? Why you take it?
keyser soze
post Dec 18 2024, 07:27 PM

569 posts

Dec 18 2024, 10:17 PM
This post has been deleted by O-haiyo because: thrash

killdavid
post Dec 18 2024, 07:31 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Dec 18 2024, 07:27 PM)
I took it since 2 years ago.
Help to improve my luck a lot. Kena 4D 2 times already. Even not first prize but good enough. This year I double the doze and hope for the best.
Shiet ....I need some o that. Cannot miss out
Roadwarrior1337
post Dec 18 2024, 07:34 PM

979 posts

I take this alternate days.

All I can say it help with my sleep. When I take this, need about 30 mins and will fall asleep and wake up feeling fresher.

ycs
post Dec 18 2024, 07:36 PM

4,235 posts

wat does it do?
Chanwsan
post Dec 18 2024, 07:36 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

MR_alien
post Dec 18 2024, 07:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

took it not even a year...but yes, it does improve your sleep and yes, it does improve your muscle recovery and cramps
keyser soze
post Dec 18 2024, 07:49 PM

569 posts

ulet
post Dec 18 2024, 07:49 PM

1,703 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Dec 18 2024, 06:59 PM)
Hi Guys,

Any of you taking magnesium glycinate? Any noticeable improvement?
What brand you are taking and how much?

Got different for the better.
Best find the best timing for you ownself because it can make you feel groggy in the morning coz too effective.
Need to supplement other minerals too from time to time to prevent electrolyte imbalance.
danielmckey
post Dec 18 2024, 07:54 PM

1,053 posts

Dec 18 2024, 10:18 PM

Autocountstick
post Dec 18 2024, 07:56 PM

675 posts

my case after take 1mth only kick in, nearly give up. 1week 4times 2biji sekali
is help. please see the mg carefully and compare
spaceship
post Dec 18 2024, 09:04 PM

66 posts

Wonder why pharmacies here dont sell glycinate?
It is widely available at singapore pharmacies
TiramisuCoffee
post Dec 18 2024, 09:24 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Dec 18 2024, 07:56 PM)
my case after take 1mth only kick in, nearly give up. 1week 4times 2biji sekali
is help. please see the mg carefully and compare
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 18 2024, 07:37 PM)
took it not even a year...but yes, it does improve your sleep and yes, it does improve your muscle recovery and cramps
What brand n dosage?

Pharmacist recommends magnesium gluconate n oxide. 1 pill 250mg b4 bed. 1month in… not really effective…with Zzzz…
TiramisuCoffee
post Dec 18 2024, 09:25 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Dec 18 2024, 07:34 PM)
I take this alternate days.

All I can say it help with my sleep. When I take this, need about 30 mins and will fall asleep and wake up feeling fresher.
What brand n dosage?
novblaze
post Dec 18 2024, 09:29 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(spaceship @ Dec 18 2024, 09:04 PM)
Wonder why pharmacies here dont sell glycinate?
It is widely available at singapore pharmacies
Lac got sell
https://www.lacworldwide.com.my/en/vitamins...g-01406590.html

But I am taking the cheaper one as below.
https://www.lacworldwide.com.my/en/vitamins...g-01404110.html
Magnesium (as Magnesium gluconate & magnesium oxide)

Got reduce my frequency of migraine

This post has been edited by novblaze: Dec 18 2024, 09:31 PM
MR_alien
post Dec 18 2024, 09:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 18 2024, 09:24 PM)
What brand n dosage?

Pharmacist recommends magnesium gluconate n oxide. 1 pill 250mg b4 bed. 1month in… not really effective…with Zzzz…
china brand 400Mg
u search it online, the usual dose is 400Mg

and search properly, different magnesium has different effect...some magnesium are laxatives

the one i saw doctors and pharmacist recommend is glycinate...not sure why yours recommend that instead
TiramisuCoffee
post Dec 18 2024, 09:34 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Dec 18 2024, 09:29 PM)
Lac got sell
https://www.lacworldwide.com.my/en/vitamins...g-01406590.html

But I am taking the cheaper one as below.
https://www.lacworldwide.com.my/en/vitamins...g-01404110.html
Magnesium (as Magnesium gluconate & magnesium oxide)
Got reduce my frequency of migraine

That’s wat I bot!
funnyTONE
post Dec 18 2024, 09:37 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yes, at 44 my sleep is very important.
Before this, I struggle trying to sleep because I feel 'unhealthy' like muscle numbness and persistant tinnitus in my ears. So I took magnesium to help with my bloodflow and sleep. It works.
TiramisuCoffee
post Dec 18 2024, 09:39 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 18 2024, 09:30 PM)
china brand 400Mg
u search it online, the usual dose is 400Mg

and search properly, different magnesium has different effect...some magnesium are laxatives

the one i saw doctors and pharmacist recommend is glycinate...not sure why yours recommend that instead

today I diarrhoe… I just popped 1pill ! Omg !!… ? mega_shok.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:45 AM