I suspect CelxxmDiG scammed me

derthvadar
post Dec 17 2024, 11:36 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Dec 17 2024, 08:36 PM)
Experienced this and I immediately lodge a complain to mcmc and also to their senior management for resolution..
Got ending?
pakmulau
post Dec 17 2024, 11:56 PM

589 posts

You can check from digi or celcom app if got contract extension or not.

My fiber no extension after free upgraded 500 to 800 Mbps
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 18 2024, 04:58 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Dec 17 2024, 05:13 PM)

Has anyone else experienced something similar? It feels like a scam or an unauthorized upgrade. I’d appreciate any advice or insights.

go make official complaint with MCMC

https://aduan.mcmc.gov.my/#/public/login
arkasi
post Dec 18 2024, 06:35 AM

93 posts

Hi ts, before you lodge a complain to mcmc. Go to their hq & get all the details especially on how & went did you agree to upgrade.

If they claimed it's through phone, ask for time/date & why didn't they sent sms or notify on app inform you upgrade after alleged call. If they can't give u clear answer, then u can on the spot request to terminate line otherwise you will lodge report with mcmc

Sucks I know have to go to hq but the objective is to make sure you have a solid case that you did not ask nor give consent for an upgrade

I am not sure if u meant that you actually clicked yes on an email agreeing to up an upgrade or u just meant as an e.g.

If you did received an email u accidentally click yes. Like other ktard said, go through it & see if its worded very vaguely or clearly state that u agree to upgrade extend contract.

If worded vaguely, then you can dispute with telco that you were mislead. If clear then say that you are willing to pay fine to.end contract early & try to negotiate the amount.

This post has been edited by arkasi: Dec 18 2024, 07:06 AM
arkasi
post Dec 18 2024, 06:49 AM

93 posts

Oh yeah, after settling all outstanding amt & terminating the contract. Make sure to discontinue any auto debit otherwise don't be surprised they still charged you.

I kena before bout 20+ years ago after moving house. I terminated old tm land line. I paid outstanding & even had receipt. Following year, I still received bill for don't know what annual charge bout rm25.

That time I paid cause I thought maybe cs accidentally left out when close account. 2nd year again I received same bill & I don't know why i sohai go to post office pay it.

Third time they sent, I went to same service center & show them that I paid everything in full & there should be no more outstanding especially since the line also terminated.

They just quietly update their records never dispute which means they are aware just hoping that sohai customer like.me will quietly pay up since it's only once a year & amt is not big so may just pay up thinking it's another bill.

Best part is they never even refund me rm50 back & cause that time I was very tired due to tight deadlines at work. I just want to faster settle & go home rest never make a fuss bout the refund.
gashout
post Dec 18 2024, 07:18 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Dec 17 2024, 09:04 PM)
Oh no,

this feels like someone sent me an email with an 'OK' button, I accidentally clicked it, and now I owe them a certain amount of money.
so did you say ok to any of their requests at all?

This post has been edited by gashout: Dec 18 2024, 07:19 AM
NoNameSoldier
post Dec 18 2024, 08:38 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 17 2024, 11:36 PM)
Got ending?
They changed my plan without new contract
a13solut3
post Dec 18 2024, 08:51 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Dec 17 2024, 08:16 PM)
You might be right.

It seems they’ve set it up in a way that makes users accept the extension without even realizing they’ve agreed to a 2-year contract.
on a bright side, hey! when there's something seems too good to be true, it is time to ask more details.

i even got a call from TM telling me congratulations for getting free upgrade for my internet speed to 300mbps if i agreed to take a 6 months free postpaid without any contract.

told her to email me more details first. then i login my account and i realized my account is already on 300mbps all this while from the upgrade initiatives rolled out by govt last time.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Dec 18 2024, 08:52 AM
xHj09
post Dec 18 2024, 10:09 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 18 2024, 04:58 AM)
go make official complaint with MCMC

https://aduan.mcmc.gov.my/#/public/login
what's this?

Service Provider Complaint ID *

the ticket used for complaining to celcomdigi themselves?

edit: anyway thanks, just submitted a complaint as well. sial swapped primary and supplementary line, but the free fibre attached to old primary number, so now i'm getting charged for fibre for 2 months already. submit dispute more than 2 weeks no updates at all.

This post has been edited by xHj09: Dec 18 2024, 10:32 PM
ze2
post Dec 18 2024, 10:49 PM

319 posts

Did u somewhat agreed to the so call free upgrade ? If yes then your contract been renewed.
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 18 2024, 11:30 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Dec 18 2024, 10:09 PM)
what's this?

the ticket used for complaining to celcomdigi themselves?

edit: anyway thanks, just submitted a complaint as well. sial swapped primary and supplementary line, but the free fibre attached to old primary number, so now i'm getting charged for fibre for 2 months already. submit dispute more than 2 weeks no updates at all.
just put any number will do

so now i'm getting charged for fibre for 2 months already.
go put new claim in your current report in mcmc website, stated you kana tricked bla bla bla. sure got waiver

TSAtoz 1 point 1 auto
post Dec 28 2024, 05:14 PM

525 posts

Ok guys, I am back again.

I checked my phone messages and found this: they sent me quite a few similar messages, and I must have clicked "OK" one of them without fully realizing it. Now, they’re refusing to let me terminate my home fiber service.

contestchris
post Dec 28 2024, 10:00 PM

5,559 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Dec 17 2024, 06:33 PM)
There is no way they upgrade your speed without your approval.
Time Fiber upgrades speed without seeking your approval. The difference is, it doesn't impact your contract.
contestchris
post Dec 28 2024, 10:03 PM

5,559 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Dec 28 2024, 05:14 PM)

I checked my phone messages and found this: they sent me quite a few similar messages, and I must have clicked "OK" one of them without fully realizing it. Now, they’re refusing to let me terminate my home fiber service.
If feee upgrade, do you need to consent?
TSAtoz 1 point 1 auto
post Dec 28 2024, 10:29 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 28 2024, 10:00 PM)
Time Fiber upgrades speed without seeking your approval. The difference is, it doesn't impact your contract.
Celcxm salesperson say "you have agreed 2 years contract extension, you cannot terminate your contract...if you want to find out further details please go to HQ "
pandera999
post Dec 28 2024, 11:10 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Dec 17 2024, 05:13 PM)
** Beware of Unexpected Contract Extensions - Need Advice

I've been a CelxxmDiG user since 2023, subscribed to their 300Mbps home fibre package along with phone lines.

Recently, I visited their store to request a termination of my home fibre service. To my surprise, the salesperson told me:

"No, you cannot terminate because you recently upgraded to the 500Mbps package, which extended your contract until 2026."

I was shocked and replied, "What?!"

The salesperson then said, "If you want more details, you’ll need to visit our HQ at [xxxxxx location]."

Has anyone else experienced something similar? It feels like a scam or an unauthorized upgrade. I’d appreciate any advice or insights.
normally they will inform. extension contract.... when i want terminate my maxis fiber, they also offer upgrade speed with similar payment. but contract renew
RGRaj
post Dec 29 2024, 06:09 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Dec 28 2024, 05:14 PM)

For these kind of deals, you have to say no. If you keep quiet, it means agreeing to their T&C.

0.0165sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:04 AM