New 2024 Peugeot 3008 discount RM40,000

vhs1
post Dec 2 2024, 11:10 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 2 2024, 08:23 AM)
The high pressure fuel pump has a life rating of 5 million turns only.

Meaning to say, if you do 70-80 km daily trips with speeds below 110 kph, the pump should last about 5-6 years or longer. The replacement cost is over RM 4k easy. It used to be RM 2.5k many years ago.

However, if you always high rev and speeding over 150-160 kph plus high mileage driving, it will only last max 3-4 years. People who raced with their Peugeots often had another spare car to use.

Used pumps are useless because the core plunger is not replaceable and still has the same 5 million turns. So, if the used pump already been through 4 million turns and later recon or rebuild, the usable usage is only 1 million turns.

That's why some recon or rebuild only lasted 3-6 months. Pump sellers only give 3 months warranty and made huge profits. Worst still, some pumps were rebuild many times and each time the usable lifespan decreases.

Being the owner of 3008 year 2012, it would be better to avoid any turbo cars with high pressure pumps all together because that component has the highest failure in the car's life.

Right now, I'm selling my 3008 cheaply and moving to something else. Perhaps an Exora Bold CFE which has the same engine capacity plus turbo but no high pressure fuel pump.

Don't listen to the salesman or drivers who only used their Peugeots for weekends. Daily drivers or speed demons will suffer multiple holes in their wallets. Trust me. Been there before.

Why the pump failures? Simply because it was located in the hot engine bay. With our weather, the seals will start to breakdown sooner. Most conti has this type of setup since Day 1. Japanese or Korean marques had their high pressure fuel pump in the fuel tank where it is cooled by the fuel.

Overall, it was a good car but the amount of maintenance is no laughing joke. You can buy a cheap Peugeot for less than 10k but within a year, the repair costs can hit more than 10k easily. Plus, it behaves like a fuckin laptop with various nags and warnings.
Lol.... You got a point there

My pug, high pleasure pump also tukar once. Lucky beast my home edi. The car move like a jumping frog & buck like a buffalo. Lol.

Turbo really nice to tekan, true. Especially naik bukit... Can feel the warp speed. Lol

But my pug 5008... Still slow lah cuntpare with snakes sedan. But nice can bring my bicycle around to places to enjoy cycling new places.
vhs1
post Dec 2 2024, 11:13 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 2 2024, 08:00 AM)
peugeot, gib free oso dunwan
Free?
brand new??
FOC???

Please send me one. Preeze.... I Wan. Preeze....
vhs1
post Dec 2 2024, 04:02 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Carlos_Santan @ Dec 2 2024, 09:12 AM)
i owned this model. dark grey colour. so far no issue. only regular maintenance. feels sturdy and premium in and out. fuel is quite economical also. i dunno why so much hate on Peugeot
Yeah... I hap Pug too 5008. Syok... I bring my bicycle. Big spacious. Turbo powered nais tekan
ridox_orimabu
post Dec 2 2024, 04:17 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

actually why people buy this brand?
Silfer
post Dec 2 2024, 04:22 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Dec 2 2024, 04:17 PM)
fun ride and quite stable when going through patchy road. at least that was my experience when test drive the 2008. (ayam poorfag driving myvi saja).
cloud666
post Dec 2 2024, 04:27 PM

79 posts

franchi plotong
ridox_orimabu
post Dec 2 2024, 04:41 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 2 2024, 04:22 PM)
fun ride and quite stable when going through patchy road. at least that was my experience when test drive the 2008. (ayam poorfag driving myvi saja).
for the two factor, seems owner is still getting robbed in long term. not sure if that is worth it.

Is it worth the trouble ?
myvi king so no problem.
Silfer
post Dec 2 2024, 05:16 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Dec 2 2024, 04:41 PM)
for the two factor, seems owner is still getting robbed in long term. not sure if that is worth it.

myvi king so no problem.
but one of the ktard owner here he claim not yet encounter problem.
i agreed the old version previously problematic la but this one current gen ppl need to have a chill pill first. unless the number backs it up, dont think it's fair. look at china car, berlambak banyak nowadays.
DM3
post Dec 3 2024, 06:56 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Nowadays H also crappy s
With racks,suspension noises issues,CVT for gm6 and 1.8FC.
Like my case always need to check in to SC for claim parts
ameliorate
post Dec 3 2024, 07:13 AM

370 posts

At that price so many options now. Stelantis in big trouble.
biggie
post Dec 3 2024, 07:45 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Dec 2 2024, 04:41 PM)

myvi king so no problem.
Well once you experienced the two factor then very difficult to go back. Same like amoi when go black, 2" no feeling already

ayamxxx
post Dec 3 2024, 08:27 AM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Dec 2 2024, 08:17 AM)
I will buy if 36k, every year depreciation rm12k after 3 years scrap

Question is can tahan 3 years? I heard many problem start on year 1 itself

My friend sold his 3008 peugeot then he bought fortuner and never looked back
from FB group I joined for the general Peugeot model, can then but sure need plenty of workshop visits. and hopefully that is not on the AC compressor issue (well known for this brand) and it cost an arm and a leg. And many more surprise light at dashboard.

another more those HP fuel pump. cost expansive

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 3 2024, 08:28 AM
ayamxxx
post Dec 3 2024, 08:32 AM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Dec 2 2024, 09:12 AM)
No Euro 6 fuel but use Euro 6 engine... Inb4 carbon cake up engine intake.
this is due to direct injection petrol engine. need to send walnut blasting at 50k km interval. cheapest I found nowadays at rm350 for x70 but in Melaka workshop.
stryfox
post Dec 3 2024, 08:36 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 2 2024, 08:56 AM)
now dealer selling under RM10K in the market

brand new last time was RM143,888

within 12 years dropped so much

----

this THP engine is the same one in Mini Cooper R56 isnt it?
using R56 since 2011. during warranty High Fuel Pressure Pump replaced twice. after that already replaced 3 times, last change was last year costing RM9k (High Pressure Pump alone cost RM8k). last week had to replaced again but this time workshop bought half cut for RM2,500. not sure how long will last. keeping this car for sentimental value. and worse before changing that, had to change fuel pump (oem was RM700 but original RM1300). decided change new also. all in spent RM5k. hahahah....just keep saying to myself, maybe the car can last 1-2 years. not need pay bank installment. and R56 still best handling go-kart feeling

This post has been edited by stryfox: Dec 3 2024, 08:41 AM
ayamxxx
post Dec 3 2024, 08:36 AM

4,063 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 2 2024, 09:13 AM)
ECU rosak is because that newbies mechanic or very old Unker who don't even know how to use a computer, is repairing the car.
Everything also they will say ECU rosak because they dunno how to diagnose correctly.  My Peugeot (later father's) also same, die at traffic light, after tow to SC, when come down tow truck everything become OK. 1 week stay in Workshop also the old Unker mechanic say no issue.

In the end he say normally ECU going to die already. And the ECU will cost as much as a 2nd hand Peugeot
ECU rosak was kinda normal for Conti in general and specifically when read for W212 E Class Merz model, and it cost a lot more. and what surprise was told by other owners, this was normal when hit high mileage. RM11k for original ECU or rm5k for recond, and another is rm6k for original TCU
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 3 2024, 11:41 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 2 2024, 10:42 AM)
Tritec is cast iron and heavy.

EP6 is full aluminium.
both are problematic engines

but not as severe as this french shit lah
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 3 2024, 11:42 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 2 2024, 10:43 AM)
Perodua like sampan. Once u driven a French car, u never go back to Perodua unless no choice.

Personally, I prefer a Proton because of the Lotus handling. Perodua whatever also elek.
berukdua cars got sampan dna inherit from toyolta. cant expect much lah
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 3 2024, 11:47 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Dec 2 2024, 04:17 PM)
QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 2 2024, 04:22 PM)
MAGIC CARPET RIDE! cool2.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 3 2024, 11:48 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Dec 3 2024, 08:36 AM)
using R56 since 2011. during warranty High Fuel Pressure Pump replaced twice. after that already replaced 3 times, last change was last year costing RM9k (High Pressure Pump alone cost RM8k). last week had to replaced again but this time workshop bought half cut for RM2,500. not sure how long will last. keeping this car for sentimental value. and worse before changing that, had to change fuel pump (oem was RM700 but original RM1300). decided change new also. all in spent RM5k. hahahah....just keep saying to myself, maybe the car can last 1-2 years. not need pay bank installment. and R56 still best handling go-kart feeling
they already done the electric conversion

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 3 2024, 11:49 AM
giftfre
post Dec 3 2024, 11:48 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

Sudah Page4 , actually any Ktard here interested to buy one?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0212sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:25 PM