How old younger is your partner? Challge ? Issue?

friedricetheman
post Dec 9 2024, 03:23 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Dec 7 2024, 04:19 PM)
Oh, yeah those are totally true.
If she been told bankrupt...lol... Yeah ...
So she’s only around for the money? Those type of girls, you can find them everywhere on the streets. No joke.

The worst part is when you are sick and ill in bed, will she take care of you or will she abandon you after she cleans out your bank account? There is nothing worse than being sick in bed while you see your partner sucking your bank account dry
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 9 2024, 06:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Dec 9 2024, 11:58 AM)
your sons / daughters will dislike her.
age 48 with 24, versus 9 year age gap, is very different

your mentality and her maybe good for now because of the honeymoon period.
when all settles down. there will a difference.
she is still young at 24, have not explore much of the world and might have a change of heart.
when u are 72, she is 48. remember this point too.

unless u are filthy rich and can afford good healthcare.
getting together on a 24 year old gap is just asking to win impossible odds.
yes u can win, but like naysayers say, the failure rate is 99.99%.

when u are old, your mindset will be different too, hers too.

my fren 26, her BF 48. 22 year gap.
she told me alot of her problems, some them include:
1) talking point references, example citing will be difficult, as both have different political, entertainment reference points
2) culture value difference, internet / smartphone ease versus old mentality of doing the old way is better
3) physical activity, older age get tired faster (even though both ultra fit)
4) money value, younger treasure money more, older guy just leave the money tap open

these are some more general issues, they have other specific ones, but i think those don't apply here.

this is chii's 2 cent
Thanks for the input and it's already happening.
Kids told me they don't like step dad and I assume might happen at my end.

If things get worst and she is welcome to leave if she wants.
I have thing that I have to do and so does her end.
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 9 2024, 06:50 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 9 2024, 12:13 PM)
Yeah, … is it too late to set up trust now tat he’s merid? (2 prevent 50/50 split in d event divorce?)
Wah trust oso can b interpreted using different laws? …btw I googled abit, says trust in Msia charge a hefty 24% tax! How about offshore?

Pursuant to Schedule 1, a trust is subject to tax at the prevailing fixed rate of 24% of its chargeable income, just like a company. Unlike a company though, the preferential two-step rates of 17% and 24% for small and medium companies, is not available to a trust, however small the value of the trust property may be.
You can read over here https://www.thomasphilip.com.my/articles/ma...are-they-valid/

your friend issue, I think trust is never too late but property in vn ....

Trust in diff country works in some different way somehow.

Tax in trust, any thing in trust that produce money is taxable. You need tax game Planning
If rental properties, u can use reduce tax by it's expenses.
But if u put fd in trust ... Better take out if u want, individual earn interest is tax free

Tax code / law is your best friend

SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 9 2024, 06:53 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 9 2024, 12:35 PM)
I totally agree… Merid should be for luv, not windfall wealth .. esp wealth they didn’t contribute effort in making… try tell her about prenup n trust etc ..? Watch her reactions…  tongue.gif  ( fun fact: 1 HK case.. beauty queen trophy wife got stuck with fixed monthly allowance as long as still merid…if divorce = eat dust…lol)

Anyways, confused… rclxub.gif  I tot u say Msia dun recognise prenup… meaning u must register ur marriage in VN so tat can do prenup?  With tat ur existing trust = still be enforceable ?
Refer to the link I gave earlier

Remember each country has difference law set... Need to study.
What works other country may not works in Malaysia

Best is , refer the previous case happened here. That could help your understanding
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 9 2024, 06:55 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(AEROZ @ Dec 9 2024, 01:35 PM)
Sorry, side topic.
You mean your ex-wife is a Catholic?
If yes, then you may run into issue, as Catholic doesn't allows divorce (eventhough you're not a Catholic).
You'll need to ensure the Catholic Church agreed to the separation officially (as you're still considered considered as your ex-wife's spouse) on Church paperwork before you can re-marry.
Not ex wife , was dating/with someone and found out
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 9 2024, 06:56 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 9 2024, 03:10 PM)
My GF is 17 years younger and we hv been a couple for abt  two and half years.

Not much problems, shes quite matured for her age and Im quite youthful in my outlook of life. Im the more adventurous, she is the more cautious.

There are many things that we complement each other. But there are some challenges:

Family acceptance: some caution at first (both sides). But got better/acceptance once become everyone more familiar.

Health: the senior partner has to be in good shape. I go to gym 4 times a week and am watchful of my food. Have to maintain this.

Career at different stages. She is still at struggling phase. Im past peak. This is potential area for misunderstanding.
Thank you so much for input and sharing
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 9 2024, 06:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 9 2024, 03:23 PM)
So she’s only around for the money? Those type of girls, you can find them everywhere on the streets. No joke.

The worst part is when you are sick and ill in bed, will she take care of you or will she abandon you after she cleans out your bank account? There is nothing worse than being sick in bed while you see your partner sucking your bank account dry
If she's doing that, then it's fine to me.

friedricetheman
post Dec 9 2024, 07:21 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Dec 9 2024, 06:58 PM)
If she's doing that, then it's fine to me.
Ok. You can say it’s fine because it hasn’t happen yet but when it does, you will be very depressed.

Trust me. It’s not worth buying love with money. Better to settle down with a woman who is around your age and not after your money.
friedricetheman
post Dec 9 2024, 07:26 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Dec 9 2024, 06:39 PM)
Thanks for the input and it's already happening.
Kids told me they don't like step dad and I assume might happen at my end.

If things get worst and she is welcome to leave if she wants.
I have thing that I have to do and so does her end.

Sorry but why bother entering a relationship in the first place if that is the end goal? Might as well get a sugar baby as it sounds like the same thing. And probably costs less money.

Kids will always be kids. They don’t like the stepdad because of change and unfamiliar environment.

Don’t settle for a gold digger. Wait for a better and more suitable woman to come along. Trust me. I waited for months before I found someone again after my divorce. And it’s harder for me to date as I have full custody of my kids and one of my kids is medically very sick.

This post has been edited by friedricetheman: Dec 9 2024, 07:26 PM
TiramisuCoffee
post Dec 10 2024, 02:18 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Dec 9 2024, 06:50 PM)
You can read over here https://www.thomasphilip.com.my/articles/ma...are-they-valid/

your friend issue, I think trust is never too late but property in vn ....

Trust in diff country works in some different way somehow.

Tax in trust, any thing in trust that produce money is taxable. You need tax game Planning
If rental properties, u can use reduce tax by it's expenses.
But if u put fd in trust ... Better take out if u want, individual earn interest is tax free

Tax code / law is your best friend
Thanks 4 info. I'll forward 2 him. They settled in Europe, doubt own any property in VN... But your case diff... u hv 2 buy a house after marriage since u hv biz there? Maybe consider a gift 2 her, in d event things x work out? unsure.gif All d best anyways...
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 10 2024, 02:45 PM

:3
1,863 posts

6 years... younger than me
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 16 2024, 10:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Dec 10 2024, 02:18 PM)
Thanks 4 info. I'll forward 2 him. They settled in Europe, doubt own any property in VN... But your case diff... u hv 2 buy a house after marriage since u hv biz there? Maybe consider a gift 2 her, in d event things x work out?  unsure.gif  All d best anyways...
Good settled in eu , pls not any commie land .. he will regret 100%

I don't plan to buy house in vn, don't plan long term in vn.
More into nomad life now.
Biz here in vn is only manage corp for tax and expenses.
Most of biz in non apac.
Hmmm by the time when things don't work out , she already have things that benefit her for life.

Thank you for the comment

SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 16 2024, 10:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 9 2024, 07:26 PM)
Sorry but why bother entering a relationship in the first place if that is the end goal? Might as well get a sugar baby as it sounds like the same thing. And probably costs less money.

Kids will always be kids. They don’t like the stepdad because of change and unfamiliar environment.

Don’t settle for a gold digger. Wait for a better and more suitable woman to come along. Trust me. I waited for months before I found someone again after my divorce. And it’s harder for me to date as I have full custody of my kids and one of my kids is medically very sick.
Thank you for the input.
I can feel your situation when dating as single dad and full custody.
I'm only co-parenting and custody already have local mois have alien look and threat me like I'm the one call the divorce or have lil 3 ....

Maybe someday create a topic with single daddy thread.

Takudan
post Dec 16 2024, 11:13 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Dec 16 2024, 10:44 PM)
Thank you for the input.
I can feel your situation when dating as single dad and full custody.
I'm only co-parenting and custody already have local mois have alien look and threat me like I'm the one call the divorce or have lil 3 ....

Maybe someday create a topic with single daddy thread.
Did you try ladies around your age? Older women will be more open to accept divorcees/"buy 1 free 1+", because we know this just as well as men lah okay: "men age like wine, women age like milk". The thing is, when you're well into middle age, it's hard not have tried loving people into marriage, don't you agree?

True story in my extended family circle:

Likewise, I hope men can also be more open to accepting divorced women but I guess thanks to the very same saying, women are instead degraded in "used goods" and the like... Sad double standards but eh, everyone looks for something different so I can only say that if you're purposely looking for young women, then don't be surprised Pikachu if they're choosy against you, because their market should've been men their age who are less likely to be "used good".

Lastly, I apoglose to all divorcees: my choice of words reflects the social stigma/norm/stereotype and I mean no offense to anyone. I hope you find love (if you're looking).

This post has been edited by Takudan: Dec 16 2024, 11:13 PM
SUSHasukiiXrd
post Dec 16 2024, 11:23 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Dec 16 2024, 11:13 PM)
Did you try ladies around your age? Older women will be more open to accept divorcees/"buy 1 free 1+", because we know this just as well as men lah okay: "men age like wine, women age like milk". The thing is, when you're well into middle age, it's hard not have tried loving people into marriage, don't you agree?

True story in my extended family circle:

Likewise, I hope men can also be more open to accepting divorced women but I guess thanks to the very same saying, women are instead degraded in "used goods" and the like... Sad double standards but eh, everyone looks for something different so I can only say that if you're purposely looking for young women, then don't be surprised Pikachu if they're choosy against you, because their market should've been men their age who are less likely to be "used good".

Lastly, I apoglose to all divorcees: my choice of words reflects the social stigma/norm/stereotype and I mean no offense to anyone. I hope you find love (if you're looking).
The ones I said those gave me those look and judgement are exactly same category of your suggestion.

For me is simple, I'm hopping around different places. If can't really into my lifestyle then I prefer not to waste anyone priceless time. Let the chance to other who is better and more suitable candidate.

Everyone has their own story and choices. Everyone has preference of their own.

One fits me doesnt mean fit other.

But as in overall I value ur priceless input for me and others who is reading.

I don't intend to start a thread and making some flame

Everyone has own value, opinion, these gain us more knowledge which is power value to anyone

Takudan
post Dec 16 2024, 11:38 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Dec 16 2024, 11:23 PM)
The ones I said those gave me those look and judgement are exactly same category of your suggestion.

For me is simple, I'm hopping around different places. If can't really into my lifestyle then I prefer not to waste anyone priceless time. Let the chance to other who is  better and more suitable candidate.

Everyone has their own story and choices. Everyone has preference of their own.

One fits me doesnt mean fit other.

But as in overall I value ur priceless input for me and others who is reading.

I don't intend to start a thread and making some flame

Everyone has own value, opinion, these gain us more knowledge which is power value to anyone
Then perhaps I was wrong in the "double standards", because both genders also have equally choosy people 🥹🥹

Interesting point you have there about "hopping around" - I can imagine many people (esp. the older they get) prefer staying in their familiar comfort zone. Younger people maybe haven't met as many people so still eager to "see the world" lol.

Anyway, yes I've been stereotyping a lot here so those women who rejected you or vice versa may very well have other unsaid reasons, either way it's a long journey and hopefully you'll have fun along the way. Just remember don't stick your D into crazies lol

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0158sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:32 AM