4K EPL on sooka stick?, Anyone?

Lahaha
post Aug 25 2025, 01:03 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Aug 23 2025, 06:24 AM)
I don't think so the stick support 4k.
The Sooka stick is the only way to watch Sooka with 4k.

But 4k is limited to certain channel only, not all.

Macam for live football, only the game showing on Astro Grandstand channel has 4k. Other games on SuperSport 1,2,3, etc won't have 4k.

But to be fair 1080p for live football even on my 75" 4k TV is not bad.

But if they try to get us to buy the Sooka stick by enabling 4k for every channel, I would buy it.
blackankh
post Aug 26 2025, 10:27 AM

165 posts

Does anyone have any problem with the sooka stick after update whereby is has difficulty switching channels or even watching on the sooka app on sooka stick.
However, there is no such problem on other apps such as youtube, Disney or other streaming apps.

doubleM2
post Aug 29 2025, 04:05 PM

1,024 posts

sooka Live TV Update

As of today, the free Infamous TV channel is no longer available.

For sooka Premium customers without a sooka TV Stick — you can now stream two UHD channels, Astro Sports UHD and Love Nature 4K, directly on your own compatible TV streaming devices (including Android/Google TV’s certified TV sets and streaming boxes). The sooka TV Stick is no longer required to enjoy these live 4K channels.
msiabole10
post Aug 30 2025, 12:11 AM

Sooka is good for gila bola like me often watch live matches

Most importantly its only accessible in Malaysia

But it had negative part that is cant do mirror cast from smartphone to tv/monitor
shitmyx
post Aug 31 2025, 06:18 AM

185 posts

I have just subscribed to Sooka premium account (without tv stick). Can confirm Astro Sports UHD and Love Nature 4K works on my Sony 75” X90L tv. The image quality is superb and crystal clear! Can’t wait to watch Liverpool vs Arsenal in 4K tonight!

This post has been edited by shitmyx: Aug 31 2025, 06:22 AM
Tealifos
post Oct 19 2025, 08:02 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Aug 29 2025, 04:05 PM)
sooka Live TV Update

As of today, the free Infamous TV channel is no longer available.

For sooka Premium customers without a sooka TV Stick — you can now stream two UHD channels, Astro Sports UHD and Love Nature 4K, directly on your own compatible TV streaming devices (including Android/Google TV’s certified TV sets and streaming boxes). The sooka TV Stick is no longer required to enjoy these live 4K channels.
QUOTE(shitmyx @ Aug 31 2025, 06:18 AM)
I have just subscribed to Sooka premium account (without tv stick). Can confirm Astro Sports UHD and Love Nature 4K works on my Sony 75” X90L tv. The image quality is superb and crystal clear! Can’t wait to watch Liverpool vs Arsenal in 4K tonight!
Hi im new to sooka
Is there a way we can favourite the 4k channel in the apps or other way beside scrolling at the tv guide?
doubleM2
post Oct 20 2025, 03:58 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Tealifos @ Oct 19 2025, 08:02 PM)
Hi im new to sooka
Is there a way we can favourite the 4k channel in the apps or other way beside scrolling at the tv guide?
Yes you can.

Navigate to your desired channel(s) and press the love icon to mark them as favorites. These channels will be displayed on the Home tab > My List row.

Just a heads-up: you can only watch Astro Sports UHD, Love Nature 4K, and 4K UHD VOD on the sooka Smart TV app.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 20 2025, 09:17 AM
Casperwinde
post Oct 28 2025, 04:13 PM

303 posts

Planning to change to Sooka 4k stick. sick with the blurry PQ of Astro on the Go
doubleM2
post Nov 3 2025, 03:08 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Oct 28 2025, 04:13 PM)
Planning to change to Sooka 4k stick. sick with the blurry PQ of Astro on the Go
Or, if you already have smart TV, just download sooka right away. 4K content is officially available to all sooka Premium subscribers without sooka TV Stick.

No need to buy a separate sooka TV Stick, it doesn’t support Netflix.
vez
post Nov 4 2025, 10:27 AM

4,620 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Nov 3 2025, 03:08 PM)
Or, if you already have smart TV, just download sooka right away. 4K content is officially available to all sooka Premium subscribers without sooka TV Stick.

No need to buy a separate sooka TV Stick, it doesn’t support Netflix.
i subscribe to sooka premium 2 years plan for ~490 in July 2025
until now i cannot find the 4k channel in my samsung tv sooka app (my tv is 4k supported) :hmm

only 2-3 4k channels right? the what nature sweat.gif and the sooka app is up to date in my samsung tv (i believe my samsung tv is older 2022 model running tizen os not google tv)
vez
post Nov 4 2025, 10:27 AM

4,620 posts

double post

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 4 2025, 10:28 AM
doubleM2
post Nov 4 2025, 02:03 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 4 2025, 10:27 AM)
i subscribe to sooka premium 2 years plan for ~490 in July 2025
until now i cannot find the 4k channel in my samsung tv sooka app (my tv is 4k supported) :hmm

only 2-3 4k channels right? the what nature sweat.gif and the sooka app is up to date in my samsung tv (i believe my samsung tv is older 2022 model running tizen os not google tv)
Love Nature & Astro Sports UHD.

Yeah, me too. Those are only accessible through Android/Google TV version for now.
Feliex
post Nov 22 2025, 08:49 AM

835 posts

Hi, I want to ask. If I subscribe to this package am I able to watch on 2 TV concurrently?

1. TV with Sooka Stick
2. TV with Sooka App

BetterCallSaul
post Nov 22 2025, 09:13 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Nov 22 2025, 08:49 AM)

Hi, I want to ask. If I subscribe to this package am I able to watch on 2 TV concurrently?

1. TV with Sooka Stick
2. TV with Sooka App

Only 1 TV at a time.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0150sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:25 PM