4K EPL on sooka stick?, Anyone?

doubleM2
post Jun 25 2025, 02:19 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(shevfa @ Jun 15 2025, 09:18 PM)
can I use Sooka when I am travelling out from Malaysia?
sooka app is ONLY accessible within Malaysia. Period.
fruitie
post Jun 26 2025, 06:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

Too bad, I'm still under Astro contract next year's Oct. Long long way to go. Otherwise, I would really love to make a switch to Sooka.

https://support.sooka.my/hc/en-us/articles/...7-Plans-Pricing
RM 249 for the TV stick only and free 6 months of Premium.
doubleM2
post Jun 26 2025, 08:00 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2025, 06:27 PM)
Too bad, I'm still under Astro contract next year's Oct. Long long way to go. Otherwise, I would really love to make a switch to Sooka.

https://support.sooka.my/hc/en-us/articles/...7-Plans-Pricing
RM 249 for the TV stick only and free 6 months of Premium.
You were so close to switching to Sooka. What makes you stay with Astro?
fruitie
post Jun 26 2025, 10:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Jun 26 2025, 08:00 PM)
You were so close to switching to Sooka. What makes you stay with Astro?
No, I never thought of switching to Sooka. laugh.gif Today was the first time I looked into it seriously. laugh.gif
coolguy_0925
post Jun 26 2025, 10:27 PM

4,535 posts

In addition, the sooka TV Stick (normally priced at RM349) is available for free with the purchase of a six-month sooka Premium plan at RM249. A special Buy 1 Free 1 deal on the annual pass is also available on sooka.my, giving users two years of access starting from just RM149.

[Source]
doubleM2
post Jul 1 2025, 09:10 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2025, 10:11 PM)
No, I never thought of switching to Sooka. laugh.gif Today was the first time I looked into it seriously. laugh.gif
Y'know what? I'm also seriously considering the Sooka Premium plan as my next migration, but that only happens after my June 2027 contract with Astro ends. sad.gif

All my fixes are there, especially Astro Originals & live sports.
buffon11
post Jul 2 2025, 02:28 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Jul 1 2025, 09:10 PM)
Y'know what? I'm also seriously considering the Sooka Premium plan as my next migration, but that only happens after my June 2027 contract with Astro ends. sad.gif

All my fixes are there, especially Astro Originals & live sports.
Same story, still in contract for 2 more years. What i usually watch in Astro is available in Sooka as well. Recently, Astro remove Eurosport from their list, so did Sooka
vez
post Jul 20 2025, 01:47 PM

4,620 posts

change to sooka 2 years premium @499 (includes sst) = 20.80/month

previously on maxis rm25/30 days sooka premium, after add sst is rm27 (maxis is count 30 days billing so i lose 5 days a year sweat.gif)
sinredapple
post Jul 29 2025, 09:36 AM

hi, planning to terminate astro and subscribe sooka premium. mostly watching epl, does anyone have experience lagging/buffering when watching big match before?

cos last time (wc few years back maybe), heard lot of complains of buffering issue especially in big match
Andr3w
post Aug 2 2025, 11:52 PM

90 posts

can the UHD EPL channel on the stick still be viewed if i stop subscribing to sooka? Also need only premium subscription only can view the UHD EPL on the stick?

This post has been edited by Andr3w: Aug 2 2025, 11:52 PM
doubleM2
post Aug 11 2025, 07:10 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Andr3w @ Aug 2 2025, 11:52 PM)
can the UHD EPL channel on the stick still be viewed if i stop subscribing to sooka? Also need only premium subscription only can view the UHD EPL on the stick?
1) No.

2) Yes.

End of story.
ameenskywalker
post Aug 14 2025, 03:56 PM

343 posts

For Sooka app native on TV for example LG OLED with WebOS 24, can it streem 4k EPL ?
Lahaha
post Aug 14 2025, 04:04 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Aug 14 2025, 03:56 PM)
For Sooka app native on TV for example LG OLED with WebOS 24, can it streem 4k EPL ?
If I understand it correctly, you need the stick for 4k.

I used the Sooka app on my Samsung TV, 1080p only.

But I recalled reading something somewhere (I cannot verify) that the 4k streaming via the stick is only for certain "channels" only. So if that night there are several EPL games showing, only 1 or 2 certain games will be available for 4k streaming, the rest are still 1080p. So it depends on your luck if your team is the big game for the night or not. And this is the sticking point why I am reluctant to get the "stick."

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 14 2025, 04:08 PM
doubleM2
post Aug 14 2025, 09:50 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Aug 14 2025, 03:56 PM)
4K streaming is ONLY for sooka TV Stick.
pakmulau
post Aug 16 2025, 10:33 PM

589 posts

hi anyone know if sooka have limitation like all must live in the same house when you bought premium plan with 3 screen

plan to buy B1F1 promotion and give the login to my son in law to watch EPL
doubleM2
post Aug 22 2025, 10:25 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Aug 16 2025, 10:33 PM)
hi anyone know if sooka have limitation like all must live in the same house when you bought premium plan with 3 screen

plan to buy B1F1 promotion and give the login to my son in law to watch EPL
No such thing for sooka (unlike Netflix).

However, streaming is limited to one TV device at a time, plus up to two mobile devices (such as phone, tablet, or web browser) simultaneously.
pakmulau
post Aug 22 2025, 10:40 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Aug 22 2025, 10:25 AM)
No such thing for sooka (unlike Netflix).

However, streaming is limited to one TV device at a time, plus up to two mobile devices (such as phone, tablet, or web browser) simultaneously.
Alright thanks for the info. So can watch on 2 mobile device at the same time👍🏻
Coin2decide
post Aug 22 2025, 10:43 AM

19 posts

dengar 4K tu macam marketing tactic aje...

dapat tengok quality 1080 curi ketawa dah....
doubleM2
post Aug 22 2025, 09:16 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Coin2decide @ Aug 22 2025, 10:43 AM)

dapat tengok  quality 1080 curi ketawa dah....
Obviously sebab nak kasi laku jualan sooka TV Stick - tu je device yang support 4K.
amirul hafizz
post Aug 23 2025, 06:24 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Coin2decide @ Aug 22 2025, 10:43 AM)

dapat tengok  quality 1080 curi ketawa dah....
I don't think so the stick support 4k.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0178sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:10 AM