Shenzhen Bahru: JB property will 3x and tag wit SG
TSknwong
Nov 5 2024, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 5 2024, 09:11 AM) How easy and how fast can sg cross the border? If it take 2-3hr, JB property still remain weekend house for them. QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 5 2024, 09:13 AM) How fast & how many per minute thru custom and immigration? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johor_Bahru%E..._Transit_System15 mins according to the plan QUOTE ....with an estimated 10,000 passengers per hour in each direction. Malaysia's MRT Corp aims to meet the goal of five minutes to clear immigration, five minutes of waiting and travel time between the two stations, and five minutes to exit the other station.[67]
TSknwong
Nov 5 2024, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 5 2024, 08:57 AM) Some IT company. Lowballing is typical in SG towards MY. Usually la, we take 30% discount dollar to dollar when taking up SG job...anything lower you are desperate dy...
soul78
Nov 5 2024, 09:25 AM
Tak Yah Palek Tongsan...
TongSan Cummin for you...
azack
Nov 5 2024, 09:40 AM
By then maybe another 20-30 yrs. Only break even after factor oputunity cost and interest.
TSknwong
Nov 5 2024, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(arcadicus @ Nov 5 2024, 08:48 AM) 3rd bridge should be build from Pasir Gudang to Singapore... Yeah. Definitely on the East side for the 3rd bridge. Better if can build tunnel this time https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysia%E2%8..._Third_Crossing
vaksin
Nov 5 2024, 10:25 AM
property dead edi lh... oversupply, unless got foreigner but only the grade A unit will sold out.
SUSEX Unseen Forces
Nov 5 2024, 10:39 AM

Hongkies can't afford their home at HK Sinkies all have HDB
whphon
Nov 5 2024, 10:41 AM

confirm lah, itu kampung siapa
Drian
Nov 5 2024, 10:43 AM
Aiya talk only ma, wrong got no repercussion.
So many people have been wrong in /k
takbodoh722
Nov 5 2024, 10:45 AM
Looking at data. 40561 residential property transactions recorded in 2023 in Johor.
Firstly only 1,906 are above RM1m. Assuming all are foreigner, that's less than 5% of total transaction volume. Not many.
Secondly, 68.1% of all transactions are below RM500k. Bulk of property is landed where non-bolehlander can only buy RM2m and above.
It won't be sinkies pushing up the price. All price increases are local.
zerorating
Nov 5 2024, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Jigoku @ Nov 5 2024, 09:06 AM) Normal la SG lowball My. You must be some talented fuck if you can from RM20k go SG become SGD20k ++ Most of the time you get back the same or slightly more saja. SG companies tak bodoh k, they see your previous salary and offer you slightly more je. but but singapore fresh graduate salary. funny thing my jiran similar case, over here rm5k, go singapore 3k sgd, said can save rm1k more there living in singapore, at the end return back here around 3 months later.
ja836kyau
Nov 5 2024, 10:50 AM
Singapore GDP is about the same as Malaysia. . Yes, 1 little red dot of 6 million people same as entire Malaysia of 34 million Thats why Singapore is providing high paying jobs to millions of Malaysians to put food on tables and pay bills. All my angmo friends always say Malaysians have no sense of shame.
TSknwong
Nov 5 2024, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Nov 5 2024, 10:49 AM) but but singapore fresh graduate salary. funny thing my jiran similar case, over here rm5k, go singapore 3k sgd, said can save rm1k more there living in singapore, at the end return back here around 3 months later. after come back MY still can get back RM5k?
zerorating
Nov 5 2024, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 5 2024, 11:05 AM) after come back MY still can get back RM5k? dunno, he pindah elsewhere. house kasi rent to other people before he went singapore, he bought himself new toyota altis, maybe in financial problem.
takbodoh722
Nov 5 2024, 11:13 AM
all sinkie born before 1965 are ex-bolehlander. after 1965, yah, a lot emigrate over. by that definition, a lot of ex-bolehlander in sinkieland. sinkieland is a small country. Not that many current bolehlanders working there. There are only 1.5m foreign workers in sinkieland. https://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-workforce-numbersexclude 294k maids (mostly myanmar, indon). A huge chunk of remaining are 150k bangla, chinese, pakistani, indian etc working in construction. I doubt if its even 1 million bolehlanders. Its a bit over-estimated. A few hundred thousand, maybe.
TSknwong
Nov 5 2024, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(takbodoh722 @ Nov 5 2024, 11:13 AM) all sinkie born before 1965 are ex-bolehlander. after 1965, yah, a lot emigrate over. by that definition, a lot of ex-bolehlander in sinkieland. sinkieland is a small country. Not that many current bolehlanders working there. There are only 1.5m foreign workers in sinkieland. https://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-workforce-numbersexclude 294k maids (mostly myanmar, indon). A huge chunk of remaining are 150k bangla, chinese, pakistani, indian etc working in construction. I doubt if its even 1 million bolehlanders. Its a bit over-estimated. A few hundred thousand, maybe. Those pre-1965 would have retired by now and they'll have millions in their CPF! Provided they are still around
Jigoku
Nov 5 2024, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(gamehype @ Nov 5 2024, 09:22 AM) Lowball is normal but this is too much. If I have RM20k salary in Malaysia, no way I go to singapore for SGD7k Yeah its higher after convert, but not worth the trouble + things in Singapore are more expensive. Not everything in Singapore is 1/3 the price of Malaysia. Well welcome to Singapore, it's no longer the dream. Like the American dream all bs already. I agree not worth the trouble even after convert, you live better with 20k RM in Malaysia.
homicidal85
Nov 5 2024, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 5 2024, 06:45 AM) According to this property guru once more and more JB - SG new connectivity are established, JB properties value will be unlocked further. After 2026 RTS, next in the pipeline are HSR, ferry between Forest City - Tuas and possibility third bridge between SG - JB...so by then the value will triple!
Johor Bahru property 2023 median price = MYR 675k SG property 2023 median price = S$1.7milIf we follow Shenzhen : HK ratio as described in the video, to match that JB properties should rise to S$680k or MYR2.24mil! Are you bullish with such outlook? P/S: In the 1980s people “ran from Shenzhen” to work in Hong Kong, but now it was the other way around. Will the trend reverse for JB - SG too? thats assuming JB will be the next shenzhen. not. going. to. happen.
takbodoh722
Nov 5 2024, 01:51 PM
Use official data. Not some unnamed guru. https://napic2.jpph.gov.my/en/data-visualiz...egory=15&id=235Johor median residential property price is RM404k only. https://napic2.jpph.gov.my/en/data-visualiz...tegory=15&id=50How can the median price be $645k when 68% of transactions are below RM500k
Jazted
Nov 5 2024, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(takbodoh722 @ Nov 5 2024, 01:51 PM) Use official data. Not some unnamed guru. https://napic2.jpph.gov.my/en/data-visualiz...egory=15&id=235Johor median residential property price is RM404k only. https://napic2.jpph.gov.my/en/data-visualiz...tegory=15&id=50How can the median price be $645k when 68% of transactions are below RM500k  I think need to separate data of landed and high rise also restrictions to JB to get full picture.