Shenzhen Bahru: JB property will 3x and tag wit SG

TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 06:45 AM, updated 2y ago

3,563 posts

According to this property guru once more and more JB - SG new connectivity are established, JB properties value will be unlocked further. After 2026 RTS, next in the pipeline are HSR, ferry between Forest City - Tuas and possibility third bridge between SG - JB...so by then the value will triple!

Johor Bahru property 2023 median price = MYR 675k
SG property 2023 median price = S$1.7mil

If we follow Shenzhen : HK ratio as described in the video, to match that JB properties should rise to S$680k or MYR2.24mil!
ShenzhenHK
$1mil$2.5mil

JBSG
S$680kS$1.7mil

Are you bullish with such outlook? rclxms.gif

P/S: In the 1980s people “ran from Shenzhen” to work in Hong Kong, but now it was the other way around. Will the trend reverse for JB - SG too?
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 08:54 AM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 5 2024, 08:36 AM)
I think what lacking is human to stay in those properties …

Just that some MY works in SG, doesn’t mean they are earning 3x in MY for same job. My friend in MY RM20k salary, went to SG only SGD7k … slightly higher after convert subject to currency exchange … everyone thinks his salary in SG is SGD20k … so expect him to pay for meal since earn 3x …
Macam kena low ball by Singkie company

What role he’s working as?
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 09:22 AM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 5 2024, 09:11 AM)
How easy and how fast can sg cross the border?

If it take 2-3hr, JB property still remain weekend house for them.
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 5 2024, 09:13 AM)
How fast & how many per minute thru custom and immigration?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johor_Bahru%E..._Transit_System

15 mins according to the plan

....with an estimated 10,000 passengers per hour in each direction. Malaysia's MRT Corp aims to meet the goal of five minutes to clear immigration, five minutes of waiting and travel time between the two stations, and five minutes to exit the other station.[67]

TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 09:23 AM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 5 2024, 08:57 AM)
Some IT company.
Lowballing is typical in SG towards MY.
Usually la, we take 30% discount dollar to dollar when taking up SG job...anything lower you are desperate dy...
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 09:45 AM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(arcadicus @ Nov 5 2024, 08:48 AM)
3rd bridge should be build from Pasir Gudang to Singapore...
Yeah. Definitely on the East side for the 3rd bridge. Better if can build tunnel this time

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysia%E2%8..._Third_Crossing
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 11:05 AM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Nov 5 2024, 10:49 AM)
but but singapore fresh graduate salary.
funny thing my jiran similar case, over here rm5k, go singapore 3k sgd, said can save rm1k more there living in singapore, at the end return back here around 3 months later.
after come back MY still can get back RM5k?
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 11:52 AM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(takbodoh722 @ Nov 5 2024, 11:13 AM)
all sinkie born before 1965 are ex-bolehlander. after 1965, yah, a lot emigrate over. by that definition, a lot of ex-bolehlander in sinkieland.

sinkieland is a small country. Not that many current bolehlanders working there.

There are only 1.5m foreign workers in sinkieland.
https://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-workforce-numbers

exclude 294k maids (mostly myanmar, indon). A huge chunk of remaining are 150k bangla, chinese, pakistani, indian etc working in construction. I doubt if its even 1 million bolehlanders.

Its a bit over-estimated. A few hundred thousand, maybe.
Those pre-1965 would have retired by now and they'll have millions in their CPF!

Provided they are still around
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 02:46 PM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(takbodoh722 @ Nov 5 2024, 01:51 PM)
Use official data. Not some unnamed guru.
https://napic2.jpph.gov.my/en/data-visualiz...egory=15&id=235

Johor median residential property price is RM404k only.

https://napic2.jpph.gov.my/en/data-visualiz...tegory=15&id=50

How can the median price be $645k when 68% of transactions are below RM500k
This public data contains Low-cost flat, house and vacant plot leh...

I just use PropertyGuru
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/johor/johor-bahru

Properties in Johor Bahru are mainly freehold properties. The median price for the properties in Johor Bahru stands at RM 675k while the median price per square feet stands at RM 273. There are a total of 15,453 projects as of now in Johor Bahru. This showcases the variety of property type that home owners and investors can browse through to find the one they fancy such as D’Ambience, Adda Heights, R&F Princess Cove, Greenfield Regency and Setia Tropika.

TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 07:15 PM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 5 2024, 07:08 PM)
Maybe someone wants his or her children to receive quality education in Singapore.

You know how shitty Malaysia education is...
Not that straight forward to enroll your children into SG gomen school if you just arrive in SG. Need to pass entrance exam. My colleague children did not pass so have to enroll in JB private school
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 08:10 PM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 5 2024, 07:53 PM)
It all depends on the success of JSSEZ which will be signed end of 2024. Plus SFZ & HSR.
Area around RTS & city center will boom 1st, prices already as high as KL. Many projects have been revived n speeding up with very good sales, some outer areas too. Market is getting hot, many new lauching completely sold within a day. Can see many developers r taking the JSSEZ opportunity to push forward their projects just in case it doesnt turn out well. Next 5 years & SG's help r very crucial for success. We shall see.
Other important factors:
Need global investors n industries support
Strong n lasting govt support
Availability of human resourses n talents
Good infrastructure, roads, public transport, electrcity, water etc
Which project sold out within a day? I want to check it out
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 09:35 PM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Nov 5 2024, 08:33 PM)
Shenzhen is tech city for the world while Johor
Every city start from humble beginning. From Tier 3 slowly evolve become Tier 1 city.
JB to me is Tier 3 now...

Shenzhen was previously a fishing village and a border city before becoming a special economic zone (SEZ) and a modern metropolis

TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 09:47 PM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 5 2024, 09:43 PM)
OK. I prefer Eco side

Sunway side is still leasehold. But their township planning is very good
TSknwong
post Nov 5 2024, 10:48 PM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 5 2024, 09:49 PM)
This one is their 1st freehold, sold out without show unit.
LOL they are building racing circuit so close to residential. That will be one noisy neighborhood

Look at 6:00 min mark

0.0173sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:46 PM