Advice Wanted how to "naturally" pursue girl?
TSPolice4896
Apr 11 2025, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 11 2025, 06:52 PM) If you always unload your drama and insecurities on her like sharing you thoughts and doubts about going after other girls, i am afraid you are doing yourself a disservice. You gonna enter the friendzone. You need to maintain an air of mystery. No intrigue=no spark. Its hurts but move on start again with another girl hah? i didnt. she ask only because last time we gossiped about other couples, then she ask anyone i liked, i say this girl in different course under same school i like a bit, but in the same course, no one in my year(she isnt in my year). then i told her, the guy who was going after this girl i said i liked a bit, give up already, then only she ask. This post has been edited by Police4896: Apr 11 2025, 09:26 PM
TSPolice4896
May 11 2025, 01:41 PM

nah bro got date planned soon see how lor
TSPolice4896
May 22 2025, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 21 2025, 11:01 PM) Oh finally! Is it an actual date, or an outing where you think its a date, and she think its a hang out  turned out to be the latter lol. she say dont see me that way, dont waste my time, she still getting over her ex. so i spent the next 5 hrs chatting lor, bunch of random stuff, a bit about her ex, abit about my views, etc. observing body language i can tell she has small amount of interest so i guess ill continue like this la, since no other girl i like This post has been edited by Police4896: May 22 2025, 08:24 AM
TSPolice4896
Jun 5 2025, 05:21 PM

i have continued texting her over the past few weeks, mostly about philosophy since thats what she likes to talk about. at first it was hard to stay sane but now i think ok, more jaded, no feeling dy. so i think since she doesnt mind then i continue stay as friend first then see how. since friend only nothing stopping me from finding another girl.
one thing i was right about was that she sees me as a junior, since previously the dynamic was she keep explaining thing to me. i thought i was doing the correct move by being a good listener, so now i am changing my approach to be more confident. i am expressing more of my views to her so i seem more independent and capable, so far through the texting.
but i think something i said a few days ago really pissed her off since she left me on read. so i texted again, not apologizing but i think more like explaining my reasoning for saying the thing i said. been 2 days so far. see whether she leave me on read again. i wont see her until next sem start at end july. im sure something will happen before then, but have to see.
but also somehow i feel that shes the kind to get a kick out of rejecting ppl. if thats the case, and if i dont mind being a total sohai, i should keep being friends but at some point when friendship solid dy, then suddenly ghost her. maybe ill try, but idw hurt her. but only if she wants to be friends, but idk.
This post has been edited by Police4896: Jun 5 2025, 05:34 PM
TSPolice4896
Jun 14 2025, 07:20 PM

well she eventually replied and said that we can still meet irl, she just didt know what to reply i guess.
but yeah if shes fine talking to me then ok la
TSPolice4896
Jun 18 2025, 12:10 PM

i rather try hard and see than never try hard and never see. until some other hotter girl shows up i will put most of my effort into this one. and theres a lot of chances for a better girl to show up now that im going into year2. until then this one is it.