QUOTE(ewin @ Dec 21 2007, 05:29 PM)
Thanks ewin.Yes, it's Fz18, Wide angle (28mm) close-up.
Seems pretty dark cause that day was rainy.
Check this out

Smoke!

and colour

This post has been edited by Photocraz: Dec 23 2007, 12:05 AM
Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2
Dec 22 2007, 11:49 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Dec 23 2007, 10:22 AM
1,178 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Sunway / Ipoh |
wow are those layered cakes?
Dec 23 2007, 04:59 PM
593 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Dec 23 2007, 08:36 PM
1,521 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Island where you get pearl |
QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 22 2007, 11:35 PM) I recently tried to take pics at an outdoor concert. I tried many different settings but 90% of the zoom shots were blur. iiso,sports,candlelight,standard.. all didn't deliver. +2 EV. OIS mode 2. metering mode: spot. U can try using OIS mode 1, shutter speed 1/4, ISO 800/ any high ISO. This can cause noise.. but its better than blurry picture.![]() This is my distance to the stage. ![]() ![]() most of the shots end up like this. What would you have done to get sharper shots, handheld without tripod using the TZ3 or other lumix models? |
Dec 24 2007, 04:55 PM
Yes, Speed Priority and higher ISO will solve the blur pictures but you can also slightly under-exposed the pictures and correct the brightness after downloaded to your PC.
Have anyone try out the RAW format?? the pics seems really good but taken up too much memory space. Anywhere, what is the current SD-2Gb and SDHC-4Gb card cost (cheapest)? |
Dec 27 2007, 11:26 AM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
Pictures of a cave in Mulu
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 28 2007, 11:43 AM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang |
Hi, new FZ18 user here. Just bought the camera on the 23rd (!) after a a fun month looking all over KL for it. Enjoying it immensely!
Dec 28 2007, 12:26 PM
haha..howmuch did u pay for it?what color did u get./
Dec 28 2007, 08:20 PM
1,326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Orang Utan Clan o.O |
I was scratching head looking over these 2 models (Powershot S5 IS vs Lumix FZ18) but now mostly decided FZ18... now my only problem... how da heck to get this model in Kota Kinabalu Sabah! cos I phoned to 4 quite large camera shops here and they say.. "oh we do not carry Panasonic models here"
Finally called in to Local Pana distro which also says... please call another 2 shops, lucky they have the contact number... if not back to searching from square 1... ish... Found it selling in one of the shop here but only available in around 2 weeks time! Haih... wait again... RM1599 (not sure comes with what still..) Haven't visit them since I gave them my number to call back.. assuming he remembers and put my contacts in safe place...haiya if I'm in KL sure go buy edi... btw, still having some doubts here on Powershot S5 IS i love the video record but I guess if wan get movie, might as well get a camcorder or something. Yeah I agree if only Pana comes out with a quieter zoom then they will be able to have zooming video mode.. it boils down my decision to FZ18 cos I wan to go further into photography from my previous pns coolpix 4100 (almost 3 years edi) And DSLR is just way out of my budget cos if I really wan to into DSLR, i really think I seriously need to consider the lenses Pentak K100D Super - not much lenses but kitlens are better than 350D kitlens Canon EOS 350D - kit lens not as good as Pentax <--- if DSLR I'm leaning to this cos will be playing with lens (wider lens options) So all in all I think I'll be aiming for this FZ18 for now cos I dun have budget to play with these DSLR yet. Plus dun really like changing lens cos takes time and u will miss some critical shots! lolx. For DSLR serious user, I think they will prob get middle or high end DSLR with one lens ready with another entry level DSLR of another lens or... with a prosumer in their hand. Well I'm not that pro yet so best decision is still with prosumer at the moment. When I find my barrier already, then will keep my $$ and go for DSLR in the future maybe... Besides if get FZ50, might as well get the DSLR... It all boils down to this FZ18 all-in-1 and I hope I can join u all soon.. wish me luck and hope I dun get anymore headaches and change my mind eyeing for DSLR again.. huhu Edit : btw, if anyone knows how I can get this FZ18 in KK, Sabah, do let me know and one other thing is I will pay with Credit Card... thx This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Dec 28 2007, 08:26 PM |
Dec 28 2007, 11:24 PM
169 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
nlik - if u buy fz18...problem might be solved ^^
Dec 29 2007, 11:08 AM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(youliang @ Dec 28 2007, 12:26 PM) Silver color (prefer black but you take what you can get!) for RM 1610 in Harvey Norman. Comes with 2gb card, fragile but useful tripod, camera bag, free umbrella and extended 2 year warranty. It's so popular until it's sold out everywhere... |
Dec 29 2007, 11:47 AM
1,161 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: http://www.vincentpang.ws |
we are organizing a LYN photog outing @ Zoo Negara on 5 Jan 2008. Everyone is invited. Pls register in the thread in my signature
Dec 29 2007, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(morgenthau @ Dec 29 2007, 11:08 AM) Silver color (prefer black but you take what you can get!) for RM 1610 in Harvey Norman. Comes with 2gb card, fragile but useful tripod, camera bag, free umbrella and extended 2 year warranty. It's so popular until it's sold out everywhere... same la..i got mine silver oso..but rm1360.. without umbrella and 2 yr warranty |
Dec 29 2007, 07:04 PM
169 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
any tips for taking good slow shutter shots?? e.g : waterfall , moving vehicles on the street..
wat else should i set as i know in Shutter priority mode the slower the better....i guess around 1 - 1/4 |
Dec 29 2007, 10:01 PM
Hi everyone.
Just went to Bintang Maju at Low Yat 1st floor and found that they carry a black Fz18 costing Rm 1688.00 Seems like Fz18 is coming in stock once again Well, price might be a little high. maybe due to limited stock Anywhere, I've just bought another 2Gb SD card cost only RM59.00. Also tried out the SD Ultra II but just a little faster with extra Rm40.00. Not worth lah. Worst thing is that I still looking for a 46mm uv filter. |
Dec 30 2007, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(monochrome @ Dec 29 2007, 07:04 PM) any tips for taking good slow shutter shots?? e.g : waterfall , moving vehicles on the street.. Normally slow shutter shots u'll need tripod unless u have super steady hand..if not ur shots gonna be blurry.wat else should i set as i know in Shutter priority mode the slower the better....i guess around 1 - 1/4 The slower the shutter means more light going to reach your lens thus making it bright. U can try ask others more on this as im also a beginner |
Dec 30 2007, 02:21 AM
200 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Hey guys..I m one of the FZ18 user here..been using it for 3 months oledi..it is much better than my previous compact canon in term of sharper colour and more detail photo.
I took some photos wif FZ18 while i was on the move and back home. Enjoy and C&C are welcome. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by kko217: Dec 30 2007, 02:29 AM |
Dec 30 2007, 06:02 AM
1,326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Orang Utan Clan o.O |
Awesome snaps there dude!
Gosh FZ18 really have some good stuff... Anymore pic to post up guys so you can convince them and me as well hohoho |
Dec 30 2007, 08:45 AM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
You should have done some noise reduction on the 2nd last shot.
Added on December 30, 2007, 8:47 amWhat settings do you all use? Mine are Contrast -1 Sharpness +1 Saturation +1 Noise Reduction -1 This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Dec 30 2007, 08:47 AM |
Dec 30 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(kko217 @ Dec 30 2007, 02:21 AM) Hey guys..I m one of the FZ18 user here..been using it for 3 months oledi..it is much better than my previous compact canon in term of sharper colour and more detail photo. I took some photos wif FZ18 while i was on the move and back home. Enjoy and C&C are welcome. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Love the last 2 pictures There are some pictures overexposed like pic# 4, 5. Mayb you could lower the EV next time |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:03 PM |