Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2

ewin
post Nov 9 2007, 06:20 PM

593 posts

Can i know the latest price for FZ18?

and which is the place place to get it from? any recommendation.

im considering fz18 and s5is now..which one should i take...?
ewin
post Nov 9 2007, 08:01 PM

593 posts

hmmmmm yeah not bad maybe i'll join u to hunt fz18... i need to know the price... is it cheaper than s5is?

where are u planning to buy from?
ewin
post Nov 10 2007, 08:13 PM

593 posts

Went to Harvey Norman Sunway, can't get 1450 =(

the minimum is 1500 and only with 2gb...

ONE QUESTION : is it true that There is ONLY Silver Colour in Malaysia????

if you have a black one, where you bought it from???

This post has been edited by ewin: Nov 10 2007, 09:10 PM
ewin
post Nov 11 2007, 05:41 PM

593 posts

Weee. i just bought my FZ 18 from Harvey Norman Ikano.

RM1599 :

Fz 18
2 x 2GB
mini tripod
screen protector
casing

and 5 YEARS warranty
ewin
post Nov 13 2007, 06:35 PM

593 posts

HAHHAAHA shadowofevil - nice one man.. I told HIM I will be telling everyone about this price..hahaha... who did you deal with? Aaron/?
but how come no screen protector.. so sad...

Hey Knuu - i am planning to get a bag leh.. any pics? i want something like the crumpler ones.... haha really interested..and the price tooo..
pirated batteries any defect ar? still can use right???

ewin
post Nov 14 2007, 12:20 PM

593 posts

Coffee Dude - how much are the filters ? - only to protect UV lights? sorry I'm kinda noob - Whats the purpose of it??

Knuu - Wah Not bad wei the bag, but got any other colour? like black or red??? interested...hmmm.......

Shadowofevil - Glad you bought it from Harvey Ikano too, Cheap and Reliable. All hale HARVEY!!!!!!

How come SoO little FZ 18 users in Lowyat? ....
ewin
post Nov 15 2007, 01:09 PM

593 posts

Yay..more FZ users reporting in..

common...more FZ18..?!!!! hahaz

anyway..the bag only have one colour??? no other colours?
ewin
post Nov 16 2007, 06:42 PM

593 posts

Anyone have any tips for Fz18... like the aperture - i dont really understand much.. can someone teach??

how to get those photos where the background is blur

Oh ya anyone kind enough to photoshop a Fz18 user signature..
hehehe a small one will do, im bad in photoshop

This post has been edited by ewin: Nov 16 2007, 06:48 PM
ewin
post Nov 18 2007, 11:28 PM

593 posts

How to use Manual focus for fz18?

and can someone explain on ISO? how do u set it? high iso means?

trying to learn. hehe..

This post has been edited by ewin: Nov 18 2007, 11:30 PM
ewin
post Nov 21 2007, 06:09 PM

593 posts

Nice!!!!! I've took some of your signatures, hope you dont mind. hahaz.

weeee
ewin
post Nov 23 2007, 05:50 PM

593 posts

Get FZ18!!!!!!!

worth it!!!

took some Long Exposures shots with my Fz18 today....
1st time..
hehe

C & C !!!!!

This post has been edited by ewin: Nov 23 2007, 05:56 PM
ewin
post Nov 25 2007, 04:58 PM

593 posts

wow... look very nice...
btw... i m gonna to get a tripod
anyone can recommend where is best to buy the tripod???
I bought mine from a lowyat forumer in his showroom in ss2
quite cheap RM38 but it's not really stable after you extend fully....
ewin
post Nov 25 2007, 09:02 PM

593 posts

I've some photos, will post them up when i'm free

cypher : Fz18 is a good choice, not sure about Fz50 though..
ewin
post Nov 26 2007, 08:01 PM

593 posts

Nice snapshots! all hale fz18

cypher : why is it good to manual focus?

Fz18 has this manual focus feature also wert. but it's different from slrs

ewin
post Dec 7 2007, 05:19 PM

593 posts

YouLiang - Get Fz18- better, if you want small compact then get Tz3 lo.

Jusstatic - I think you meant Fz18?

for scene selection - just follow the situation, if food, then set to food scene lo

but if you want it to be manual - then

Focus on 1 object - background blur - Aperture F number must be low
eg: 2.8

aperture number high - for scenery

shutter mode - high number shutter mode = longer = more light absorbs
shutter mode - low number shutter mode = FAST = less light absorbs

something like that la, I'm still new too, need to learn more

correct me if im wr

ewin
post Dec 7 2007, 10:16 PM

593 posts

ewin
post Dec 9 2007, 12:10 PM

593 posts

monochrome : yes Harvey Norman is still selling it, just go there and ask. 1600 with 5 years warranty
ewin
post Dec 10 2007, 08:10 PM

593 posts

yeah Ikano's Harvey Norman was a really great DEAL

that's why so many people get it from there.

5 yrs warranty
2 x 2gb sd
mini tripod
screen protector

sorry for the new comers haha.
ewin
post Dec 12 2007, 06:46 PM

593 posts

Glad to see so many Fz18 users now.

ewin
post Dec 15 2007, 05:21 PM