[2024] iPad Mini with A17 Pro chip

un_id
post Mar 28 2025, 09:39 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Mar 25 2025, 09:24 PM)
I had a rm300 off voucher collected from shopee cashback page & rm 200 shop voucher. Need to check from time to time for them to open more preorder stock. Based on the reviews people say it came early though
Wow very attractive price.. i actually wished to get the ipad mini. Wished I saw such price esrlier and that would seal the deal
un_id
post Mar 28 2025, 06:57 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Mar 28 2025, 03:15 PM)
You can get it for 1759 now with vouchers
I already bought Air M1 brand new 2 weeks ago biggrin.gif
un_id
post Mar 28 2025, 09:21 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 28 2025, 07:31 PM)
How much?
I think I already told in the other thread right, RM1.5k only. Brand new sealed
un_id
post Mar 28 2025, 10:34 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 28 2025, 09:37 PM)
Sorry bos, ayam memori not so Good. Excellent price. You get the pencil also?
Will not buy Apple pencil, third party pencil works very well already. Has been using Goojodoq brand for long time. Recently I bought a random cheap one for my kid’s ipad also works surprisingly well, accurate and with palm rejection, feel just like the ori pencil to write and draw on ipad. Only no fancy functions lah, but don’t need that, not an artist. I only use to write notes and sign papers
un_id
post Mar 28 2025, 11:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 28 2025, 11:15 PM)
Boss, got Gen 10/ A16 compatible?
It is compatible with all ipad from ipad 6th onward
un_id
post Mar 29 2025, 12:04 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 28 2025, 11:56 PM)
Thank you boss.
recently I saw machines ads, selling apple pencils with much lower prices than before
The one i bought goojodog gd13 is just less than rm80. Recently i bought a random brand less than rm40 also work well. Not worry my kid will break it because cheap
un_id
post Mar 29 2025, 12:06 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 28 2025, 11:59 PM)
i use third party pencil but always disconnected and broken when writing. got few 3rd party, same issue. work find on ipad air but not mini. finally i buy apple pencil usb c. problem solved. it cheaper using usb c
So far my experience with goojodog version 12 and 13 are good. Even can charge on ipad side, auto wake/sleep, can display battery level on ipad, amd work seamlessly. The recently bought cheaper one also work well but charge using usb c
un_id
post Jun 4 2025, 03:09 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jun 1 2025, 04:54 PM)
Decided to get ipad mini 7 and waiting for 6.6 promo

I intend to use it mainly for note taking and light entertainment

Should i get the Apple Pencil USB-C? Main concern is whether 3rd party pencil might not work as good as Apple Pencil
I’vd been using third party china pencil for long time now. For writing it is as smooth and reliable like apple pencil.. only consider buy apple pencil if you are into drawing.. apple pencil pro that is.. otherwise just go for the china brand.. i recommend goojodog pencil.
un_id
post Jun 15 2025, 10:52 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Glad to hear the new iPadOS does not left out ipad mini. Even multitasking is coming. Last time when using the Mini I really wish it has stage manager and when connected to monitor does not only mirror the ipad screen. Now it is definitely a sweet little tablet

But I’m spoiled with my super cheap iPad Air M1, got it even cheaper than the Mini. Bigger screen does feel nicer to read and take notes.. the only downside is it is not as portable than the Mini
un_id
post Jun 16 2025, 12:12 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 15 2025, 07:51 PM)
it is their vision to use ipad as macbook. finally their decision start to look bigger picture rather than restrict to M processor model
Nope. In contrary Apple has been reluctant to make ipad more laptop like.. but consumer pressures.

0.0166sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:30 AM