14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Gaming Shops in Penang Island, Any Ideas?

TSalex13
post May 6 2010, 09:17 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(SemiSweet @ May 6 2010, 02:38 AM)
How many have brought SSF4 ? Here is some good news for you who have not brought it yet but wanted to try first !

For more info :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1413706

Please show some support in the thread ! Kiam sia ... Kiam sia ...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
NICE....THANKS SemiSweet.
TSalex13
post May 24 2010, 10:42 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ May 16 2010, 02:11 PM)
waa topic dead for 10 days biggrin.gif

*cast revive spell to thread*
nothing to report tongue.gif
currently playing :

PSP : Valkyria Chronicles 2 (jap) , metal gear acid

xbox 360 :  none * havent touch since i bought psp >_< ...
Ha, sorry, a bit occupied here and didn't go shopping for a while.

Currently looking at the Saboteur and Red Dead Redemption in PS3 after the price drop, but a bit worried that my lousy skill in aiming for consoles controller will hinder the game play.

Anyone here can advice on how to get used to the aiming in console quick?

Current games playing - Tropico 3 - because it's only 7.50USD in Steam last week. tongue.gif.

Added on May 24, 2010, 10:54 am
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 26 2010, 06:09 PM)
anyone know where can i find this?
This I got a bit of update:

1) Sony Center in Gurney actually got one showing. Price I am not sure.

2) Low Yat forum got people selling it now for RM120 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1402015

This post has been edited by alex13: May 24 2010, 10:54 AM
TSalex13
post May 24 2010, 02:36 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ May 24 2010, 02:08 PM)
How much is the selling price?
Selling price for?
TSalex13
post Jun 4 2010, 09:43 AM

400 posts

This long weekend will be looking around to see got anything nice smile.gif Still broke though haha.

Anyhow, I am looking for a "very affordable" Xbox360. It's no rush at all, I will only purchase it if the price is really right.

TSalex13
post Jun 14 2010, 11:42 AM

400 posts

Seems GCTOY is doing fine here smile.gif.

Will visit you soon when ready to buy Xbox / Upgrade Wii.

Added on June 14, 2010, 11:47 am
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jun 9 2010, 10:15 PM)
it's the old one.. now it's not RROD anymore... it's E74..kinda lazy to revive it.better buy jasper laugh.gif
Is it? I heard that RROD still happens for Jasper, though not as frequent as Falcon, Zephyr or Xenon one.

E74 is a pain, in my group of friend, the frequency for that to happen is almost 60% and local shops doesn't always have the skill. Even the shop I always go to say will have to send to KL / take some time.

GCTOY, you repairing Xbox?

This post has been edited by alex13: Jun 14 2010, 11:47 AM
TSalex13
post Jun 17 2010, 10:43 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(shareal @ Jun 16 2010, 07:23 PM)
gctoy...i want to play gamecube backups on my wii...can u do that?
What is gamecube backups?

I played Gamecube games in my modded wii..no prob smile.gif.

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:43 am
QUOTE(leyley @ Jun 16 2010, 07:19 PM)
The new Xbox 360 will selling in here when drool.gif
Yeah, let us know too + the pricing.

but I suppose it will take some time before it can be modded.

This post has been edited by alex13: Jun 17 2010, 10:43 AM
TSalex13
post Jul 5 2010, 11:01 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Jun 29 2010, 09:54 AM)
If you want to buy original Asia unmodded Wii (which is same as US version but with local power voltage), search under shops in the games garage sales. I remember one guy selling, his name is Kyogami or something like that.

Expect the price to be more expensive than the Wiis sold in the shops which are mainly Japan/Korea imports.
Hi all,

I was told by ACE that he is bringing in USA console for sale, as the exchange rate is more favourable now.

Unmodded one, he would need to order and the price is about 10% more.

You can also contact nelsonkoay here in lowyat forum for more info. He's from KL though.
TSalex13
post Jul 8 2010, 10:04 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jul 5 2010, 02:40 PM)
Just want to know what is the difference between USA & Asia imports
One distinct difference:

USA set got Wii Sports included, while Asia (JPN & Korea) don have.

Of course, the power supply will be different too. You will need an adapter for US imports (220v - 110v).

Menu wise, if unmodded, Asia set will be in local language while US set is in English straight away.

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:05 am
QUOTE(leyley @ Jul 5 2010, 02:40 PM)
Just want to know what is the difference between USA & Asia imports
GCTOY, you selling unmodded Wii? If not, will you be able to order?

This post has been edited by alex13: Jul 8 2010, 10:05 AM
TSalex13
post Jul 13 2010, 11:09 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Jul 8 2010, 03:40 PM)
oh ya, thanks for the info, but mostly is used original Wii, I am looking for new one tongue.gif
Definitely original one is better, but so far modded one, u heard any complaint?
No Complaint smile.gif Wii is the most stable console for current gen. I wouldn't say there are not faulty issue, but it certainly lesser than PS3 and much lesser than Xbox360.

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:10 am
QUOTE(Kyozen @ Jul 11 2010, 07:00 PM)
guys, im looking for psp 3000 around penang area. any good shop with good price to recommend?
Gametech got a good variety of PSP and its accessories. You can check that. Contact details on Front Page.

This post has been edited by alex13: Jul 13 2010, 11:10 AM
TSalex13
post Jul 20 2010, 02:15 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(nicesjob @ Jul 20 2010, 01:53 PM)
you can try call this num 0146005168
if you looking US unmoded Original wii console
The number is for which shop, bro?
TSalex13
post Jul 26 2010, 09:52 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(ckcc @ Jul 24 2010, 05:36 PM)
Besides Prangin Mall, any other shops still selling Dead Space for Xbox 360? Searching for this game now is like looking for a needle in a haystack TT
Xbox360 Ori Games are quite rare around Penang. There are some shops willing to order one for you, but you will have to pay around 50% deposit on that.

There's a platinum hits Dead Space for Xbox360 selling in Playasia for USD34.90 (or around RM115). You might want to check it out. I am confident the price is cheaper than most of the Penang Shops can offer to you.
TSalex13
post Aug 3 2010, 01:38 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jul 30 2010, 03:24 PM)
Go buy from Sony at any shopping malls. But the price will be higher than outside those retailers rolleyes.gif
Yup

120GB - RM1299 + Tshirt + those recyclable bag (on request)
250GB - RM1399 + Tshirt + those recyclable bag (on request)
TSalex13
post Aug 24 2010, 01:03 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(NightGaunt @ Aug 13 2010, 01:00 AM)
hey, did someone knows which shops that sells psp replacement parts in penang? my analog stick is busted
ACE got parts repair.

Also, on the first page, there is a link to GCTOY, you can contact them. smile.gif I got good reviews to the shop by fellow forumers.
TSalex13
post Aug 26 2010, 10:03 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 25 2010, 09:21 PM)
long time not come over here... cool2.gif
Ha, got any new stuff added to your collection?
TSalex13
post Sep 7 2010, 09:58 AM

400 posts

I myself went during Merdeka day and while I was in Gametech for around 10 min, I saw 3 PS3 sold, 2 normal black and another white one for a kid.

The kid also bought the Initial D game, and I overheard it was RM150. Which version is it, I am not too sure.

I also checked on the xbox360 slim, and not many people selling here now.

This post has been edited by alex13: Sep 7 2010, 09:59 AM
TSalex13
post Sep 8 2010, 10:04 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Sep 7 2010, 09:42 PM)
well xbox360 slim a bit hard to sell coz not many ori 360 games in penang ... .. waaa that kid buy 3 ps3 O_o ..

well anyway ..  Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Fitri to all Muslim gamers *including myself* hehehe ..... Play Games better than main Mercun .... so dont main mercun ... High risk to get a heavy injury ...
Yeah makes me a bit jealous smile.gif

Selamat Hari Raya to you too. Plan to finish any games?

I play to finish my FF13 (finally).
TSalex13
post Sep 15 2010, 10:22 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(co_upe @ Sep 13 2010, 05:27 PM)
Gametech at BJ sells ps3 sg or my version? planning to buy ps3 from them next week..
Both also got.

M'sia set no discount, but might get cheaper offer on the game.

SG set is cheaper - for 160GB, around RM1150. I remember there are some 120GB set left.

GCToy - link and contact in first page, got selling the 120gb set for RM999 or the big re-furbished set for RM8xx.

Added on September 15, 2010, 10:24 am
QUOTE(arksarachi @ Sep 14 2010, 02:12 PM)
Can i know which shop in penang sell malaysia set ps3 for a cheaper price???
I don't think got shops that sells PS3 on a much cheaper price here in Penang.

Usually the shop will give bundle price, like you buy a PS3, you the the game and/or another controller a bit cheaper. It is possible to get free HDMI cable too.

This post has been edited by alex13: Sep 19 2010, 10:28 AM
TSalex13
post Sep 19 2010, 10:29 AM

400 posts

Just went to Prangin Yesterday.

Price Update from ACE:
1) Xbox360 Arcade - RM1100
2) Xbox360 Elite - RM1400

Price Update from GCTOY (G Electrical and Electronics):
1) PS Move set - RM300
2) PS3 160GB set - RM11xx

Both stocks are available but only got one or two units left.

There are a few new game shops open up in Prangin on the same floor with ACE. The two I remember are:
1) Godspeed
2) Game Galaxy - I think same boss with the one in BJ, as the signboard is the same.

There is also a shop open on the same spot as ACE previously in KOMTAR - 3rd floor, opposite the Police Station. I forget the name, but it might got some old stuffs there.

If anybody visited these shops before, let us know.

Here I also like to give some good comments to GCTOY (G Electrical and Electronics). The shop-keep that I and my friends deal with is very friendly and helpful. The resources there are much, much better than ACE too. You need anything, most probably you can find there, from rare console (PSOne Slim) to games. I like to say that the environment is more pleasant too (no smoke smell, no shouting and no shop-keep that just keep playing games and ignore potential customer..

So, visit there some time if you need anything. I am confident that you won't disappoint. I probably will get my Xbox360 and Wii there if the price is right.

(Disclaimer: This is not a paid advert. This is just a review after my visit to the shops. tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by alex13: Sep 19 2010, 10:30 AM
TSalex13
post Sep 20 2010, 09:41 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Sep 19 2010, 10:54 AM)
Alex, thanks for the sharing on GC TOY.
Have been some time since i last visited prangin mall. will try the shop if i go.

Just fyi, Hong Kong 360 Arcade set is RM530 only (non modded). Wanted to get one as spare sincei had a chance to bring back from HK.. but didn't since SLIM is already out.
Wow, thats good price for xbox360 non-modded smile.gif. You going again anytime soon,? haha.

I personally still don really like the xbox360 slim design, but that might change after seeing the real thing smile.gif.
TSalex13
post Sep 20 2010, 09:44 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Sep 19 2010, 11:39 PM)
If you don't mind getting it online, there is stock available.
Yeah, agree with leyley.

Even if it is available in Penang game shops, it would be extremely rare, and that would mean more $$$$.

Nevertheless, the contact details are on the first page, you can call them up and ask.

GCTOY and Gametech BJ can also order for you if you are interested.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:50 PM