Sep 29 2024, 05:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,013 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(awol @ Sep 27 2024, 03:54 PM) i got 3 stroller now. 1st - a big stroller, new born can lay down flat and sleep. use this a few times going to hospital. use at home too to monitor baby sleeping. this is a gift from friend, so cost me RM0. this stroller is so big, that it barely fit my rear trunk and no other bag/item can be put there alongside it. 2nd - a small stroller, sit position only, that can easily be folded and store in car rear legroom. use this stroller inside mall, theme park, when baby does not sleep. 3rd - my wife bought a mid size stroller, the only that got storage below and cover above. foldable into medium size, hard to put into car legroom. usually put in rear trunk. this stroller baby can sleep and sit. nowadays, only bring the 3rd stroller whenever we go out. QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 28 2024, 04:35 PM) that kind of stroller won't last long. Thanks all for the input. Bought nuna triv at the tce fair today. Very good deal I think. 3.5k + free body carrieronce your kid outgrows the stroller you have to change. then this one you have to keep in storage until the next baby. |
Sep 30 2024, 08:47 AM
1,782 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
Sep 30 2024, 09:03 AM
234 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Just bought a new stroller for my 8 month old. The brand is called ABC Design, when new it's abour 1.5k but since we got the display unit, it costs us RM990.
Sep 30 2024, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 30 2024, 08:47 AM) Babyfair ended dy so the deal no longer available. But when surveying I found this shop cheapest. They gave rm3249 when I visited themhttps://www.mylovelybaby.com.my/product/nun...o-ways-stroller |
Sep 30 2024, 12:15 PM
1,782 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Sep 30 2024, 10:09 AM) Babyfair ended dy so the deal no longer available. But when surveying I found this shop cheapest. They gave rm3249 when I visited them ok noted with thankshttps://www.mylovelybaby.com.my/product/nun...o-ways-stroller |
Sep 30 2024, 12:26 PM
2,487 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
My 2 kids used a Graco 3 piece set.
The stroller, the newborn cradle/basket and the seat base for car. Very convenient for newborn, because can just clip the cradle/basket to the car set base and the stroller without moving the baby. The stroller had big wheels that rolls over uneven ground very easily. The stroller itself, can be reclined flat and a 2 year old can still lie down. The basket is for 6-12mths. Can consider similar design from other manufacturers. I bought mine overseas so its cheap. Brought back on flight tax free as we were travelling. Works out to be about 800rm only. its 1500 here. The only downside is, the stroller is bulky and doesn't fold very small, so it wont fit small cars. Gone though 2 kids. then passed to my brother's. still in serviceable condition. Well worth the money. This post has been edited by jaycee1: Sep 30 2024, 12:30 PM |
Sep 30 2024, 12:28 PM
232 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
This one. Just under RM 1K. Can sleep, sit or stand oso. On a personal note, Same as @jaycee1, we went for the Graco. Bought from Mothercare, UK, during Xmas sale. It’s equivalent to the Chico in MYS but people here reckon it’s high keras one 🙄. Came with the full works like toe cosy which no need niaaa in this weather. This post has been edited by overthemoon: Sep 30 2024, 12:31 PM |
Oct 29 2024, 09:38 AM
1 month update. Totally worth the money. Idk why some pipu say baby won't use better buy cheap ones only.
Baby so comfortable he's just sleeping inside stroller. Hands also free coz can put many things under the stroller. |
Oct 29 2024, 09:51 AM
269 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Necroed thread. Anyhow, its totally dependent on how your baby is. In my case, my son preferred for me to carry him all the way, so over the whole year he spent hanging on my arms til I developed shoulder stiffness.
Bought a RM2k COMBI stroller, which is known for its comfort yada yada... only can put him in when he's asleep... other than that he totally hates sitting in the stroller. Bought a RM50 cheapass stroller, he ok pulak but max also 10 minutes and he start to ask to be carried. Now the COMBI is in the store collecting dust. If there are options, go for those branded preloved strollers as its not necessarily a needed investment - at least on my part. Now over 2 years old, he is okay with sitting in any stroller (cheap or not) but will insist of going down to chase animals that his eyes managed to spot. After that, after some moment of walking - either in stroller or be carried again. Nevertheless I'd say better carry your kid while you can, else you will miss the moment when he/she was dependent on you for warmth and comfort. |
Oct 29 2024, 09:58 AM
954 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Joie foldable is quite good. Brought it overseas as well. However, they much prefer to be carried so switched to those carriers. Think after they got older and couldn't be carried anymore, they decided they wanted to be pushed on the stroller again.
Oct 29 2024, 10:02 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Sep 15 2024, 09:59 AM) Looking for new stroller for newborn but donno which one coz got so many brands. Budget <4k fuhMall/cafe hopping No need check-in stroller 2 way facing preferable Not too heavy Can use to stroll in gardens Must be branded and look expensive to show status FATHER IN MAKING congratulations CYBEX all-terrain with Cloud Q, i shipped from Germany last time because cheaper, but i think can get low price in local because got a lot distributor now Can detach and put as car seat Bought it around RM4500-RM5000 many years ago ![]() This post has been edited by submergedx: Oct 29 2024, 10:05 AM |
Oct 29 2024, 10:15 AM
295 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: JB |
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Sep 15 2024, 09:59 AM) Looking for new stroller for newborn but donno which one coz got so many brands. Budget <4k dont waste money buying a new stroller. the amount of time you will use it is limited.Mall/cafe hopping No need check-in stroller 2 way facing preferable Not too heavy Can use to stroll in gardens Must be branded and look expensive to show status I bought a Maclaren Techno XT for about rm1.7k before. Didnt use it much at all. but.... there are times when stroller is a must like when you go to theme parks or travelling for whole day with a small baby. so best to buy 2nd hand stroller. anyway, im selling my maclaren techno XT for rm550 if anyone is interested. condition 9/10. im in JB. This post has been edited by homicidal85: Oct 29 2024, 10:19 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:39 AM |