13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LIAM CEO Stunned By Hospital Bill For RM19,000, Minor Hernia Surgery

cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Aug 29 2024, 09:26 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 29 2024, 08:25 AM)
Doesnt have to look far...

Look at motor insurance... headlight that you can get outside for 1K++ but when insurance claims suddenly shoot up to RM3K++

Insurance companies brought these upon the consumers.
im in this industry.

outside price of course is discounted/bulk price, we have to put retail price to do insurance claim.
somemore insurance will deduct out the betterment depends on your vehicle year.

if not our workshop earn what?
friedricetheman
post Aug 29 2024, 09:27 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

My son’s brain surgery was RM180k or something with insurance. Same thing with his physio after the operation, around RM400+ for 2 hour sessions but konon after insurance no more coverage, the physio only cost RM200 for 2 hours session.
Minolta

2,293 posts

Consignment supplies: RM3,189
Equipment/instrumentation: RM3,850.30
Gases supply: RM61.19
Imaging: RM77
Laboratory investigation: RM120.70
Medical and surgical supplies: RM2,105.60
Medication: RM2,606.68
Miscellaneous: RM158.50
Nursing care: RM139.50
Nursing procedure: RM27.70
Operating theatre: RM1,372.40
Room and board: RM2,508
Doctors’ charges: RM2,621

Room and board : rm2,508

Got many types of room in private centre. The fella chose to stay in a 2k+ room. One night stay. Almost as much as doctor fees (split between surgeon and anesthetist some more). Obviously he chose this room becoz insurance pay. If own pocket, will he choose a top tier room? This is likely a suite. I think most private hospital for rm100+ beds for 4 person sharing.
submergedx

1,132 posts

hahahahahaha TOPKEK STORY OF THE YEAR

It's like a playboy told you IM SHOCKED THAT IM VIRGIN
prophetjul
post Aug 29 2024, 09:28 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 29 2024, 09:27 AM)
hahahahahaha TOPKEK STORY OF THE YEAR

It's like a playboy told you IM SHOCKED THAT IM VIRGIN
Point is: Are you OK with this sort of unethical practice by the private hospitals?
Jv8888
post Aug 29 2024, 09:31 AM

82 posts

do we have any legal authorities to check up on those hospital bills? Or they can simply include whatever shit in their bills and claim from your insurance? The cost to remove my son's hand cast around 2k+ which claimed from insurance. Only half day at hospital, consult doctor, and remove the hand cast. No medicine, xray, etc.
submergedx
post Aug 29 2024, 09:31 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Aug 29 2024, 09:27 AM)
Consignment supplies: RM3,189
Equipment/instrumentation: RM3,850.30
Gases supply: RM61.19
Imaging: RM77
Laboratory investigation: RM120.70
Medical and surgical supplies: RM2,105.60
Medication: RM2,606.68
Miscellaneous: RM158.50
Nursing care: RM139.50
Nursing procedure: RM27.70
Operating theatre: RM1,372.40
Room and board: RM2,508
Doctors’ charges: RM2,621
Room and board : rm2,508

Got many types of room in private centre. The fella chose to stay in a 2k+ room. One night stay. Almost as much as doctor fees (split between surgeon and anesthetist some more). Obviously he chose this room becoz insurance pay. If own pocket, will he choose a top tier room? This is likely a suite. I think most private hospital for rm100+ beds for 4 person sharing.
submergedx
post Aug 29 2024, 09:33 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Aug 29 2024, 09:26 AM)
im in this industry.

outside medicine price of course is discounted/bulk price, we have to put retail price to do insurance claim.
somemore insurance will deduct out the betterment depends on your body every year.

if not our hospital earn what?
Same concept, same position.

You are right sir. You are right.

This post has been edited by submergedx: Aug 29 2024, 09:33 AM
submergedx
post Aug 29 2024, 09:35 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 29 2024, 09:28 AM)
Point is: Are you OK with this sort of unethical practice by the private hospitals?
Hospital: who say this is unethical, you come do doctor la

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Water so deep, do you know why it was never bring up to the spotlight discussion ever since?

prophetjul
post Aug 29 2024, 09:37 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 29 2024, 09:35 AM)
Hospital: who say this is unethical, you come do doctor la

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Water so deep, do you know why it was never bring up to the spotlight discussion ever since?
You mean:

If i pay cash, the bill is RM8k.
If by insurance, the bill is RM20k.

IS ETHICAL?
submergedx
post Aug 29 2024, 09:42 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Aug 29 2024, 08:10 AM)
Karma. The insurance industry is one of the causes of why private health practitioners are overcharging.
Guess what, insurance group corp are profit billions each every year.

Who cares, just pass the cost to consumer.
Treepex
post Aug 29 2024, 09:45 AM

-
1,704 posts

actually
that price looks normal to me, no?
submergedx
post Aug 29 2024, 09:45 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 29 2024, 09:37 AM)
You mean:

IS ETHICAL?
Nothing much you and me can do.
The water are too deep and it is tangling with the whole industry that run billions revenue in Malaysia.

Just get yourself covered is the least that we can do.
prophetjul
post Aug 29 2024, 09:47 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 29 2024, 09:45 AM)
Nothing much you and me can do.
The water are too deep and it is tangling with the whole industry that run billions revenue in Malaysia.

Just get yourself covered is the least that we can do.
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."

JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 29 2024, 09:48 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 29 2024, 08:16 AM)
both industries colluding with each other... leaving patients with increasing insurance premium every year

both unethical, unprofessional, and money driven. PUI!
QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Aug 29 2024, 08:10 AM)
Karma. The insurance industry is one of the causes of why private health practitioners are overcharging.

limfreelance
post Aug 29 2024, 09:49 AM

343 posts

5y ago i go colubia sugery sikit pon mau 16k liao
makan nasi tak tau harga
Henry T
post Aug 29 2024, 09:49 AM

There are doctors working in insurance companies. They will go through the claims to see what is reasonable and what is not. You think the insurance company will pay out all items that are claimed?

moiskyrie
post Aug 29 2024, 09:52 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 29 2024, 09:42 AM)
Guess what, insurance group corp are profit billions each every year.

Who cares, just pass the cost to consumer.
Hahahaha…
Sound like the reason my insurance say when hike the premium…..
It say due to 79 people in 1000 claim,
And this cause the insurance company making lose…
So need hike the premium…….

Meanwhile, next day see newspaper,
Insurance company make billions of profit…
And bod all get increment of bonus….

Bullshit….
Minolta
post Aug 29 2024, 09:55 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 29 2024, 09:37 AM)
You mean:

IS ETHICAL?
Ini unsubstantiated claim. No detail head or tail. Macam sensationalised.

This case got name and bill breakdown. Can see details. More substantiated.
prophetjul
post Aug 29 2024, 09:56 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Aug 29 2024, 09:55 AM)
Ini unsubstantiated claim. No detail head or tail. Macam sensationalised.

This case got name and bill breakdown. Can see details. More substantiated.
THAT is a real life experience. It's for gall stone removal some years back.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:09 AM