What is so special about it?
unique design? this card is all transparency smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dozz: Apr 28 2009, 08:08 PM
TSDozz
post Apr 28 2009, 08:42 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2009, 08:08 PM)
Partially transparent card like Citibank Clear?
its fully transparent not partially... you will like the card once u saw it in real smile.gif

UPDATED:

Ladies and gentlemen, We have a good news for AMEX card holders.

Malaysia Airlines (malaysiaairlines.com) is now ACCEPTED AMEX card!!!!! please see the screenshot! smile.gif

Hopefully more merchants will do the same tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Dozz: Apr 28 2009, 09:53 PM

TSDozz
post Apr 29 2009, 11:20 AM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(StupidZ @ Apr 29 2009, 09:12 AM)
Unfortunately, AMEX payment is not available for MYR payment:
This is no good sad.gif Since they offer AMEX as payment but why cant they accept MYR? btw, i just noticed AMEX option only appear if you book ticket in foreign currency, if you book from MAS MY there is no Amex option there.

This post has been edited by Dozz: Apr 29 2009, 11:25 AM
TSDozz
post Apr 29 2009, 07:01 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Apr 29 2009, 04:41 PM)
u can go to mas counter to make payment using amex and charge in RM... and now... amex accept for  AIRASIA online booking !! !

Added on April 29, 2009, 4:42 pmoh ya.. the latest promotion of amex turbo reward program:-

enrol it now and get 3xxxx yes it is 3xxxx point with every purchase of RM1!

sms and get 8x point with petrol and grocery promotion cheer tongue.gif
I assume most of us already aware the turbo program, but thanks for inform us again anyway.

Yes, will call MAS later to ask see they can do book now and pay later at MAS counter or not. Thx for the idea!
TSDozz
post Apr 30 2009, 11:41 AM

2,150 posts

Email to Malaysia airlines 2 days back ask why they dont accept AMEX in MYR... still no reply...
TSDozz
post May 2 2009, 01:26 AM

2,150 posts

What you guys gonna do with the rewards points earned? For me, i would only transfer to frequent flyer program and redeem free ticket for travel smile.gif
TSDozz
post May 2 2009, 06:43 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 2 2009, 01:42 PM)
Can't transfer to my FFP as there is no Malaysian credit card/charge card that allows points conversion to Lufthansa German Airlines Miles & More frequent flyer program. I always redeem for Jaya Jusco shopping vouchers.
Execuse me for off topic... but may i know whats make you love this airlines so much? haha...
TSDozz
post May 4 2009, 05:12 PM

2,150 posts

WOW! American Express people call me up this morning, they told me am entitle for.......................................

take a guess guys!!!!
TSDozz
post May 5 2009, 12:58 AM

2,150 posts

I WISH is BMW! but it is longines watch! haha... i was so surprised ... dont even know am actually eligible for it!
TSDozz
post May 5 2009, 09:32 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 5 2009, 12:12 PM)

@Dozz,
U got a call?!  That's weird - I didn't get a call.

Maybe they will call you soon if you happen to spent the required amount within 6 months.
TSDozz
post May 6 2009, 02:58 PM

2,150 posts

Just received the watch. The box and packing is nice but the watch itself is nothing special! smaller than what i see from the promotion picture. Anyway, Thanks AMEX!
TSDozz
post May 6 2009, 06:16 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 06:07 PM)

Eh.. anyone ever calculated to check if it's worth redeeming Enrich or KrisFlyer points for free travels?

@Dozz,
I oredi received the Longines watch a couple of months ago - difference is I had to go collect the watch!! And for ur case, along with a few other forumers, they had their delivered to them!! *grrrr*
Not sure about Enrich but definitely the best conversion rate for Kris flyer program. I choose simply because they give the best reward program in town, esp for frequent travelers.

I think its depend your location whether they will deliver or ask you to collect somewhere. Did you keep or sell the watch?
TSDozz
post May 7 2009, 11:27 AM

2,150 posts

@tinkerbel

i think no one would mind doing this for a brand new FREE BMW. LOL!

Added on May 7, 2009, 11:27 am@tinkerbel

i think no one would mind doing this for a brand new FREE BMW. LOL!

This post has been edited by Dozz: May 7 2009, 11:27 AM
TSDozz
post May 10 2009, 10:19 AM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 7 2009, 01:40 PM)
oKies.. I just did a quick check:-

With 350,000 MR points, we can get 62,500 Air Miles.

From KL-Melbourne on Business Class, KrisFlyer will need 90,000 Air Miles.  Haven't gotten the figure for Enrich yet.

I haven't done in-depth research but am still trying to weigh the cost and benefits.  Any help?! biggrin.gif
how can we help you? I suggestion Kris Flyer because you are getting 15% off when you do redemption online smile.gif worth it!
TSDozz
post May 26 2009, 12:41 PM

2,150 posts

any BMW winners here? hahahah
TSDozz
post Jun 2 2009, 03:31 PM

2,150 posts

Waiting for new promotion coming up for AMEX card... tongue.gif
TSDozz
post Jun 2 2009, 04:21 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Jun 2 2009, 03:36 PM)
btw, has anyone experienec before with the american express global eShop service? Wanted to try it out but wana ask feedback from amex holder which tried it out before!
Yes i used this service before. Not bad but they increase the shipping price recently sad.gif
TSDozz
post Jun 4 2009, 11:27 AM

2,150 posts

i wish to win ipod instead of the watch... sad.gif
TSDozz
post Jun 5 2009, 12:46 AM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 4 2009, 11:46 AM)
@tgeoklin,
Er.. it's going to be difficult for someone to replace my existing bff (best friend forever) biggrin.gif  I've known her for ages and we've been through loads smile.gif

@Dozz,
It's really not that difficult.  If there's something U want to get that's >RM3k, just go swipe the card somewhere around the last date of the month.  Amex promotion calculates based on posting date, not transaction date biggrin.gif
Thanks for the tips... i will see what can i do tongue.gif
TSDozz
post Jun 16 2009, 09:52 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(StupidZ @ Jun 16 2009, 09:50 PM)
Lifetime Fee Waiver, great !!!

# 5x Membership Rewards points for every Ringgit spent on groceries, petrol, bookstores - Kinokuniya, Borders, Times and MPH - and telco charges via Express Autopay - Celcom, Digi, Maxis and Telekom.
# 2x Membership Rewards points for all spend elsewhere.

Even better then the gold charge card (Compare with normal period, not now x8 promotion period)  drool.gif
Great lifetime fee waiver and 5x points! sure gonna to apply one smile.gif

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:01 AM