American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™

MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2009, 05:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 2 2009, 05:22 PM)
Now, I'm solely using Amex's Amex. Will redeem MBB Amex points and cancel it next year.
Well, that's a big surprise. You rarely use it or what ?

QUOTE(atah @ Oct 2 2009, 05:50 PM)
how about the amex benefits? is it applicable for both?
Yes. Both are under the program American Express Selects that gives you discount at select stores/restaurants etc.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 2 2009, 05:55 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2009, 05:58 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 2 2009, 05:54 PM)
Surprise ? No lah. I've been using MBB Amex for 3 yrs plus regularly for 2x TP. What I don't like is the annual fee.

Amex's Amex offers the same 2x points (MR).

To me, Adv for Amex's Amex as compared to MBB Amex:
1) Autopay 2x and 5x
2) Free for life
3) Can redeem 200 pts = RM1

Disad:
1) Cannot combine with my MBB Visa to redeem TP
2) Not all merchant accepts Amex.
Oh, you mean you are going to cancel your current Maybank AMEX Gold and switch over to AMEX Gold ? I thought you said you were using solely AMEX'S AMEX sweat.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2009, 10:01 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 2 2009, 09:42 PM)
Many years ago, I canceled my AMEX charge card because it is really not convenience to use with many merchant not accepting or they will ask you for other cards instead. Recently thought of giving it another go and got the AMEX Gold CC. Same story so the thought of canceling comes to my mind again. If not for the MR points, I would have done it already.
Do you not shop often ? I guess i am just lucky then because most of the shops i frequent all accept AMEX biggrin.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 5 2009, 11:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
All these really ruin the good reputation of Amex.
What to do. They are after all now under the superior Malayan Banking Group. The premier and largest financial institution in Malaysia laugh.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 6 2009, 11:30 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 6 2009, 08:36 AM)
I see this in a newspaper today. Now Pizza Hut accepts credit or debit card for pizza delivery via wireless terminal. tongue.gif Amex is also accepted.

http://www.pizzahut.com.my/highlights_handheldsept09.html
WOW that's great. This is revolutionary, in Malaysia at least biggrin.gif Too bad it only accepts Maybankard and AMEX for time being. Guess i'll continue to pay using credit card online until i get my AMEX next year yawn.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 7 2009, 02:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Oct 7 2009, 12:15 PM)
Want to ask, does anyone tried using the AMEX Gold CC to purchase the item online? Can it works? Just want to confirm, as I tried to purchase GSC movie ticket but can't...
I have used it on AMAZON before.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 9 2009, 11:39 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Oct 9 2009, 11:24 AM)
just want to ask, is our maybank amex gold share same credit line with visa & mastercard from maybank as well?

my amex just got approved & i have existing visa & mastercard from maybank & the credit limit is the same for all 3 cards, but not sure whether they share same credit limit or not. i know maybank visa & mastercard both share the same limit. hmm.gif
Yes. They all share the same credit line.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 9 2009, 08:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Oct 9 2009, 06:51 PM)
By the way, you use your amex cc at which Jusco without any problem?
I personally have used my AMEX at Jaya Jusco Mid-Valley, Jaya Jusco Sunway Pyramid and Jaya Jusco IOI Mall.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 9 2009, 11:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Centurion Lee @ Oct 9 2009, 11:37 PM)
Even my Amex Gold CC I received this year, expires on 2017 with the month as same as my MBB CC.
WHAT ? 2017 ? Only if it can last for that long doh.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0394sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:25 PM