yawchoong
post Jan 6 2008, 09:07 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 6 2008, 02:28 AM)
hhaaaaaaaaaaaaa, thats the problem laugh.gif
i thought you already had one laugh.gif
still no lucK?
yup,the price had rise and i still do not have the enough money to buy it.
xandman
post Jan 6 2008, 09:13 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 6 2008, 02:28 AM)
hhaaaaaaaaaaaaa, thats the problem laugh.gif
i thought you already had one laugh.gif
still no lucK?
bro...
almost 2k is not the problem...
the real problem is....
IT'S MORE THAN 2k!
hahahahaha...

check the garage sale...a lot of cheap d40!
Andy0625
post Jan 6 2008, 10:18 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Jan 6 2008, 02:29 AM)
yup, speaking of lenses. I am still stuck with my kit lense for nearly 6 months. I think I should get a tele lens or maybe a speedlight. Choice
Getting speedlight is more important than getting additional lens.
It's just not complete without a speedlight though.

If you looking for tele range , go save up and get the 70-300mm VR. biggrin.gif
timothyy
post Jan 6 2008, 11:18 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Speedlight is Flash right?
zzloo
post Jan 6 2008, 12:22 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Flash worth more than u get a tele 1st bro
MR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 01:15 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 6 2008, 10:18 AM)
It's just not complete without a speedlight though.
If you looking for tele range , go save up and get the 70-300mm VR.  biggrin.gif
true, worth every penny. thumbup.gif
makes your photo more alivee!
DerekKuah
post Jan 6 2008, 03:08 PM

519 posts

so guys i planning to get a DSLR, & which currently i hook into this D40 & D40X...so the difference is mainly the pixels. So what is the recommendation from sifu?
Betwn im sold my old skool Nikon F55 SLR...
FESEM
post Jan 6 2008, 03:09 PM

156 posts

T_T, my 70300VR....
gonna sent it to NSC.....
-VR got prob....make photo more blur...zzz
-focus got "no oil" sound
-front glass got dust
edministrator
post Jan 6 2008, 03:35 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 6 2008, 10:18 AM)
It's just not complete without a speedlight though.  biggrin.gif
I agree, and the statement is poisonous... notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

so, which will it be? SB600

or SB800?

This post has been edited by edministrator: Jan 6 2008, 03:40 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 03:40 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(DerekKuah @ Jan 6 2008, 03:08 PM)
so guys i planning to get a DSLR, & which currently i hook into this D40 & D40X...so the difference is mainly the pixels. So what is the recommendation from sifu?
Betwn im sold my old skool Nikon F55 SLR...
im no sifu but it seems you already familiar with DSLR why not get more canggih model brows.gif
My nikon d40 is enough ady.

QUOTE(FESEM @ Jan 6 2008, 03:09 PM)
T_T, my 70300VR....
gonna sent it to NSC.....
-VR got prob....make photo more blur...zzz
-focus got "no oil" sound
-front glass got dust
all this when you bought a new one?
man if i were you i would be pretty pissed right now.
my lens also buyik2 "creeeekk, creeekkk" but i ignore it.

condolence to you bro notworthy.gif
hope you get back ur lens soon

Added on January 6, 2008, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(edministrator @ Jan 6 2008, 03:35 PM)
I agree, and the statement is poisonous...  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

so, which will it be? SB600

or SB800?

is there other than that? i've heard 2 digit models.. umm sb-sumthing2..

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 6 2008, 03:41 PM
edministrator
post Jan 6 2008, 03:44 PM

1,940 posts

as far as i know, there is a smaller and cheaper SB400 which is too basic for enthusiasts like us, better spend a bit more for at least SB600. There is another SU-800 model, wireless speedlight commander.

These are the models that compliments our beloved D40/40x.
MR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 03:52 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Jan 6 2008, 03:44 PM)
as far as i know, there is a smaller and cheaper SB400 which is too basic for enthusiasts like us, better spend a bit more for at least SB600. There is another SU-800 model, wireless speedlight commander.

These are the models that compliments our beloved D40/40x.
hmmm, meaning i cant use the CLS system before SB-400?
other brands? Pentax?
zzloo
post Jan 6 2008, 05:48 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

To use CLS on D40/40x u need a SU-800 or SB800 as commander

Then u can use either SB600 or SB800 as remote unit..
Victor3010
post Jan 6 2008, 07:46 PM

1,567 posts

hey, guys...got miss me?? i was quite busy with my assignment for the past few days...so didn't forum much... i'll be posting my dubai photos probably by next week...
rukawa
post Jan 6 2008, 08:22 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

I see, so getting a speedlight is really worth it compare to an additional lens. I have been thinking quite a while, sb-800 or sb-600..
MR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 08:36 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Jan 6 2008, 08:22 PM)
I see, so getting a speedlight is really worth it compare to an additional lens. I have been thinking quite a while, sb-800 or sb-600..
it depends also, what kinda photographer u are.
if event / wedding, i think its the up most important.
it'll eliminate the slow shutter speed in low lights condition.
now i can capture and freeze it.

dono lar, just my personal experience.
zzloo
post Jan 6 2008, 08:43 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Even under a hot sun flash got it own uses..

SB800.. No regret
MR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 09:20 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

guys, when gonna shoot sofea again? or any other models tongue.gif
xandman
post Jan 6 2008, 09:43 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

shoot reena laaaaa...
=)
cute maaaa!
MR.Shiney
post Jan 6 2008, 10:38 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 6 2008, 09:43 PM)
shoot reena laaaaa...
=)
cute maaaa!
i just met her today, she's working hahaha

guys, where can i find this kind of paper?
i cant bounce with my crappy flash, ought to do this one
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNCmuExlHvM

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:18 PM