undazztood
post Jan 15 2008, 09:55 PM

true goodness is understood
991 posts

my first time post pics here, with D40 

backyards of Shin Itabashii
got dust on our sensor.
f18 is ok but why iso1600..
maybe u can lower down your iso and shoot with long exposure.
nice picture btw

This post has been edited by undazztood: Jan 15 2008, 09:55 PM
KTCY
post Jan 16 2008, 11:18 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Just wondering is D40 package bundle with TV-Out cable. Thanks smile.gif
zzloo
post Jan 16 2008, 05:37 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

mine come with 1
liquid_ooze
post Jan 16 2008, 08:06 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 16 2008, 11:18 AM)
My standard package doesn't come with one. I guess it's an optional accessory that u have to buy urself smile.gif
Andy0625
post Jan 16 2008, 08:08 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jan 16 2008, 08:06 PM)
My standard package doesn't come with one. I guess it's an optional accessory that u have to buy urself smile.gif
Why dont you have a look at the box which stated the packages that comes with it ?
It's included in my set for D80 and D laugh.gif
undazztood
post Jan 16 2008, 10:01 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 16 2008, 08:08 PM)
Why dont you have a look at the box which stated the packages that comes with it ?
It's included in my set for D80 and D  laugh.gif
me too include with my d80 but i lost it already sweat.gif

TSorenzai
post Jan 16 2008, 10:06 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(knightrazor @ Jan 15 2008, 09:28 PM)
how did u do it? using the remote control in bulb function?
i didnt use remote...just tripod and hold my finger on the shutter button...

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 16 2008, 11:18 AM)
mine didnt come with one...according to the manual, its optional acc...

QUOTE(zzloo @ Jan 16 2008, 05:37 PM)
mine come with 1
wow...you lucky man icon_rolleyes.gif
zzloo
post Jan 16 2008, 10:39 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Hey guys.. My school's photography society is going to hv a workshop for those junior. I need somebody help to lead them. 2/2, Saturday, 8am~2/3pm. Shooting area is the school. SMJK Yu Hua, Kajang. FOC 1.. Sharing is caring ma.. Best if sifu-sifu will to help. Anyone interested can pm me. TQ.
ebernie
post Jan 17 2008, 01:50 AM

540 posts

Allow me to share my 'harvest' with a recently acquired D40. All taken using kit-lens, hand held.

By the way, this Saturday I'm attending the D40/x workshop by Nikon. Anyone else going, PM me. Maybe we can talk there smile.gif

My flickr (I'm required to link back to it for comply with its agreement...)

This post has been edited by ebernie: Jan 17 2008, 01:59 AM
ebernie
post Jan 17 2008, 01:58 AM

540 posts

Some more

Those still undecided whether or not to get the D40, don't wait any more

Cannot auto-focus with non-AFS lens, lack of DOF preview, bla bla bla, it doesn't matter! What matters is

1) It's cheap, so if you decide it's a wrong hobby, you won't hurt as much (it's not much more expensive than a PnS)

2) You start shooting NOW! The more practice you get, the better you'll be. It's not how advanced you camera is, but how well you know your camera

3) Since it's so cheap, there's more dough for better lens

4) It's easy to use. There's always the 'P', scenery and auto modes, again much like your traditional PnS (but since much better sensor, you generally get better pics). When you've 'graduated', then there's the SLR features waiting to be explored. Can you say win-win?

P/S: This is my first month with my D40. Just to give you guys an idea on how easy to get good results with it.

Ok, enough racun

This post has been edited by ebernie: Jan 17 2008, 01:59 AM
TSorenzai
post Jan 17 2008, 06:16 AM

3,114 posts

your photos kinda...inconsistent ler... some very nice while some lack of subject sad.gif

the photo of the stone wall, IMO its over-sharpened a lil...
and the tree trunk... if you look at the histogram, should have highlight spikes...
i like he first pic best rclxms.gif

thanks for the racun drool.gif
ebernie
post Jan 17 2008, 08:46 AM

540 posts

ha ha these are what you call 'test shots', hence the inconsistencies smile.gif

xandman
post Jan 17 2008, 10:46 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

the dreaded lens cap shot is always there for a test shot!
muahahahhahaa...
enjoy ur d40 before u get poisoned to upgrade!
KTCY
post Jan 17 2008, 11:21 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Jan 17 2008, 01:58 AM)
Some more

Those still undecided whether or not to get the D40, don't wait any more

Cannot auto-focus with non-AFS lens, lack of DOF preview, bla bla bla, it doesn't matter! What matters is

1) It's cheap, so if you decide it's a wrong hobby, you won't hurt as much (it's not much more expensive than a PnS)

2) You start shooting NOW! The more practice you get, the better you'll be. It's not how advanced you camera is, but how well you know your camera

3) Since it's so cheap, there's more dough for better lens

4) It's easy to use. There's always the 'P', scenery and auto modes, again much like your traditional PnS (but since much better sensor, you generally get better pics). When you've 'graduated', then there's the SLR features waiting to be explored. Can you say win-win?

P/S: This is my first month with my D40. Just to give you guys an idea on how easy to get good results with it.

Ok, enough racun
@ bold : What you mean ? unsure.gif Sorry don't get it blush.gif
ebernie
post Jan 17 2008, 11:53 AM

540 posts

Means you won't be able to see your DOF adjustments prior to taking the photo.

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:54 am
QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 17 2008, 10:46 AM)
the dreaded lens cap shot is always there for a test shot!
muahahahhahaa...
enjoy ur d40 before u get poisoned to upgrade!
Lol - I think my next upgrade will be lens, not body. Fast potrait lens and VR telephoto. But haven't decided yet. I think should buff up skills before buying.

This post has been edited by ebernie: Jan 17 2008, 11:54 AM
undazztood
post Jan 17 2008, 02:21 PM

991 posts

buy lens first that how i up my skills tongue.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
xandman
post Jan 17 2008, 03:08 PM

7,214 posts

i agree with undazztood!
get ALL the gear first..
then start practicing! =)
zzloo
post Jan 17 2008, 04:05 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

and dont waste ur money.. direct get a 70-200VR
TSorenzai
post Jan 17 2008, 04:41 PM

3,114 posts

doh.gif
nvr heard of such theory...this is racun thread more than learning thread... haha...
xandman
post Jan 17 2008, 04:44 PM

7,214 posts

well...
most of us...lepak here to get racun-ed!
muahahahha...
learning thread...
is somewhere else!

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:00 PM