patienceGNR
post Aug 8 2024, 12:26 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Aug 8 2024, 12:16 PM)
Wtf

Tame like hell la this comment. I bet many cinas also agree with him

Consider rescinding mods
cina here, tak terasa pun. memang pun cina punya funeral paling pening. it's facts. why sus him? I kena sus for a month by strawberry mod also for stating fact lol.

back on topic: friend's dad passed on, buta buta funeral costs 80-90k. i personally thinking when my parents also pass on already, where am i gonna find that money to cover their funeral costs.

sigh
Zot
post Aug 8 2024, 12:27 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Aug 8 2024, 12:00 PM)
Setiap kaum ada adat dan agama dia.
Not because of adat. People make business out of funeral. Paper house, car and etc does not really cost much in term of material. Yest in small town people don't die daily unlike big city. This generate more money. smile.gif
TShaya
post Aug 8 2024, 12:28 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 8 2024, 12:18 PM)
i think they now ban

got to do it hush hush
Uh, no

Sea burials are legal in Malaysia

Sure permits and notifications are required, and limited to designated locations, but it is not banned

And this is why funeral directors have a job: to help guide through the process
amboi_asamboi
post Aug 8 2024, 12:28 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Aug 8 2024, 12:24 PM)
i say sus his ass
anyway

I saw this too some time ago

Cardboard box

Dont spend unnecessary money, but i know some people want jaga “face” and give the best to their loved ones

If u really wanna give the best to ur loved ones, do it when they are alive

Not give expensive coffin and burn big paper house, big paper car, paper maid and iphone kertas
MR_alien
post Aug 8 2024, 12:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Aug 8 2024, 12:21 PM)
Muslim.. got public cemetery right.. under state gomen
i think this is why it's cheap
people don't need to pay for the land part
meanwhile land part for other religion is the most expensive part

the funeral itself is actually very cheap
leftycall9
post Aug 8 2024, 12:30 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Aug 8 2024, 12:27 PM)
Not because of adat. People make business out of funeral. Paper house, car and etc does not really cost much in term of material. Yest in small town people don't die daily unlike big city. This generate more money.  smile.gif
It's legal business still.
gogocan
post Aug 8 2024, 12:32 PM

485 posts

Muslim burial site mostly donated (wakaf) by fellow muslim

Some handle by wakaf foundation like wakaf al nur

So no cost for site

gali kubur RM 100
Transport RM 100-150
mandi & kafan RM 100-150

Cost above mostly covered by khairat kematian & donation..practically free

That's all..no need fancy²..just plant some tree as marking..old people last time just put ketchup bottle.

But of course if u want to add gravestone / casing etc which is unncessary u need to add up more..around maybe RM300-1k.

This post has been edited by gogocan: Aug 8 2024, 12:41 PM
9m2w
post Aug 8 2024, 12:33 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 8 2024, 12:26 PM)
cina here, tak terasa pun. memang pun cina punya funeral paling pening. it's facts. why sus him? I kena sus for a month by strawberry mod also for stating fact lol.

back on topic: friend's dad passed on, buta buta funeral costs 80-90k. i personally thinking when my parents also pass on already, where am i gonna find that money to cover their funeral costs.

sigh
Times change lor

Last time ancient cina 99% of the ppl peasants and lead shitty lives. So if got chance they have a comfortable after life they will pull out all the stops and spend as much as they can with elaborate ceremonies.

Now we are richer, lead happier lives (real one), just let go when you die. Give the money to your kids.
atook

36 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 8 2024, 12:16 PM)
100-200 is prolly the coffin and everything
what about the land?...they don't pay for it?

for chinese or christian, the land part is the most expensive which is why people today opt for cremation
land mostly wakaf/sedekah so its free
g5sim

5,750 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Aug 8 2024, 12:05 PM)
hahaha
type c bukan jenis mudah chill ke?
Betul. I don't mind mayat bagi makan Kokodai Kat Kokodai farm pun lol
degraw19
post Aug 8 2024, 12:34 PM

345 posts

back on topic: friend's dad passed on, buta buta funeral costs 80-90k. i  funeral costs 80-90k. i personally thinking when my parents also pass on already, where am i gonna find that money to cover their funeral costs.

sigh
fuk thats a hell lot of money

shocking.gif shocking.gif
MR_alien
post Aug 8 2024, 12:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(atook @ Aug 8 2024, 12:33 PM)
land mostly wakaf/sedekah so its free
this is the very reason it's cheap
the funeral part for other religion is cheap...it's the land or placement that's expensive
tomato people
post Aug 8 2024, 12:37 PM

Tomato fan
1,730 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Aug 8 2024, 11:57 AM)
type c je yang pening pasal mati

Chill bro..chill
atook
post Aug 8 2024, 12:39 PM

36 posts

sigh
cannot buat loan ?
keyser soze
post Aug 8 2024, 12:42 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 8 2024, 11:56 AM)
Burial plot investment return higher than real estate
yes, no need pay cukai pintu and maintenance free.
Zot
post Aug 8 2024, 12:42 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 8 2024, 12:29 PM)
i think this is why it's cheap
people don't need to pay for the land part
meanwhile land part for other religion is the most expensive part

the funeral itself is actually very cheap
I don't know if land is provided but govt but most of funeral grounds are "tanah wakaf". People donate their land for public use, like they can wakaf the land for cemetery use, wakaf the land to build mosque, etc. Lands that are wakaf by individual cannot be changed or taken by govt. This has also has become an issue too when the land end up in the middle of commercial area. There were discussion about it and I did not follow up what is the outcome.

I can say after 3rd or 4th generations, no one probably visit the grave during Qing Ming. Some got children migrated to other countries. Who would pay for maintenance if relative cannot be traced anymore? In Muslim case, those old grave they will reuse for new body. The remains (bones) of the previous "dweller" will be moved to area that dense with other bones (buried much close to each others) to create more space. That is why it is cheap.
TShaya
post Aug 8 2024, 12:43 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(atook @ Aug 8 2024, 12:39 PM)
cannot buat loan ?
Will you lend money for funeral expenses?

If they fail to pay up, do what? Seize the burial plot? Exhume the body and campak to the sea so can resell the plot?
iGamer
post Aug 8 2024, 12:45 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Cremation carton box more environmentally friendly and affordable. Remember they were widely used during COVID pandemic.
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 12:47 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Aug 8 2024, 12:26 PM)
What do u get with rm80k?

Long ago means will be worth more now?
You mean the burial area?

no idea, my friend book punya.

I only went to attend the funeral at Xiao En, didn't go to the cemetary.
Ayambetul
post Aug 8 2024, 12:48 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Aug 8 2024, 11:57 AM)
type c je yang pening pasal mati
Is this comment caused latip SUS?

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:45 PM