Mati pun mahal, And they wonder why people dun want kids

hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 12:15 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Aug 8 2024, 11:57 AM)
type c je yang pening pasal mati
type *** get government land for burial.

very cheap, think is only RM100 per plot?

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Aug 8 2024, 12:17 PM
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 12:17 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 8 2024, 12:16 PM)
100-200 is prolly the coffin and everything
what about the land?...they don't pay for it?

for chinese or christian, the land part is the most expensive which is why people today opt for cremation
muslim no coffin one.

just kain kafan

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Aug 8 2024, 12:17 PM
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 12:18 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 8 2024, 12:16 PM)
Cremate and throw into the sea. Cheapest.
i think they now ban

got to do it hush hush
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 12:20 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Aug 8 2024, 12:16 PM)
Wtf

Tame like hell la this comment. I bet many cinas also agree with him

Consider rescinding mods
is true.

A lot want to seek burial plots.

The other day I attended my friend father funeral, he said the father already paid 80k reserve long time ago for him and wife.
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 12:22 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 8 2024, 12:20 PM)
Pay some fishermen to do it. They also happy to earn some extra cash. No need to do any prayers or such. Just throw the canister into the sea and 1 minute silence.
yes that's what my friend in the funeral biz told me.

or he can just bury the ashes in a common burial plot in a plantation.
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 12:47 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Aug 8 2024, 12:26 PM)
What do u get with rm80k?

Long ago means will be worth more now?
You mean the burial area?

no idea, my friend book punya.

I only went to attend the funeral at Xiao En, didn't go to the cemetary.
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 02:03 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Aug 8 2024, 01:11 PM)
my friend early 30s already bought funeral plot RM60k 5 years instalment

current life not that good but already planned for death. don't understand him
I told my family if I mati liao, just cremate me and throw me into sea.

I don't want to be a burden to my kids, even after death.

money better use to pass to them.
hoonanoo
post Aug 8 2024, 02:04 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 8 2024, 02:00 PM)
this is basically a BIG advert for funeral planners and private cemetery developers to sell their installment plan via FOMO.. basically B40/M40 issue la..

deswai i told my wife i will never invest in a plot for investment sake..
never profit off the dead.. bad karma

i will just buy one from those association when time is near with cash.. currently going price for a couple spot in a columbarium is around 50K.. funeral around 25K per person.. so 100k sud cover me and spouse..

good thing about this type of columbarium is you cant invest... if u don want the spot, u have to resell it back to the association at the original buying price..
I thot u melei

0.0175sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:42 PM