https://wccftech.com/rog-ally-x-with-steamo...p-to-20-at-15w/
This is good but then cannot play other platform game such as Xbox (PC) and epic
ROG Ally Malaysia Club, Any Malaysian ROG Ally Users?
Mar 27 2025, 01:27 PM
6,588 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
https://wccftech.com/rog-ally-x-with-steamo...p-to-20-at-15w/
This is good but then cannot play other platform game such as Xbox (PC) and epic |
Mar 27 2025, 03:19 PM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 27 2025, 01:27 PM) https://wccftech.com/rog-ally-x-with-steamo...p-to-20-at-15w/ I have a huge library spread across Epic, EA, Battle.net, Rockstar, and Ubisoft, so sticking to just Steam isn’t really an option.This is good but then cannot play other platform game such as Xbox (PC) and epic I also rarely play on my ALLY now since most of the games I play don’t perform well on it. TBH, I regret buying it—should’ve gone for a PS5 instead |
Mar 27 2025, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 27 2025, 03:19 PM) I have a huge library spread across Epic, EA, Battle.net, Rockstar, and Ubisoft, so sticking to just Steam isn’t really an option. Don't perform means low fps ? I also rarely play on my ALLY now since most of the games I play don’t perform well on it. TBH, I regret buying it—should’ve gone for a PS5 instead While me opposite .. my PS5 like collecting dust And this month mostly play Monster Hunter Wilds with my Ally X and Steam Deck (thru GeforceNow) |
Mar 27 2025, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 27 2025, 03:21 PM) While me opposite .. my PS5 like collecting dust That’s exactly what’s holding me back from getting a PS5. With a massive PC game library, starting from scratch on a new platform feels like a tough choice. |
Mar 27 2025, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 27 2025, 03:51 PM) That’s exactly what’s holding me back from getting a PS5. With a massive PC game library, starting from scratch on a new platform feels like a tough choice. Now feels like selling PS5 or at least the controller (Dualsense Edge) since not touching much But at the same time, wanna clear some backlog but really lazy, dilemma, lol ... |
Apr 29 2025, 09:48 AM
Just ordered the UGreen 200W GaN charger: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.KhzQI
After vouchers and coins, I got it for just RM145.76! Can’t wait for it to arrive — planning to put it through its paces by charging my ALLY and laptop simultaneously. Since both the ALLY and my laptop only draw 65W each, I should still have plenty of headroom to charge my iPhone and iPad at the same time too. This will also be the highest wattage charger I own so far. What about you guys? What charger are you using with your ALLY/ALLY X? ![]() This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 29 2025, 09:49 AM |
Apr 29 2025, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 29 2025, 09:48 AM) Just ordered the UGreen 200W GaN charger: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.KhzQI Using Baseus 100w desktop charger right nowAfter vouchers and coins, I got it for just RM145.76! Can’t wait for it to arrive — planning to put it through its paces by charging my ALLY and laptop simultaneously. Since both the ALLY and my laptop only draw 65W each, I should still have plenty of headroom to charge my iPhone and iPad at the same time too. This will also be the highest wattage charger I own so far. What about you guys? What charger are you using with your ALLY/ALLY X? ![]() I cant apply any voucher to the Ugreen RM184.18 sitting there |
Apr 30 2025, 10:39 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,270 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 27 2025, 03:19 PM) I have a huge library spread across Epic, EA, Battle.net, Rockstar, and Ubisoft, so sticking to just Steam isn’t really an option. You wanna sell ur ally x?I also rarely play on my ALLY now since most of the games I play don’t perform well on it. TBH, I regret buying it—should’ve gone for a PS5 instead |
Apr 30 2025, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 30 2025, 10:39 AM) You wanna sell ur ally x? OG ROG Ally here—not the X. And no, it’s not up for sale. |
Apr 30 2025, 11:30 AM
Apr 30 2025, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 30 2025, 11:30 AM) aiyak. Got a long distance flight coming. 😂 Carousell kan ada |
Apr 30 2025, 12:52 PM
May 2 2025, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 29 2025, 09:48 AM) Just ordered the UGreen 200W GaN charger: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.KhzQI Today RM140 After vouchers and coins, I got it for just RM145.76! Can’t wait for it to arrive — planning to put it through its paces by charging my ALLY and laptop simultaneously. Since both the ALLY and my laptop only draw 65W each, I should still have plenty of headroom to charge my iPhone and iPad at the same time too. This will also be the highest wattage charger I own so far. What about you guys? What charger are you using with your ALLY/ALLY X? ![]() And free lucky draw Dunno wanna take or not |
May 2 2025, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 30 2025, 12:52 PM) scared kena scam bro. I rather trust guys here than go out buy expensive electronics on Facebook or worst that site COD larQUOTE(TongCN @ May 2 2025, 01:40 PM) Today RM140 I just returned it as this charger doesn't support 65W charging And free lucky draw Dunno wanna take or not This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 2 2025, 02:24 PM |
May 2 2025, 04:35 PM
May 2 2025, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ May 2 2025, 04:35 PM) Ok, so there is no 45w either https://uk.ugreen.com/products/35540 |
May 2 2025, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ May 2 2025, 05:57 PM) Ok, so there is no 45w either Pretty ridiculous, right? Hard to believe a charger of this caliber doesn’t support 65W or even 45W. |
May 5 2025, 11:16 AM
May 5 2025, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2025, 11:16 AM) Still stick with my 100w charger then, lol .. Same here — still using the UGreen 100W charger.But I’m really looking for something more robust that can handle my ALLY, laptop, iPhone, and iPad all at once. I was hoping the 200W option would be the sweet spot — decent price and enough power. Once you go past 300W, though, the prices get a bit crazy, and the size just isn't practical to carry around |
May 5 2025, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 5 2025, 12:20 PM) Same here — still using the UGreen 100W charger. Yea, the price is really good indeed But I’m really looking for something more robust that can handle my ALLY, laptop, iPhone, and iPad all at once. I was hoping the 200W option would be the sweet spot — decent price and enough power. Once you go past 300W, though, the prices get a bit crazy, and the size just isn't practical to carry around And the item has been "sold out" now, lol .. My home right now has triple 100w chargers though, so still ok for time being XD * Though the pricing not really cheap as compare to now; bought within 1-3 years ago |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:29 AM |